or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (63)
Sort by:
Shelly L. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2014
Very good hotel.Good service and clean.

friendly,clean,fast wifi
9.7
Very good.Recommended hotel.Next time come to honkong i will choose this one too.Also very cheap.The english of receiptionist good at english.
Christian H. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2014
Budgethostel

Located in the city centre, MRT connection easy to access, cleanliness
7
Except the fact that downstairs is not the nicest place and the area looks kinda dodgy from the outside, the interior is fine - place is newly renovated - and the service staff is friendly. Still if you are having kids, roomsize is too small.
Sheryl C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 19, 2014
Affordable,but not recommended for family

AFFORDABLE.staff are ok,raj was grumpy at first but all of them was of great assistance,just dont expect too much.excellent location.
6.3
staff especially the 2 pinays were very helpful.staff raj was harsh at first but eventually he became very acommodating.the hostel is located at 11/F of Chungking mansions.i say its not recommended for family esp kids bec.the ground floor is crowded with all types of people,mostly bumbay,offering all kinds of stuff.d place smells awful.then at night its scary passing thru this hall because men would stare at women(in our case 2 sisters)..good thing is once u get to new london hostel you feel secured and comfortable.room is clean,w/ hot n cold shower,wifi,small but ok
Jiahui W. Solo travelers China, March 9, 2014
Nice staff, nice place

Affordable; nice staff; convenient
9
Raj had been really nice. At first I acted like a scared kid because the negative comments from a Chinese grandpa plus some negative news from the internet. But it turned out to be fine. Raj told me I could call him if I got back to the hostel late and felt scared to go back to my room. The room was very clean, with bathroom, shampoo, toothbrush ... Also microwave is available. However, the room was a bit stuffy... You can never complain, because it's not these fancy five star hotels. Would be a good choice for backpackers.
Sim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable bed, Close to major attractions, Fast check-in and check-out
8
Yam C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2013
Horrible,lift waiting too long

Nothing to comment,just simply not to my expectation
5
Eric T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
My first hostel experience.

Your own room, private bathroom, convienent location.
6.3
Most of the other reviews are accurate. The elevators are very busy going up to one of the 16 floors, which were all occupied by hostels. I arrived around 9:30 pm and was not in my room until 10:45. Each corridor is a different section and i got a little confused as to which section was which. Bubthe time i found my hostel and checked in we went down into another part of the building where they had more rooms. You go through the hall with a key card, you have your own room with a lock. They all had private bathrooms too. I have heard of different hostel scenarios and it seems this one was the same as most but had the individual room (pod) amd bathroom. For the price it was fine. Wouldnt recomend it for familys or first time travelers. Keep a sharp lookout while walking through chungking mansion!
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Cheap decent hotel in a sketch area

cleanliness, bed comfort, internet
8.7
The manager Raj was very helpful and the room was fine for a small cheap room in a very central location. The elevator is very slow and always crowded. Lots of indian food available on the first floor and the only internet cafes in Hong Kong.
Wilainuch S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2012
small and uncomfortable

all things are poor.
4
Quite small and no any convenient facilities. But near MTR.
Bengt-Arne B. Solo travelers Sweden, October 7, 2012
Good location but very small room

Location
7.3
Very price-worthy hostel in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06