My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (10)
Sort by:
Shailesh G. Families with young children India, May 8, 2013
Good

Good staff, very near to metro and shopping area, very reasonable price
9
Value for money, nearby many Indian restaurant, so very good location for Indian people,
Marilyn M. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2013
Small but clean and cozy

Accessible to public transport and market
6.3
It was a memorable one for a first timer like us, we will be back for sure
Jane C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Great location, clean and good service

friendly services
6.3
Our family felt very satisfy the services this hostel had provided, during our Hong Kong trip between 3 Dec 2012 till 8 Dec 2012. Our family was really enjoying our stay this time especially the staff we had met, he is a very friendly, polite guy. He has tried his best to provide the best service to my family. The room is clean and the space more than enoungh for our family with 5 people.
Hotel Feature Tip: Strategic location, clean, best services
Laurice S. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2012
Great location, clean rooms, & friendly staff

Location is near all the shopping center. Very accessible, near mtr stations and bus stops
8
During our stay in new London, it was hassle free this time. The hostel is located at Chungking mansion, which is near to everything. The hostel is at block a-1st elevator at the left side. The rooms are a bit small but it's all clean, even the toilet. Its newly renovateds. They clean the rooms upon requests. They provide towels and bath soaps and shampoos. The hostel has refrigerator where everyone can store their drinks n food, water heater for coffee or noodles. Staff is friendly and accommodating. You can ask for advice and directions. The receptiOnist is there during morning til aftrnoon but they have staff who stays overnight for security.
Laurice S. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
nice location, clean rooms and accommodating staff

location and value of money
8.3
we arrived in 12noon. the place is very easy to locate, just look for chunking mansion then 1st block or ride the elevator at block a up to the 16flr. then go up to the 17th floor for the rooms. great location because when you go down, shops are around the corners, all walking distance even to harbour city, bus stops and mtr stations. when your tired walking you just come back to the hostel rest and leave the things you shopped. the place is safe, since you don't need to go farther or inner of chungking mansion. high end shops, malls, money changers, restaurants are accessible. clean rooms, the rooms are cleaned daily as per request, clean towels and bed sheets. small rooms but just worth the price your paying for. beds are high so there are spaces under the bed where you can put your luggage.in the hostel, there's a ref, water heater for coffee that you can use. accommodating and friendly staff, you can ask for advice and directions.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not entertain guys at the ground floor who will approach you, they might bring you to a wrong hostel.
Edo L. Families with young children China, April 14, 2012
small room with good service

good service, tidy environment
6
easy to find the hotel. very close to shopping places. but the room is too small.
Fe P. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2012
superb location but small rooms

clean sheets and accomodating staff
8
i received very good service from the staff, they are very accomodating, helpful and friendly. the room was quite small though but the sheets are really clean. i just have a problem with the lift since it is only up to the 16th floor, you have to take the stairs in reaching the 17th floor, which is somewhat incovenient if you have heavy luggages. the location was really convenient for me as tourist. very accessible to both the bus stops and mtr stations.
Pitsanu T. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2012
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักคับแคบ

ทำเลสะดวก
6
เกสเฮ้ามีระบบการจัดการการสำรองที่พักมั่วมาก เนื่องจากผมได้จองจากอโกด้าไปสองห้องนอนแบบเตียงคู่หรือผู้ใหญ่สามารถเข้าพักได้4ท่าน แต่พอไปถึงจัดให้แค่1เตียงคู่กับ1เตียงเดี่ยวสามารถนอนได้ 3 คนเท่านั้น ทั้งๆก็มีเอกสารยืนยันกับพนักงานว่าเราได้จอง 2 ห้อง ซื่งเป็นแบบเตียงคู่ทั้งสอง แต่เขาก็ไม่สนใน โมเมให้เราแค่ 1ห้อง แต่มี 1เตียงคู่ กับ 1 เตียงเดี่ยวเท่านั้น นอนได้แค่3 คน แต่ทางเราเบียดนอนกัน 4 คน แถมยังโดนเจ้าของเกสเฮ้าส์โทรมาบอกว่าพักได้แค่ 3 คนเท่านั้นสำหรับผู้ใหญ่ ทางเราบอกไปว่าเราจองจากอโกด้าสามารถพักได้ 4 คน แล้วให้ไปเช็คดูเขาก็เงียบไป แต่ไม่จัดห้องตามสเปคที่จองไว้ครับ สรุปว่าเกสเฮ้านี้มีระบบการจัดการมั่วๆๆมาก
Travel tip: ไกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้า ใกล้ห้างต่างๆ ร้านอาหารต่างๆ เป็นจุดศุนย์กลางเมืองที่ทันสมันของฮ่องกง สามรถไปไหนต่อไหนได้สะดวกโดยใช้บริการของรถไปไฟฟ้า
Jui Y. Families with young children Taiwan, May 15, 2012
位置優越但客房空間超小

房間設備與裝潢乾淨又很新
6.3
如果選擇這間酒店的話要有心理準備,除了房間很小外這間酒店位於重慶大廈17樓但電梯只到16樓,所以要自行搬行李到達這間酒店;除此之外,要堅持你當初訂的房間規格,不然會用一些理由把你換到其他房間規格,像我們這次去他說他們當天的房間已經客滿了,(重點是我們已經事先訂房且付完費用了),所以把我們移到16樓的其他酒店,幸好設備不差!訂房前請慎重考慮!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07