Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.8
Groups (40)
Sort by:
Yunnice L. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Good

staff service cleanliness
8
Very good... Staff very kind and friendly... Near many shops so very convenience..
Eugenia C. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2014
Good

Nice staffs, Safe and location is good
9.3
Everyone at New London Hostel is very helpful, in terms of early check-in and storage of luggages. Our room is located on the 15th floor of the building. The room is safe and comfortable. The facilities in the hotel is well-installed. There are refrigerator, hair dryer, fan, television with four channels, heater, air- conditioner in the room.
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2012
highly recommended!

strategic location.. less than 2 minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui metro station (Exit N5 then turn left). the owner is very helpful. basically most of the budget hotels available in HK are relatively small. so, it makes no different staying in this hotel. the room is SUPER clean. its a good choice for a budget traveller. located near to the mosque (5 mins walking) so it's easier for muslim traveller. Halal food is like almost everywhere at the ground floor.
8.7
although the hotel is nice, you need to queue up for the elevator to get to the hotel. but it is better compared to other hotel located in block A. The ground floor is full of foreign workers and may annoyed you sometimes. (just don't get cheated with them) The television is not working. (but we don't actually need them after a long day sightseing. we just need some rest and a good sleep. there is only one single point of elec. for you to charge your battery.
Shopping Tip: the location is located at the heart of the shopping area. but to get a cheaper price kindly get to Tung Choi Street a.k.a Ladies Market in Mongkok. Take the MTR and exit at D1.
Shyuan K. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Small rooms

Great Locations
4.7
lift is only accesible to level 16. however, we were allocated to a room at level 17 (somehow lik a roof top extention). not advisable for gals.
Huiwen A. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2012
Great location

Friendly staff
5.7
we didn't stay at new london hostel but instead, was transferred to another hostel under the same owner. the location of the hostel is really convenient and is walkable to some of the main tourists attractions e.g. symphony of lights, stars avenues and the star ferry pier which gets you to the victoria peak. the mtr tsim sha shui, exit e2 is the nearest exit to get to the hostel, just directly opposite. hostel is a little small but looks relatively new. good enough for what you are paying for. the environment, particularly the lobby may look dodgy but there are security guards on shift at the various lift lobby. just make your way through and ignore the people who may try to approach you. the staff outside our room are approachable and friendly too.
Panuch W. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2012
hard to find the hotel,

small room, bad location, not good
4
Ivy M. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great location but super tiny rooms

with wifi
3.7
stressful stay. sorry not coming back. big mistake in booking here.
Meliza G. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2012
need more for new london..

clean room and bath
5.3
at first, we went to the building where new london is located. the hostel is located in the 17th floor but the elevator is until 16th floor only. imagine our dismay bringing our bags out the elevator to climb the stairs. in the stairs, a lot of trash will great you and the smell of the stairway is awful. when we reach the 17th floor we don't know where to go. there's no signage or right reception area. then when somebody see us in the cctv camera, he came out from the door then ask us to go inside the rooms where we saved. and becoz we choose the triple rooms, they said that we need to transfer in the other part of the building where our really is really located. imagine the 3 ladies carrying their luggage's going down to 16th floor where the elevator is located then going down again to go to another block of the building. that's stressful!!
Jenny H. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2012
Cosy room

Had own toilet which was clean with a nice interior
7.7
had a free upgrade to a room for 3 when there were only 2 of us on courtesy of the hostel. despite the lift which took ages to come, interior of hostel was comfortable and welcoming.
Guilong L. Groups United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
5.7
The management groups tried their hard to give me the best they had. But I never expected this kind of small room I have. For the money I paid, I don't think it is worth the value. This is the smallest hotel I've ever stayed. The hotel location is in the center of Tsim Sha Tsui, but it is inside of Chung King Mansion which I don't like the inside of environment. If you want to find a place with convinent transportation, you can choose this one. Otherwise, select another one.
Hotel Feature Tip: The guy who supervised the floor I stayed was quite noise during the night. He often talked loud at 2:00am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07