Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New London Hostel

Reception at Flat 8,Block D, 11/F, 36-44 Nathan Road, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Double Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Room Decoration New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Bed New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds) New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)
New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge Available New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom New London Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
47 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.6
Groups (47)
Sort by:
Supachai J. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2016
Extremely horrible stay!! Don't go to this place
2
We have got cheated. We have booked a room and when we checked in the staff said it was fully booked and he asked his friend to take us to somewhere else outside of the property. the room was indeed dirty and dusty with nothing clean even the room wall. terrible toilet and can't be used taking shower. blanket, pillow and bed sheets were like, never been washed for ages, no heater with 18 degree temp outside during my stay. wifi didnt exist as said in the ad. the room was super tiny and smoky and we were allergic to smoke. After all, we decided to move the next day even we have paid for 2 nights stay. I would like to warn all people especially those who like cheap rooms, please avoid this place and it's worth only 1$ a night to be honest. Extremely not recommended for females, the mansion was full with black and Indian who try to push you to buy their stuff like SIM cards, or a hostel room. My friend had already warned me about the bad reputation of a whole Chungking Mansion but I didn't I would face it myself. Agoda, please put this place in a black list!
Report this review
Jennifer E. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2015
Hostel for backpackers

Location
3.3
Passenger elevators are used as service elevators at the same time which is not good. Shower room smells bad.
Report this review
Jennifer E. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2015
Backpacker's Hostel

Good location
3.7
Room is very small. Elevators are used for other services such as loading construction debris/materials. Entrance to the building is quite scary. Hostel has different name. Outside the unit we stayed smells bad.
Report this review
Kai J. Groups Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Suitable for backpacker

The staff is helpful and the location is very convenience
7.3
There's few blocks in that particular building. And new london is actually located in block A which is the nearest to the entrance. The room is extremely small but just nice for those backpackers like me - for refreshing and sleep. The bathroom is small but clean. Walking distance to the mtr station and food court. Very convenience. The room rate is reasonable.
Report this review
Emy S. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2015
bad experience
2
staff rude,room scary..very bad experience
Report this review
Vivian T. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2014
Pleasant place for stay if to hong kong for a week

Good location, many shops near hostel and helpful host
6
Staying at the hostel was kinda great, even though the rooms are small the necessities are all in it. The location of the hostel is also pretty good as it is near the MTR and famous tourist location such as the Star Avenue. Though one bad thing is the lift as waiting time could take quite some while. Other than that staying here is pretty much recommended for the price.
Report this review
Yunnice L. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Good

staff service cleanliness
8
Very good... Staff very kind and friendly... Near many shops so very convenience..
Report this review
Eugenia C. Groups Singapore, March 14, 2014
Good

Nice staffs, Safe and location is good
9.3
Everyone at New London Hostel is very helpful, in terms of early check-in and storage of luggages. Our room is located on the 15th floor of the building. The room is safe and comfortable. The facilities in the hotel is well-installed. There are refrigerator, hair dryer, fan, television with four channels, heater, air- conditioner in the room.
Report this review
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2012
highly recommended!

strategic location.. less than 2 minutes walk from Tsim Sha Tsui metro station (Exit N5 then turn left). the owner is very helpful. basically most of the budget hotels available in HK are relatively small. so, it makes no different staying in this hotel. the room is SUPER clean. its a good choice for a budget traveller. located near to the mosque (5 mins walking) so it's easier for muslim traveller. Halal food is like almost everywhere at the ground floor.
8.7
although the hotel is nice, you need to queue up for the elevator to get to the hotel. but it is better compared to other hotel located in block A. The ground floor is full of foreign workers and may annoyed you sometimes. (just don't get cheated with them) The television is not working. (but we don't actually need them after a long day sightseing. we just need some rest and a good sleep. there is only one single point of elec. for you to charge your battery.
Shopping Tip: the location is located at the heart of the shopping area. but to get a cheaper price kindly get to Tung Choi Street a.k.a Ladies Market in Mongkok. Take the MTR and exit at D1.
Report this review
Shyuan K. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Small rooms

Great Locations
4.7
lift is only accesible to level 16. however, we were allocated to a room at level 17 (somehow lik a roof top extention). not advisable for gals.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 235 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New London Hostel Hong KongNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Double BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Room DecorationNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Twin BedNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (3 Single Beds)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Triple Room (1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed)New London Hostel Hong Kong - Mini Fridge AvailableNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomNew London Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04