or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Majestic Hotel

31-37 Bukit Pasoh Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089845 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Entrance New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold Fish New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden Room
New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Premier Pool Room - Squint
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Tan C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
Great interior!

the beautiful interior, the complimentary special request for the birthday celebration, staffs flexibility in handling situation.
7
Memorable and good. Worth trying the other rooms.
Jane B. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
Quirky and imaginative

Location, decor and staff
7.3
After reviewing both travel and the hotel's websites before we booked, we were expecting a superior garden room (201)with balcony, the garden was 2 small squares cut into decking with 3 sticks of bamboo in one and a small plant with 7 sticks of bamboo in the other, hardly what you would call a garden. The garden/balcony had a large bathtub in the centre, making it too small for 2 adults to be comfortable and there was a small plastic table but no chairs. The balcony was non-existent, it was a coloured glass panel atop a chest high concrete wall, you could not see out. The bath was covered by a shade sail with a "curtain" for privacy. When we discussed this with reception, they told us it was a balcony. They were good enough to change our room after 2 nights that did have a proper balcony. Breakfast was very ordinary, with stale breads and cakes and one morning housekeeping opened the door when we were still in bed!
Edith L. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2015
Clean and nice place for a short staycation

cleanliness, staff's friendliness, comfort of room
9.3
Leanne E. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Boutique hotel in Chinatown

Location, quirkiness, helpful staff
8.7
Han L. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Normal room

None
8.7
Staff not polite
Raudhah H. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2015
Great staff, v comfortable place.

Cleanliness, comfortable room, superb staff
9.7
My boyfriend and I had an amazing stay at new majestic hotel. The room was extremely comfortable. Our fav part was the little outdoor bathtub but other than the fact the spray wasn't working, it was super lovely. Staff was extremely helpful and location of the place was great too. so many cafés nearby, we were spoilt for choice. We didn't fancy the hotels breakfast very much though, but it was still alright. Very nice place.
Natalie K. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Keep it up!

The design, room amenities and helpful staff.
7.7
James C. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Spacious, fantastic theme, comfortable.

Wonderful array of complimentary stuff ranging from drinks to good quality bathroom amenities. Extremely spacious. Good food about 5-10 minutes away towards tanjong pagar, cafes and korean bbq.
8
It's was such a pleasant experience. Before my stay at new majestic hotel, I read reviews about the 'Fluid' themed room but when I got to experience it myself I was jaw dropped. It was so spacious and the entire room was carpeted. The bed was pretty low, kinda like a mattress but it was so comfortable and was definitely my kind of thing. The hotel provided bathrobes and also a wide array of bathroom amenities that were of good quality. The best part was the hotel was so accessible. It was just a 5 mins walk away from outram MRT. Good food can be found by walking towards tanjong pagar, which is about 10 mins away. The staffs were also very helpful and we were given a late check out timing of 1pm which made my day so much better because I enjoy staying up at night and sleeping in the day after.
Auw T. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Best Boutique Hotel in Singapore

The uniqueness of the hotel, theme room, the location
8.7
Friendly staff to begin, help us to check in early. unique theme room.
Si N. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
awesome staycation

the decor, the friendly attentive staff, the decor
8.3
I stayed in the loft room and I was rather hesitant in booking initially. The hesitance was unfounded and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. we're locals on a staycation so we drove. the (only) downside is the parking, theres none for hotel guests. otherwise, it was all fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Evening FacadeNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - EntranceNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold FishNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic GardenNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Premier Pool Room - Squint

Customer Reviews - New Majestic Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08