Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Majestic Hotel

31-37 Bukit Pasoh Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089845 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Restaurant New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Exterior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Bathroom New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Entrance
New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Bathroom New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold Fish New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - I Am Upside Down New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Raquel E. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2014
Quirky Hotel in a Great Location

The beautiful, artsy, big rooms; the location; service of the staff
9
We had an overnight staycation. It was great! The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room we had (Hey Diddle Diddle) was large and had quirky furnishings. It had a nice view of the pool. The room was clean and had Kiehl products for the bathroom, free juices and water and free breakfast. The staff was very attentive. The hotel is located in a very trendy area (Keong Saik/Neil Road/ Bukit Pasoh) with a lot of restaurants. Really love this area. I would come back to this hotel again!
Diyana H. Couples Singapore, September 14, 2014
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room is super spacious. Rates are super affordable. Staff are super efficient.
9.3
Love how the staffs have a smile on their face and treat us like friends during our stay. Rooms are spacious and love the concept of the hotel. Also got a thank you card and sweets for our stay here. Khiel's for their shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion. Omg. Pampering their guests to the max. There's a lot of food places around the area. Walked to ann siang hill to have drinks. Everything is near. Will definitely come back to try all their rooms. Honestly the best hotel out of all staycations I had at other hotels. Thank you for the lovely stay New Majestic! (:
Jing H. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2014
Not bad but can be better

room theme, hotel staff friendly, good location
7.7
It was nicer than we expected and did justify the price tag. However, the pool was much smaller than we expected and birds were bathing and drinking from it which made us not use it so that was a pity. Breakfast selection was poor. Sausages seem to be cooked with a lavender scented oil which was quite weird. Room facilities are good which were a major saving grace, although the mattress was very comfortable; it would be good if it wasn't made up of two single beds joined together.
Eric S. Couples Singapore, September 11, 2014
location and nice hotel

location,cleanines and cool hotel
8.3
check in fast and request for king bed and they offer without question ask hotel room is big as i book the aqua lifestyle room it comes with a bathtub behind the bed the bed is comfortable and the room provides soft drinks in the bar fridge is free the breakfast is okay but not much selection i will recommed my friends to stay and i will come back again
Ong L. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Cute room

Love the outdoor bath, clean spacious shower areas and kiels products. Definitely better than those other crappy hotel shampoo.
7.3
Stayed in the garden room. Overall pleasant. Reception, house keeping and room service were polite and fast. The room was clean and the sheets were nicely pressed. Good location for a lovely staycation as there are many cafes and bars near the hotel.
Nurulain I. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2014
Uniquely themed stay

The various themes of the rooms
8.3
Stayed in the Fluidity room. Managed to peek through one of the rooms with the balcony. I feel that the unique rooms with the various themes is a plus point. Will definitely revisit to try out the different themes of the hotel. I like its minimalist concept.
Muhammad R. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2014
Conceptual hotel & Value For Money

Swimming Pool, Spacious Rooms & Attentive Staff
7.7
I was attended to by the staff briefly and check in was a breeze. The hotel still looks good but looks a little bit muskier from the first time I went there. Bedding was perfect and room was spacious for two. Toilet was big enough for a bathtub ('twas therapeutic). I definitely enjoyed my stay there and won't have second thoughts on visiting again!
Nurul A. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2014
lovely beyond expectations.

big tub at balcony, big en suite, nice room design
8.3
Pimchanok L. Groups Thailand, August 14, 2014
Staffs are nice, but the hotel policy is bad.

Friendly Staffs, Nice Food, Good Design
8
First, this is nothing to do with the staffs there. They are nice, friendly and very helpful. However, the hotel policy make you feel like you are a cheap customers. They provide you the free wifi internet, but disconnected every 10-15 minutes. With the price like this!!! Well, for me this is not worth it.
Qing Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
Relaxing staycation disrupted by noisy neighbours

Convenient location, cool interior design, bathtub
8.3
The hotel is a short walk from Outram Park MRT station. We arrived early but could only check in at 3.15pm. We were greeted by an inviting lobby decorated with whimsical chairs and displays. Upon request we were given room 203 "I Am Upside Down Because of You". A lift services all 4 floors, and a spiral staircase leads to the second floor where you can also find an open-air pool and indoor gym. Our room came with Wi-Fi, a Smart TV with Internet access, complimentary mini-bar, private verandah and outdoor bathtub which we greatly enjoyed. Unfortunately during our first night the next-door guests were talking loudly til late in their own verandah. The hotel staff were apologetic when we highlighted the noise issue and offered us a late check-out. Since we stayed over National Day the hotel also left complimentary sweets in our room. One of the best features of New Majestic Hotel is its location. We gave the hotel breakfast a miss (breakfast hours from 8 to 10.30am didn't suit us) and explored dining options along Keong Saik Road and the Tanjong Pagar area. Overall a pleasant stay at a comfortable boutique hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Evening FacadeNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - BathroomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - EntranceNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - BathroomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold FishNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - I Am Upside DownNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Squint

Customer Reviews - New Majestic Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04