Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Majestic Hotel

31-37 Bukit Pasoh Road, Chinatown, Singapore 089845

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 579 reviews

515 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Michelle C. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Great staycation
6
Great staycation for couples. Nice room design. The only thing that can be further improved is the soundproof. I can hear the next room, the corridor and the roadshow outside. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Report this review
Becky R. Couples Australia, April 30, 2016
Everything we needed and a little more 😊
6
Loved the hotel, staff couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Room was lovely (202) and the private outdoor space was an added bonus. Breakfast was included but wasn't amazing. A restaurant bar would have made the stay even better. But the location made it easy for us to explore the surrounding bar/restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. 👍🏻😊💕
Report this review
Yuan C. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2016
Huge room, lovely atmosphere, great location!
6.7
Great stay, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves :)! The only "issue" is that the walls seem to be quite thin so we can hear the TV from the other rooms, and it doesn't help that it's near a lot of pubs and bars so it can get quite noisy at night. They provide earplugs to help with this ;).
Report this review
Robert M. Business travelers Hungary, April 1, 2016
Great design friendly staff good location
6.3
The title says it all
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Sweden, March 28, 2016
Cool hotel
5.7
Nice hotel, wish they could do something about the lobby and restaurant, feels a bit boring... The rooms are super cool and nice! Perfect location next to Chinatown lots of really cool and nice restaurants and bars in walking distance.
Report this review
Ai W. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2016
good location
5.3
The room design is lovely, the only part I don't like about it is that when I turn on the TV downstairs of the Attic Suites, the TV upstairs get turned on too. We had to keep climbing up the stairs to turn off the TV. The location is also fantastic and it is within walkable distance to Chinatown where you can find alot of food! The downsides of this hotel is that it has no own parking. you will need to purchase parking coupons and park along the roadside. Apart from this, this hotel is really cool to just stay for the weekend.
Report this review
Lim M. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2016
Nice design
4.3
Nice rooms. Very clean and classy. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hard to get carpark during peak hours
Report this review
Shawn T. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2016
Great room, but 3 minor issues

Cool room design (Aqua), great location near F&B and MRT,
8.7
Our room, the Aqua double, looked mostly like the photos. It was spacious and well designed. The bathtub in the middle of the room was super cool. It's best for couples since it was glass throughout, although there were blinds if privacy was required. We have 3 minor gripes: Check-in, fan, food Check-in I called the morning of check-in and was told the room will be ready by 3 PM. At 310 PM, the room was yet to be ready, so my partner had to leave her luggage and wait somewhere else. Fan The fan switch showed 3 modes: Low, medium and high. At low, the fan barely moved, like it was literally straining to budge. At medium, the fan completed 1 revolution every 3 seconds, meaning it was close to negligible. At high, it was a raging tornado. Given that the air conditioning didn't seem to reach the bed, perhaps due to the design of the vents in the room, the fan would have been useful. Unfortunately we were unable to use it to any effect. Food Breakfast was included in the price, but the selection was really mediocre. Given the positioning and branding of the hotel, the breakfast really felt like an afterthought, like it was conceived just to tick the 'breakfast included' box. I think I speak for most people when I say I'm happy to forgo quantity for quality, especially in a boutique hotel like this, but in this case both were lacking. There are many great cafes around the area, I highly recommend paying those a visit. The Lokal is one such place, and it's just a short 2 minute walk away. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the room, but if the hotel wants to be known as a boutique hotel, and as part of the Unlisted Collection group, these issues should not even be present.
Report this review
Andrew L. Groups Australia, March 17, 2016
Good location and Good services
5.3
The hotel is very good location; Quiet street and close to MTR + China Town + Foods + Shops.. There are few rooms and they are not suitable for elderly. Nice and Good hotel. Will come back
Report this review
Andrew L. Groups Australia, March 17, 2016
Nice hotel and Good location
5.3
Nice hotel and Good location ..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 515 reviews Next page
New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Evening FacadeNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - EntranceNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold FishNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic GardenNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Premier Pool Room - Squint


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01