or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Majestic Hotel

31-37 Bukit Pasoh Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089845 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Entrance New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold Fish New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - I Am Upside Down New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden Room
New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Premier Pool Room - Squint
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Maxime P. Families with older children France, November 23, 2014
Be aware, you might not get what you want!

The design, the food and the design!
8.3
Overall good! It was a birthday treat! We booked 4 rooms a month earlier and we wanted a special room to be able to accommodate the 8 of us! You should know that the reservation dpt of the hotel doesn't read your request and can just say : "upon availability"! The rooms were booked very early! The staff on the ground apologised, but not very sincere! A part from that, VERY GOOD experience! Not to be missed, just be aware that you might not get what you want!
Agus S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 11, 2014
A Very Good Design Hotel

Design, Location
8.7
when we came to this hotel, it is under renovation so they delivered our breakfast to our room with a generous portion since the restaurant is being rennovated the lobby design is striking with room designed to young souls amenities is greast, staff is friendly and informative pool is very interesting gym is small but enough for a small sweat in the morning it might be small than other design hotels in Singapore, but this just so good
Ethan C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2013
had a great time

service, room, value
6
stay was fantastic, room condition was in great order. Front office provided a superb check in service. Room was upgraded because of parents anniversary
Justin W. Families with older children United States of America, December 2, 2012
Unique and Friendly Location in Singapore

Each room has unique design, friendly staff, colorful Chinatown location near public transportation and restaurants
7.3
Each room has a unique design and theme created by an artist just for that room. Rooms are small but comfortable, beds comfortable with soft pillows. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lobby is more trendy than comfortable and they often use the ceiling fans rather than AC so can be hot for waiting. Breakfast is good but nothing special. Pool is nice, but small. Exercise room. Overall, a fun, unique experience at a moderate cost in a great location for Singapore. Not a good family hotel, or not a good choice for those looking for a "typical" hotel experience. However, we would stay ere again, and it was fun and pleasant. We also stayed at sister hotel "1929" and preferred this one.
Restaurant Tip: Exit the hotel, turn left down to the main road (where the underground station is) and then turn right along this main raod. Nice restaurants all along that road from open-air to high end.
Angela P. Families with older children Australia, October 15, 2012
Very hip hotel

Great staff, good breakfast, individual artist-designed rooms, 1 minute to train station, good pool and gym
10
This hotel felt incredibly comfortable. It has a young vibe, a fabulous sense of style, the Aqua room was a good size, the central bath/ shower was great (and has blinds on both sides if you need privacy), the tea/ coffee set-up was convenient as were the complimentary soft drinks in the fridge (cokes, fruit juices and water). The restaurant food is superb and available as room service. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. I would come back here in a heartbeat,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the MRT - it's a cheap, efficient and very convenient way to get around. You never have to wait kong fir a train, Taxis are also cheap and useful for those trips where the MRT doesn't go.
Edson P. Families with older children Australia, August 6, 2012
Stylish, great location, friendly

Modern and stylish
7.3
This is a very stylish and comfortable hotel, and for me, located perfectly in Chinatown. Our room lacked windows but that was fine - it was a delight to come back to after an outing in the humidity outside! The staff were lovely.
Stephane P. Families with older children France, July 31, 2012
Hotel design très bien localisé

piscine et décoration des chambres
2.3
Bon raport qualité/prix. Dans un quartier branché proche de Chinatown. Métro à proximité immédiate. Jolie piscine et chambres à la décoration soignée. Bon hôtel
Monika R. Families with older children Germany, November 9, 2014
Schönes individuelles Boutique-Hotel

individuelle Zimmerausstattung, Fitnessraum, Schwimmbad
6.7
vom Frühstück ist leider dringend abzuraten, ansonsten haben wir das Hotel und unseren Aufenthalt genossen
Yu Y. Families with older children China, July 13, 2014
非常好,物超所值

酒店室内设计优秀,位置闹中取静,离地铁站非常近,价格不贵
9.3
非常好,物超所值
Yu Y. Families with older children China, July 13, 2014
物超所值的设计型酒店

位置,装修,服务
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Evening FacadeNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - EntranceNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold FishNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - I Am Upside DownNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Premier Pool Room - Squint

Customer Reviews - New Majestic Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01