Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Majestic Hotel

31-37 Bukit Pasoh Road, Chinatown, Singapore 089845 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Entrance New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold Fish New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden Room
New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Premier Pool Room - Squint
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 471 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (471)
Sort by:
Han J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2015
Quirky staycation choice

Room design, location
7.3
The Oriental girls go West room was equipped with a nice tub for some lovely couple time, but the room's aircon required a little servicing cause it was slightly warm even at 16 degrees. The receptionist was extremely helpful. Breakfast selection (and the restaurant staff attitude) could be better.
Han J. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
A good base to explore Keong Saik

Cute room, convenient location
7
Stayed in the Squint room overlooking the pool was nice, but there was a lack of hanging space for the towel & a fresh set of clothes in the shower area.
Ili R. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2015
Lovely hotel

Location, Hotel Cleanliness and Room Comfort
6.7
1) We booked the attic suite for a girlfriend's hen night. Love the concept of the room. Toiletries were from Kiehl's and location of the hotel is conveniently located about 5 mins walk from Outram MRT. One thing I don't really like about the room is the lack of windows. Small windows can be found at the 2nd level of the room but you can see nothing. Studio M hotel and Llyod's Inn's big skyroom are better if compared with this hotel. 2) Counter staffs are not friendly. Our mistake is to not check whether hotel can accommodate 3 or more people. At one point of time, only 5 people is allowed in the room. Only 2 people in the room after 10pm. Our hen night was cut short but we enjoyed ourselves. We have done staycation at alot of other hotels before but New Majestic Hotel is quite strict about the number of people in the room. They will charge $100++ for extra guests. Totally not worth it. Will not recommend people who intend to do a staycation with a group of friends despite being a nice hotel with lovely ambience.
Dyahrahmi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2015
The most sleep I get in a long time.

The room!! The Location. The lovely staff.
9.3
It was the best staycation ever! Again the room is so amazing and comfortable because of its modern vibe. Strategically located. Outram Park MRT stop is just a block away. Close by cafes and hawker food. Love the area of this hotel. If you're looking to get to know another side of Singapore this is the place to be. Highly recommended!
Dorinda L. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2015
Unique infrastructure, bad service.

1. Room Design 2. Good location 3. Spacious room
6.3
My recent first - and probably last -, stay at New Majestic was a terrible experience for me and my friends. Upon check in, counter staff did not inform me of the company's' party policy, only after my friends started to arrive did they whip out an indemnity form with several ridiculously stringent terms and conditions for me to sign. This included that all my guest had to leave by 10pm and that a charge of $100 per pax would be applicable for guest staying over night. It is advisable that such information to be stated on any 3rd party website so that customers are aware and clear of what they are paying for. None of this was explained to me up till the point where my guest started to arrive. To make things worst, at 2am when we were fast asleep, we got awoken by the counter staff asking us to proceed down to sign out or sign in. While I am fully aware that the hotel has every right to set their own policies, it is also the paying customers right to be informed of such rules beforehand. Nothing was stated on agoda about extra charges and this party policy. Hotel staff should try to be more flexible after all we were all there to have a good time with no intention of creating any sort of disturbance or nusciance, they showed very little understanding of the situation, it created a very bad experience and ruined our night. It is difficult to comprehend why paying $100 per pax would ensure my safety or justify disturbances to other customers (if we had made any). Me and my friend would definitely not patronise again.
Jonathan W. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2015
great place for a staycation

privacy, convenience, comfort
9
Michael T. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2015
Bed

Design balcony and staff
7.3
Yeung K. Couples China, June 5, 2015
Eddie

The style of the room
10
Excellent and good location
Vincent K. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
Nice room

Ambience, room and location
8
It was great! Pool area not that good, it was really small. Breakfast wasn't good, better to just skip it and get better food around the area
Grace C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2015
awesome modern room

room, art gallery, service
10
fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Evening FacadeNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - EntranceNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold FishNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic GardenNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Premier Pool Room - Squint

Customer Reviews - New Majestic Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08