or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Majestic Hotel

31-37 Bukit Pasoh Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 089845 (Show on map)

Book now!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Restaurant New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Exterior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Bathroom New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui Suite New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Entrance
New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lifestyle New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Interior New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Lobby New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Bathroom New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold Fish New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - I Am Upside Down New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden Room New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Pimchanok L. Groups Thailand, August 14, 2014
Staffs are nice, but the hotel policy is bad.

Friendly Staffs, Nice Food, Good Design
8
First, this is nothing to do with the staffs there. They are nice, friendly and very helpful. However, the hotel policy make you feel like you are a cheap customers. They provide you the free wifi internet, but disconnected every 10-15 minutes. With the price like this!!! Well, for me this is not worth it.
Qing Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
Relaxing staycation disrupted by noisy neighbours

Convenient location, cool interior design, bathtub
8.3
The hotel is a short walk from Outram Park MRT station. We arrived early but could only check in at 3.15pm. We were greeted by an inviting lobby decorated with whimsical chairs and displays. Upon request we were given room 203 "I Am Upside Down Because of You". A lift services all 4 floors, and a spiral staircase leads to the second floor where you can also find an open-air pool and indoor gym. Our room came with Wi-Fi, a Smart TV with Internet access, complimentary mini-bar, private verandah and outdoor bathtub which we greatly enjoyed. Unfortunately during our first night the next-door guests were talking loudly til late in their own verandah. The hotel staff were apologetic when we highlighted the noise issue and offered us a late check-out. Since we stayed over National Day the hotel also left complimentary sweets in our room. One of the best features of New Majestic Hotel is its location. We gave the hotel breakfast a miss (breakfast hours from 8 to 10.30am didn't suit us) and explored dining options along Keong Saik Road and the Tanjong Pagar area. Overall a pleasant stay at a comfortable boutique hotel.
Nurwahidah A. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
Pretty quiet staycation for my birthday !

Cosy , quiet and clean
7.3
It was our first stay at NMH. The customer service welcome us politely. The room was so pretty and clean although the location was inner side of Chinatown. It was very quiet at night we had peace sleeping. Oh in case you wish to know we stayed at parlour at level 3. Thank you to management who left a birthday cookie and card. Overall is fine with us. We love Kiehls and the nespresso superb!
Kallie X. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2014
the ambiance is awesome.the staff is approachable

the design.the securty and the pool
10
the ambiance is awesome.the staff is approacAble
Cui L. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
lovely stay,will come back again!

lovely staffs,beautiful hotel,awesome bed
8.7
As the rooms were individually themed, we didn't know what we were getting, boyfriend didn't feel comfortable in the room that we were allocated, we went down for a change and the room the staff offered was wayyyy better! We stayed in a white room filled with mirrors, with the words 'you define me'. Its a corner room at level three.I like to run from the door and jump straight on to the bed. Location wise it's near outram MRT. Which is super near Chinatown I.e. too much food! Do go around exploring Chinatown.we are Singaporeans, but we feel like tourists during our stay,wandering into little shops selling sculptures and potteries. Do visit Teochew Meng at pearl centre for one of the cheapest foot massage in Singapore, $18 for 40 minutes.we go there a lot, and the uncles there are very good at what they do. We could check out at 1pm too(after calling the recep of cos). All the better to snuggle in the comfortable bed after breakfast. Breakfast was a mix of Chinese and western food,there's yogurt, fruits, juices, pastries, charsiew bao ,hargao, Chinese porridge, ham and cheese. A small spread but its a small place after all. Boyfriend loved the charsiew bun so much he whacked about four? I do feel the restaurant staff was a little nicer to Caucasians compared to the locals. But that could be me. Oh almost forgot to mention,the cleaning staffs were friendly too! Otherwise lovely stay,would love to come back and stay at other rooms! Till the next stay. Thank you New majestic hotel!
Tiang C. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Great Experience!

themed room, location and ambience
7.3
First time staying at a boutique hotel, the experience was great! Loved the Attic Room concept, which had 2 bathtubs facing the TV =). Majority of the drinks in the mini fridge were complimentary and there was a Nespresso machine (complimentary too). The only thing that was a tad bit inconvenient was the bed, had to climb up the steps/ladder, a word of advise...do whatever you need to do before going to bed. =) Breakfast was normal, its semi-buffet style (i.e. free flow bread, juices, cereal, cheese, ham, porridge but for eggs, bacon, baked beans and sausage is a one time order only). Overall, it was a great stay, would love to go back and try the other rooms =)
Deborah S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2014
overall is a unique design hotel

the room design. decore at the lobby
7
Overall is not so bad. Hotel is clear
Kervin C. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Big spacious room!

Big clean room, beautiful historical building, not crowded
8.7
It was an interesting experience. New Majestic, like many hotels in the area, is setup in a restored shophouse building, those that were probably built in the 1910 or 1920s. The building looks gorgeous from the outside. The lobby is a modern twist to the old-world Chinese design of the whole theme. The room was huge. I was quite suprised! The room was very clean. There were even some drinks in the mini fridge which were complementary. The hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes walk from Outram Park Mrt station. Overall a pleasant stay.
Stephen H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Fantasic service, great spot.

Staff, location and rooms
9.3
All around excellent, especially the extremely helpful and friendly staff. Expensive, but this is Singapore and good value given what you get. Great location in a fun part of chinatown, again can be a tad noisy on weekend evenings, but they give you earplugs and most nights are fine. Would definitely return.
Jaslyn K. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
,

,
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Majestic Hotel Singapore - Evening FacadeNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - RestaurantNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - ExteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - BathroomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Aqua RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Bliss SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Cheshire SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Attic Samsui SuiteNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - EntranceNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Junior LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LifestyleNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - InteriorNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - LobbyNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - BathroomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - Big Gold FishNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden - I Am Upside DownNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Pool View RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Majestic Garden RoomNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolNew Majestic Hotel Singapore - Squint

Customer Reviews - New Majestic Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02