or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Kotaro O. Couples Japan, January 29, 2013
low cost hotel

very inexpensive
5.3
Well, I didnt actually spend the night here. Stayed here for a few hours while waiting for our night bus to depart. The room was fairly clean, smelled of fresh paint, the walls and ceiling were nice and clean as a result! The airconditioner worked well, room had a fridge and tv as well. Didnt check either. Wifi was down the day we stayed.. it happens. The hotel interior and room are kind of depressing in the layout and basic nature of the accomodation. However in the price range I guess this is what you get.
Restaurant Tip: super cheap restaurant across the street, and food market nearby.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Not as Good as what we Expected

big room, air con
5.7
we booked this hotel because we got a cheap deal and because it said there would be wi-fi and breakfast included. upon arriving at the hotel, an employee helped us with our luggage, but it took about 15 minutes to actually receive a hotel key because the lady at the front desk needed information about our booking. when we asked if we could connect to the internet using our laptop, she said there was no wi-fi at the moment and it had recently broken. we eventually got the information, but that was a bit annoying and not the best first impression. we also asked about breakfast and they said there was none, but that they served coffee in the morning. we were given a room that was rather large, but smelled of smoke. that's one thing we'd recommend you look into prior to booking, if smoke-free rooms are on your radar. the wi-fi also went out several times during our 2 night stay, and every time we called downstairs about it, they would merely say, "okay, we'll check it," and hang up without fixing it. overall, we had a bed to sleep on and we paid a cheap rate, but it was not what we expected and not a place we'll be returning to.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want non-smoking rooms, ask before you book.
Michelle L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2013
centrally located hotel

great location
7.7
This hotel is decent. You will have to struggle having to get hot water and/or water pressure out of the shower. You will also have to mess with the AC control a bit to get it working. Though if you are patient and persistant you will eventually get both :) I am staying here for a total of 8 nights. I think it is good for the price (about 350 Baht) the room is spacious with 2 single beds, table, fridge, tv, ac and window. I think the location is great ~ close to all the main nights markets and bazars. Check out arun market for free lady boy show at 9:30 .... was really excellent and so much fun! also, the fresh fruit market is just a 10 minute walk away:) for restaurant ... I highly suggest FREE BIRD CAFE (though they are only open 9-5). I am very noise sensitive at night when I sleep and have no problem at all sleeping here. I do use ear plugs and a app on my phone for the sound of rain and waves though.
Danielle R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
In the city but kind of secluded

In the city
5.3
THis place felt run down and dated to me- like there was a layer of dirt on everything. Theres an inoperable computer in the lobby as well. THat all made me feel quite uneasy about staying but theres not much else in the immediate area so I didnt have much choice. THe rooms, however, were decently maintained(better than the hotel lobby), and seemingly clean and insect free. There was supposed to be free coffee(thats what they said) until 9am or so but there was not. THe staff also seemed quite aloof and uninterested in answering questions.
Nirintorn P. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2013
hotel in convenience area

good for budget or backpacker.
6.3
the room is quite old and a bit smell. blanket and bed sheet is not look cleaned. Close to everything you need such as flower market, night market, cafe, 7-11 etc.
Blaine B. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Good location, Great price

Clean, basic and comfortable
6.7
we stayed for 10 days and found it very easy to go anywhere from the new mitrapap. if you are expecting 5 star at 3 star prices, forget it, this is very basic, no frills stuff. one thing we really appreciate is they don't use chlorine in their laundering, therefore the towels and such are not perfect white, but they change the whole room every day. often there is not much water pressure, so showering can be a slow process, but i would recommend and return there any chance i get.
Christine L. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Good location, very clean

They just had a fresh coat of paint and new wardrobes and provide big bottles of drinking water daily.
9
Fresh sheets, comfortable beds and good regulated aircon provided us with good nights' sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel Mitrapap is just a walk away from all the lovely local eateries, wet markets,walking streets and the Mong hilltribe market which sells beautiful handicraft products.And it's very easy to come back after midnight.
Dieter W. Solo travelers Austria, December 2, 2012
Good location but used look&feel

Plenty of space at lobby and between rooms.
6
Quite good location, bus terminal and hospital in 20 min walking distance. Riverside and markets nearby, 10 min walk into center is not to far even if late. Hotel needs a fresh-up, had to change my room because of missing cleanlyness. But sheets had been changed immediately after mentioning. Don´t forget to return all remote controls at check out, you will get 500 Baht back!
Travel tip: If you need to go to the airport early in the morning, they offered me a Taxi for 250. Walk to eastern main road out of center (10min) und take a taxi for 100B instead!
John P. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Great location, good price for small room

Location close to American consulate
6
They should not leave dirty laundry and collected trash in plain view all day. In past had toast in morning. This time didn't have. But did have coffee.
Jamie C. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Exactly what it says it is

Cheap, comfortable clean rooms
7
Rooms were decent with comfy beds and powerful aircon. Right near the night market but a bit of a hike in the dark from the Old City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05