arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1821 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1821 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

4.7 Frank O.
Ireland
June 18, 2013
It was just acceptable.
Private, Big, Close to market.
This Old hotel is very big but the rooms are worn. The staff were cold and had attitude. After 4 years in Thailand I can say that my stay here was sterile and cold, but the room was sufficient. They do not like agoda bookings.

6.3 Cristina W.
Australia
June 16, 2013
Budget hotel, you get what you pay for
air conditioning, location
Staff was not very helpful. I think there are much nicer guest houses and hotels for the same price

6 Steven R.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2013
Reasonable hotel but better can be found
near great night market, easy check in and out, reasonable price
it was okay, but if you look around, better can be found.

7.3 mark K.
United States
June 09, 2013
hard to beat!
quiet, friendly, air-con
Never had a bad experience here. I would like them to be a little more meticulous on maintenance, but they will always give you another room.

6.7 Drew P.
Australia
June 06, 2013
Suitable for those on a tight budget...
Walking distance to the train station, bus station and old town ...
Stayed six nights in a fourth floor room. AC was not working on arrival (and a big cockroach) ... room changed quickly and without fuss. There is nothing at all fancy or modern about this hotel but it provides all you need for a comfortable nights rest and its location is hard to beat. Room cleaned daily. No coffee and toast in the morning. Will continue to stay here until something better comes along.

6.7 mark K.
United States
June 04, 2013
very relaxing
location, location, location
Consistently good. I've enjoyed the quiet of the low season. Found a new Chinese Duck place around the corner (towards the Tesco). Soup place in the other direction is in a league of its own.

8 EIKI M.
Japan
June 03, 2013
good cost performance
cheap,clean and friendly staff
it is very confortable hotel for me. ari-condition and refrigerator and TV have. but hotel fee is very cheap. and it is located near warorot market.

6.7 Andrew S.
Australia
June 03, 2013
Pleasant stay no frills happy times
Staff location price

7 mark K.
United States
June 01, 2013
consistently pleasant.....
value, air-con, location
Very good, cheap restaurants close by. Staff are polite and 100% trustworthy. I always leave my key at the front desk. Air-con worked great. Fox News/BBC. Wi-Fi pretty good. Went out once, but there was a major storm nearby, and lots of folks didn't even have power. It's pretty worn, but the maids were always able to clean my room at my convenience.

6.3 Vanessa F.
United States
May 30, 2013
good value, not for extended stay
price, location, availability