Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Narith P.
Cambodia
June 25, 2013
It is a bit old hotel but very clean.
Near night Bazzar by walking distance. It is along the main road, so walking to near the market.
Halal food is served in the market near this hotel. Ask receptionist where you can find Halal food. There is one halal food in the market with cheap price and many halal food at Night Bazzar.

ceanne B.
Australia
June 20, 2013
Extremely convenient location, basic but spacious.
Location, air-conditioning, no disturbances.
For a low budget hotel, I couldn't ask for a better room, facilities, or location. Right next to THE major market and song-tow terminal of Chiang Mai. Extra pillow = extra money, coffee not great and is only available very early in the morning. But still very good for the price.

piyathida M.
Thailand
June 20, 2013
none
located in city

Frank O.
Ireland
June 18, 2013
It was just acceptable.
Private, Big, Close to market.
This Old hotel is very big but the rooms are worn. The staff were cold and had attitude. After 4 years in Thailand I can say that my stay here was sterile and cold, but the room was sufficient. They do not like agoda bookings.

Cristina W.
Australia
June 16, 2013
Budget hotel, you get what you pay for
air conditioning, location
Staff was not very helpful. I think there are much nicer guest houses and hotels for the same price

Steven R.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2013
Reasonable hotel but better can be found
near great night market, easy check in and out, reasonable price
it was okay, but if you look around, better can be found.

mark K.
United States
June 09, 2013
hard to beat!
quiet, friendly, air-con
Never had a bad experience here. I would like them to be a little more meticulous on maintenance, but they will always give you another room.

Drew P.
Australia
June 06, 2013
Suitable for those on a tight budget...
Walking distance to the train station, bus station and old town ...
Stayed six nights in a fourth floor room. AC was not working on arrival (and a big cockroach) ... room changed quickly and without fuss. There is nothing at all fancy or modern about this hotel but it provides all you need for a comfortable nights rest and its location is hard to beat. Room cleaned daily. No coffee and toast in the morning. Will continue to stay here until something better comes along.

mark K.
United States
June 04, 2013
very relaxing
location, location, location
Consistently good. I've enjoyed the quiet of the low season. Found a new Chinese Duck place around the corner (towards the Tesco). Soup place in the other direction is in a league of its own.

EIKI M.
Japan
June 03, 2013
good cost performance
cheap,clean and friendly staff
it is very confortable hotel for me. ari-condition and refrigerator and TV have. but hotel fee is very cheap. and it is located near warorot market.