Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1817 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1817)
Sort by:
Hahn Y. Couples South Korea, May 6, 2013
Good value hotel

Low price, fast wi-fi, kind staff
9
We stayed at here 4 nights. Very good value for money. It's located little bit far from Thaphe Gate(city center)(10 min by walk), but the area is very calm and repose. Night bazaar is very close. Free coffee every morning was good as well.
Report this review
David K. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2013
OK, but would not stay again

Inexpensive, good location, clean
6.3
This is a budget hotel. The rooms are very old but they were clean. The one big problem was an on and off again sewage smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom. That made the room unbearable and I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Roman Z. Solo travelers Russia, April 27, 2013
clean, simple

value-for-money
7.3
Report this review
Dennis S. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2013
Disappointing after earlier good stays

Proximity to markets, quiet location and comfortable room
6.3
We have stayed previously and had always enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. This time we were very disappointed. The rooms are looking tired with grubby walls and floors, the lavatory did not flush properly and they had to send the engineer on several occasions to repair the air conditioner. Breakfast, always basic, has now reduced to coffee and milk powder and hot water.
Report this review
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, April 23, 2013
i'm satifiled

good location , great value
8.7
Report this review
Cody D. Couples Canada, April 22, 2013
Ok

Can't think of 3 best things about this hotel.........
5
Report this review
Magnus W. Groups Sweden, April 21, 2013
Very good value for your money!

Clean, comfortable, cheap
7.7
Only negative I can say is that the WiFi wasn't all that great - but for the price I can live with that!
Report this review
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 20, 2013
Budget Hotel close to Chinatown

Clean, Price and Location
6
Report this review
Martin C. Couples Canada, April 20, 2013
Cheap, good location

Only a few minutes walk from the city center. Room cleaned every day. Quiet.
7.3
Pleasant stay. This is far from being a castle, but it is very good value for money. Highly recommended for backpackers on a budget who want to treat themselves with air con and with a clean and quiet room. Very bad wi-fi.
Report this review
Steven R. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Reasonable hotel but better can be found

near great night market, easy check in and out, reasonable price
6
it was okay, but if you look around, better can be found.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 586 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04