Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Andrew S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Pleasant stay no frills happy times
Staff location price
Reviewed June 03, 2013

mark K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
consistently pleasant.....
value, air-con, location
Very good, cheap restaurants close by. Staff are polite and 100% trustworthy. I always leave my key at the front desk. Air-con worked great. Fox News/BBC. Wi-Fi pretty good. Went out once, but there was a major storm nearby, and lots of folks didn't even have power. It's pretty worn, but the maids were always able to clean my room at my convenience.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Vanessa F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
good value, not for extended stay
price, location, availability
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Tiece K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
No bells or whistles
room was clean, AC worked great, sit-down toilet and hot shower, rooms cleaned daily, clean towels
We spent most of our time out at local attractions and were not looking for anything luxurious. New Mitrapap was a bit run down but the rooms were clean and there were no bugs (that we noticed). The set-up of the hotel feels a bit 'dormitory style' with long straight open hallways and rooms on both sides, but the room are clean even though they are 'broken in' and the bathrooms are clean as well (and they cleaned and changed linens every day). If all you need is a clean room with good AC, a hot shower and sit-down toilet - then this is the place for you (there was also a small fridge in the room that came in handy). It was perfect for what we wanted since we spent most of our time outside the room. Within walking distance or 20baht red truck ride to most markets. One thing that I was very surprised about however was how unfriendly the staff was - especially at the front desk. All in all I'dsay that we got what we paid for.- I mean this in a good way:)
Reviewed May 30, 2013

SAKAMOTO S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
PLACF
PLACE PRICE SAFETY
CHIANG MAI B& B HOTEL GOOD PRICE GOOD PLACE BUT OLD & NOT CLEAN
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Kale C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 30 nights in April 2013
This hotel was terrible, positive reviews are lies
it was awful, flithy, and the staff were rude.
it was absolutely awful. the first room they gave us was filthy so we asked to move and they were very rude about it. then the new room was just about as dirty as the first. we bought cleaning supplies because they wouldn't let us out of the pre-booked agreement, so we scrubbed the place down ourselves. maid service was minimal and the front desk staff were rude the entire time. they were not helpful at all and when we asked how far of a walk something was they just said too far and wanted to call us a cab. the walk as only 10 mins max. don't go there. positive reviews are lies.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tram N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
ok for backpacker
near night bazzar, market
everything in room seem old. Just for sleep at night is ok.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

erin J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
You get what you pay for...
Easy check in....favorite part was checking out
It was really cheap but you get what you pay for...the place is kind of run down looking. The sheets could have looked cleaner but the bed was comfortable. I saw a lot of ants and a lizard in my room...luckily it was a quick stay. Between 2 people it was 5 american dollars a night, so I expected it to be kind of ghetto.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Mohd H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
basic and clean room
clean room...comfort bedl...free wifi
First time to Chiang mai...went ther for songkran.. I arrive in Chiang mai late night by bus...I called to the hotel and the staff help me to navigate and the price for tuk2 to the hotel... I went for the cheapest room with ac...room is clean and cleaned everyday..but the room is a little bit old...bath room, ok..hot water, ok...tv, a lot of channel...bed ,nicee...good for big sleeper like me..1 hp AC.. location wise...is a little far from the night life centre...but near to the night market ( for food)...walking distant to Tha pe gate and the back packer street.. 2 min to 24h convenience store ( gas station)..value for money...I stay here for 7 nights.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

HAHN L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good value hotel
Low price, fast wi-fi, kind staff
We stayed at here 4 nights. Very good value for money. It's located little bit far from Thaphe Gate(city center)(10 min by walk), but the area is very calm and repose. Night bazaar is very close. Free coffee every morning was good as well.
Reviewed May 09, 2013