arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1821 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1821 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

5.7 Tiece K.
United States
May 30, 2013
No bells or whistles
room was clean, AC worked great, sit-down toilet and hot shower, rooms cleaned daily, clean towels
We spent most of our time out at local attractions and were not looking for anything luxurious. New Mitrapap was a bit run down but the rooms were clean and there were no bugs (that we noticed). The set-up of the hotel feels a bit 'dormitory style' with long straight open hallways and rooms on both sides, but the room are clean even though they are 'broken in' and the bathrooms are clean as well (and they cleaned and changed linens every day). If all you need is a clean room with good AC, a hot shower and sit-down toilet - then this is the place for you (there was also a small fridge in the room that came in handy). It was perfect for what we wanted since we spent most of our time outside the room. Within walking distance or 20baht red truck ride to most markets. One thing that I was very surprised about however was how unfriendly the staff was - especially at the front desk. All in all I'dsay that we got what we paid for.- I mean this in a good way:)

5 SAKAMOTO S.
Japan
May 23, 2013
PLACF
PLACE PRICE SAFETY
CHIANG MAI B& B HOTEL GOOD PRICE GOOD PLACE BUT OLD & NOT CLEAN

2.7 Kale C.
United States
May 21, 2013
This hotel was terrible, positive reviews are lies
it was awful, flithy, and the staff were rude.
it was absolutely awful. the first room they gave us was filthy so we asked to move and they were very rude about it. then the new room was just about as dirty as the first. we bought cleaning supplies because they wouldn't let us out of the pre-booked agreement, so we scrubbed the place down ourselves. maid service was minimal and the front desk staff were rude the entire time. they were not helpful at all and when we asked how far of a walk something was they just said too far and wanted to call us a cab. the walk as only 10 mins max. don't go there. positive reviews are lies.

5.7 Tram N.
Vietnam
May 20, 2013
ok for backpacker
near night bazzar, market
everything in room seem old. Just for sleep at night is ok.

4.7 erin J.
United States
May 17, 2013
You get what you pay for...
Easy check in....favorite part was checking out
It was really cheap but you get what you pay for...the place is kind of run down looking. The sheets could have looked cleaner but the bed was comfortable. I saw a lot of ants and a lizard in my room...luckily it was a quick stay. Between 2 people it was 5 american dollars a night, so I expected it to be kind of ghetto.

7.7 Mohd H.
Malaysia
May 10, 2013
basic and clean room
clean room...comfort bedl...free wifi
First time to Chiang mai...went ther for songkran.. I arrive in Chiang mai late night by bus...I called to the hotel and the staff help me to navigate and the price for tuk2 to the hotel... I went for the cheapest room with ac...room is clean and cleaned everyday..but the room is a little bit old...bath room, ok..hot water, ok...tv, a lot of channel...bed ,nicee...good for big sleeper like me..1 hp AC.. location wise...is a little far from the night life centre...but near to the night market ( for food)...walking distant to Tha pe gate and the back packer street.. 2 min to 24h convenience store ( gas station)..value for money...I stay here for 7 nights.

9 HAHN L.
South Korea
May 09, 2013
Good value hotel
Low price, fast wi-fi, kind staff
We stayed at here 4 nights. Very good value for money. It's located little bit far from Thaphe Gate(city center)(10 min by walk), but the area is very calm and repose. Night bazaar is very close. Free coffee every morning was good as well.

2.3 christopher Y.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2013
Worst stay in any hotel EVER
nothing at all
Worst experience of my life. Please look around before you go for this hotel (try FX Hotel Royal Panerai 50Baht more online

6.7 KRITSART T.
Thailand
May 07, 2013
good nigth
clean, good room

6.3 David K.
United States
May 04, 2013
OK, but would not stay again
Inexpensive, good location, clean
This is a budget hotel. The rooms are very old but they were clean. The one big problem was an on and off again sewage smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom. That made the room unbearable and I would not stay there again.