or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1653 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1653)
Sort by:
Nirintorn P. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2013
hotel in convenience area

good for budget or backpacker.
6.3
the room is quite old and a bit smell. blanket and bed sheet is not look cleaned. Close to everything you need such as flower market, night market, cafe, 7-11 etc.
Blaine B. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Good location, Great price

Clean, basic and comfortable
6.7
we stayed for 10 days and found it very easy to go anywhere from the new mitrapap. if you are expecting 5 star at 3 star prices, forget it, this is very basic, no frills stuff. one thing we really appreciate is they don't use chlorine in their laundering, therefore the towels and such are not perfect white, but they change the whole room every day. often there is not much water pressure, so showering can be a slow process, but i would recommend and return there any chance i get.
Christine L. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2012
Good location, very clean

They just had a fresh coat of paint and new wardrobes and provide big bottles of drinking water daily.
9
Fresh sheets, comfortable beds and good regulated aircon provided us with good nights' sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel Mitrapap is just a walk away from all the lovely local eateries, wet markets,walking streets and the Mong hilltribe market which sells beautiful handicraft products.And it's very easy to come back after midnight.
Dieter W. Solo travelers Austria, December 2, 2012
Good location but used look&feel

Plenty of space at lobby and between rooms.
6
Quite good location, bus terminal and hospital in 20 min walking distance. Riverside and markets nearby, 10 min walk into center is not to far even if late. Hotel needs a fresh-up, had to change my room because of missing cleanlyness. But sheets had been changed immediately after mentioning. Don´t forget to return all remote controls at check out, you will get 500 Baht back!
Travel tip: If you need to go to the airport early in the morning, they offered me a Taxi for 250. Walk to eastern main road out of center (10min) und take a taxi for 100B instead!
John P. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2012
Great location, good price for small room

Location close to American consulate
6
They should not leave dirty laundry and collected trash in plain view all day. In past had toast in morning. This time didn't have. But did have coffee.
Jamie C. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Exactly what it says it is

Cheap, comfortable clean rooms
7
Rooms were decent with comfy beds and powerful aircon. Right near the night market but a bit of a hike in the dark from the Old City.
Ignacio F. Couples Chile, November 19, 2012
Scam

I can't think in a pro
2.7
It is located about 15 to 20 minutes from the old city but far from markets and turistic atractions. The only good thing was that they check us in really early in the morning (8:00). It wasnt so clean, the place is like a fantasmal hospital, the walls are scaring, he sheets were unclean, the wifi didn't work at all, the toilet was small and unclean. Before we booked this hotel we had read the reviews and the score that has. THIS IS A SCAM. It is horrible. I have been travelling for about two and a half months around south east asia and this is for far the worst place that we have ever stay on in this trip. A spider bit me and I still have my arm with a big scar. The doctor cost me 2.000 Baht in Chiang Mai! After this we moved to the old city with the same budget and we got a really nice guest house.
Frank S. Solo travelers Germany, November 18, 2012
New Mitrapap Hotel is a standard hotel

clean room
6
New Mitrapap Hotel is a standard hotel clean room with air conditioning
Restaurant Tip: opposite from hotel nice Breakfast
Ernest S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
New owners

Great location
7.3
We've stayed here before and it seemed a bit barren this time. No breakfast in the lobby now but there's a good cheap restaurant just across the road. It is an easy walk to the huge markets, 7/11 and Tesco and there is a good dentist across the road too. Also not far to walk to the night markets from the New Mitrapap. Still good value - just seems to be missing something.
Alana K. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2012
Great amenities, good deal

Full set of amenities; Reasonable Rates
7.3
Although perhaps not dirt cheap, for the price a night it was a good deal for all of the amenities we could need: two beds, private bath with hot water, mini fridge, cable tv, wifi, and AC. Some things were a bit rough around the edges, but nothing major that we couldn't deal with. The location is not dead central to everything, but nothing is more than a 10 minute walk away. The tesco lotus express across the street has everything you need. It's a 2 minute walk to the entrance of China Town (which has a nice night market), 5 minutes to the main city square (down some back roads), and 10 minutes to the big market on the edge of the city. They have a big map in the lobby to help you get your bearings.
Travel tip: Everything is in walking distance, but you'll still find plentiful tuktuks curbside. Most drivers we talked to knew of New Mitrapa, but it won't hurt to point it out on a map. This corner of the city center has some good dining and night life options.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03