or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1619 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1619)
Sort by:
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Consistently good.

can go all week without using tuk-tuk.
7
speakers on tv were blown, and they gladly gave me another room on the next day (when i asked). fairly quiet, but that may depend on your location in the building. a few screaming kids on the weekends. staff were all 100% professional. a thb deposit is required for a/c and tv remote. they will give you a receipt for it and gladly refund it. tesco express is 70 meters away--no beer there, though.
Shopping Tip: At nearby Worrowrat Market, you can buy your girlfriend a half dozen roses for 20 THB. One on my better investments. McDonalds will deliver 24/7 for 30 THB.
Ngan Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
near china town, night market

near china town, night market
8
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near china town, night market
Ngan Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
near china town, night market

near china town, night market
8
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
consistent, good TV selection

It's not a backpacker dump, but appropriate for business.
7.3
Maid was great. Front desk friendly. Small beds. Easy to get everywhere, but not right in the middle of it. I've walked there from the Arcade Bus Station. Noodle shop is top notch about 50 meters down the street.
Nightlife Tip: I liked the Euro-Diner, which is actually Aussie run. 55 THB for a large Chang.
Chalermkiat D. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
Good Location & Reasonable Price

Friendly staff
6
an older hotel in the centre of town. very friendly & helpful staff. within walking distance to market.
Shopping Tip: It's suitable to take a rest at night after go shoping the whole day.
Mark H. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
ok for what we paid

price
8
ok for the price. I stayed two nights and booked two nights for guests in another room. Stay in an upstairs room and away from very noisy elevator and street!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from elevator and noisy street.
Jonathan R. Couples Canada, August 11, 2012
Decent hotel although a little far from attraction

air con, tv, and chinatown around the corner
4.7
We only stayed one night and glad we did. We arrived late at night and the area seemed unsafe and not clean. Hotel looks outdated but the rooms are comfortable enough for a one night stay. For the price you can find much better for what they offer. One plus is its location around the corner from Chinatown.
Restaurant Tip: Good street food in Chinatown
Ong S. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Cheap hotel

Cheap price!
7
Cosy room with very basic amenities. Simply furnished, reasonably clean, and great for the fuss-free traveller. For the price I paid it was really value for money. Perfect for the minimalist traveller who isn't demanding. Location-wise, pretty convenient. 5mins away from Night Market, and about 10mins away from Old Chiang Mai, all by foot. Only drawback is the lack of maps at the reception. They only have a huge map in the lobby for reference. My advice: Pick up a copy of the map at Chiang Mai airport. Wifi is available, however when it rains, wifi seems to stop working.
Shozo Y. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2012
good location for eating out, shopping and moving

lower room rate , good security and neighborhood
7.3
so called "rich travellers" are unlikely to stay at this hotel, most of guests are thrifty travellors coming from rural areas around chiengmai or sounthern asian counntries on business or sightseeing. i like to remain as one of thrifty and prudent travellors staying at this hotel in future, i dislike a hotel life of luxury for my long stay and golf practice at chiengmai.
Nightlife Tip: usually i left 20tbt as a pillow tip every morning, although i dond know how much it would be reasonable.
Joseph C. Groups United States of America, July 27, 2012
Budget Hotel

Price, Clean Rooms, Good Location
7
i was looking for a cheap hotel to stay in that was close to the green songtau line. this hotel was very reasonable for the two weeks i spent in chiang mai. they also cleaned the rooms every day and gave us new towels, sheets, soap, toilet paper, etc. the room was not in very good shape. the floors looked like they were stained, the walls and furniture looked old and banged up. during the two weeks i stayed there, there were two big roaches in the room at different times. if you are looking for a budget hotel and can bear with these issues, i'd recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06