Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Nirintorn P.
Thailand
January 13, 2013
hotel in convenience area
good for budget or backpacker.
the room is quite old and a bit smell. blanket and bed sheet is not look cleaned. Close to everything you need such as flower market, night market, cafe, 7-11 etc.

Frank S.
Germany
January 12, 2013
New Mitrapap Hotel is a standard hotel
clean room
New Mitrapap Hotel is a standard hotel clean room with air conditioning

Blaine B.
Canada
January 06, 2013
Good location, Great price
Clean, basic and comfortable
we stayed for 10 days and found it very easy to go anywhere from the new mitrapap. if you are expecting 5 star at 3 star prices, forget it, this is very basic, no frills stuff. one thing we really appreciate is they don't use chlorine in their laundering, therefore the towels and such are not perfect white, but they change the whole room every day. often there is not much water pressure, so showering can be a slow process, but i would recommend and return there any chance i get.

CHRISTINE L.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Good location, very clean
They just had a fresh coat of paint and new wardrobes and provide big bottles of drinking water daily.
Fresh sheets, comfortable beds and good regulated aircon provided us with good nights' sleep.

Dieter W.
Austria
December 17, 2012
Good location but used look&feel
Plenty of space at lobby and between rooms.
Quite good location, bus terminal and hospital in 20 min walking distance. Riverside and markets nearby, 10 min walk into center is not to far even if late. Hotel needs a fresh-up, had to change my room because of missing cleanlyness. But sheets had been changed immediately after mentioning. Don´t forget to return all remote controls at check out, you will get 500 Baht back!

Ignacio F.
Chile
December 03, 2012
Scam
I can't think in a pro
It is located about 15 to 20 minutes from the old city but far from markets and turistic atractions. The only good thing was that they check us in really early in the morning (8:00). It wasnt so clean, the place is like a fantasmal hospital, the walls are scaring, he sheets were unclean, the wifi didn't work at all, the toilet was small and unclean. Before we booked this hotel we had read the reviews and the score that has. THIS IS A SCAM. It is horrible. I have been travelling for about two and a half months around south east asia and this is for far the worst place that we have ever stay on in this trip. A spider bit me and I still have my arm with a big scar. The doctor cost me 2.000 Baht in Chiang Mai! After this we moved to the old city with the same budget and we got a really nice guest house.

Jamie C.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2012
Exactly what it says it is
Cheap, comfortable clean rooms
Rooms were decent with comfy beds and powerful aircon. Right near the night market but a bit of a hike in the dark from the Old City.

John P.
United States
December 01, 2012
Great location, good price for small room
Location close to American consulate
They should not leave dirty laundry and collected trash in plain view all day. In past had toast in morning. This time didn't have. But did have coffee.

Alana K.
United States
November 24, 2012
Great amenities, good deal
Full set of amenities; Reasonable Rates
Although perhaps not dirt cheap, for the price a night it was a good deal for all of the amenities we could need: two beds, private bath with hot water, mini fridge, cable tv, wifi, and AC. Some things were a bit rough around the edges, but nothing major that we couldn't deal with. The location is not dead central to everything, but nothing is more than a 10 minute walk away. The tesco lotus express across the street has everything you need. It's a 2 minute walk to the entrance of China Town (which has a nice night market), 5 minutes to the main city square (down some back roads), and 10 minutes to the big market on the edge of the city. They have a big map in the lobby to help you get your bearings.

Ernest S.
Australia
November 22, 2012
New owners
Great location
We've stayed here before and it seemed a bit barren this time. No breakfast in the lobby now but there's a good cheap restaurant just across the road. It is an easy walk to the huge markets, 7/11 and Tesco and there is a good dentist across the road too. Also not far to walk to the night markets from the New Mitrapap. Still good value - just seems to be missing something.