Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1734 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1734)
Sort by:
Gareth S. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Ok for what you pay

Cheaper than staying in the old town
6
The reception staff were fairly helpful and we used their safety deposit box facility. Both the room & bathroom were clean, although outdated. It felt a little like walking down the corridors of an old school. It was a 10 minute walk to the old town but that made the cost slightly cheaper than other hotels we looked at. The hotel was adequate for what we paid, especially with the air-con & private bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had an excellent day at the Organic Farm cookery class; we even had enough food left over for dinner that night.
Report this review
Gareth S. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
An adequate nights stay

Quiet location, near Tesco Lotus for snacks
6
We booked to stay for a second night on Agoda as it worked out cheaper to book it on-line than to pay the hotel directly. We decided to stay for a second night as it seemed to work out cheaper than what some other people we had spoken to had paid, especially as we had air-con & a private bathroom.
Report this review
Kritsart T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2012
good nigth

clean, good room
6.7
Report this review
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
Great value hotel

Good value. nice, clean rooms.
7.7
i stayed at the new mittrapap for about 2 weeks, and thought it was a great place to stay, the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, it was a good location and very cheap. i would definitely recommend the new mittrapap to anyone staying in chiang mai. its nothing special, but it has everything you need for a low price
Report this review
Ming K. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2012
More suitable for those below 5' 3" in height.

Cheap, walkable to Night Bazaar
4.7
I usually stay in this place if my regular place elsewhere is unavailable. The place is cheap but service is poor and the shower head is fixed at around 5' 3" so you need to bend down when you shower your head. The free breakfast is as good as nothing.
Report this review
Ee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Clean Enough and Located near Markets

Location and free water
6
stayed 2 nights. booked the room for its location and special price on offer but the pictures looked better that the actual rooms. the place reminded us of the old style hostels - long corridor of doors, central airwell,creaky lift. my twin room was better maintained than my friends' double, the ac worked well enough when it kicked in, tv stations ok. it suited our budget and allowed us to visit that part of town easily - gat luang area and night bazaar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The footbridge is now closed due to damage from floods but the brave can still cross. Or just walk further on to cross on the road. Wat Kete has a nice museum and that street is lined with galleries. In the morning,there is a family selling a nice savoury snack - minced pork in a rice noodle parcel. You know it is good as they have dozens of boxes ready packed for takeaway.
Report this review
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Not as pretty as in photos

Location
5.3
Asked for a double bed room and ours was a fair size but not sufficiently cooled down by the AC. The shower head was also too low for comfort. Hotel made us pay for an extra pillow. Good thing was the free water from the dispenser in the lobby and big bottles replenised daily. Our room seems to be tired and not as well maintained as the othertwin room booked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Colour Factory gallery across the river.
Report this review
Wang Z. Groups China, May 10, 2012
Friendly Staff, good location and environment

Friendly Staff, good location and environment
9.3
We enjoyed the accommodation here and appreciated the nice service from their kind staff.
Nightlife Tip: Massage shops nerby
Report this review
Jon S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 2, 2012
Clean and Tacky

nice location on a busy road
6
This hotel is large and basic.The rooms are clean and comfortable with kitchy furniture and fast WIFI. Everything is OK until it rains (only if you are on the top floor). Then you can not hear yourself think. If I stayed here again I would request the 3rd floor or the 2nd or the 1st...
Report this review
Satomi T. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2012
Great cost performance

Cheap but clean. Close access to the local market.
7
I stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are old, but it was kept clean everyday. 2 big bottles of water were provided everyday. It's located close to the local warrorot market, and there are many small sois around to eat delicious local food. it is also close to the Hmong tribe market along the small river. At night, the area gets pretty dark, so be careful when walking alone. Staff were kind and helpful. I'd like to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take the yellow bus from the warrorot market to the elephant camps and the hot springs.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05