or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Loi H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
strategic place

great location,cheap price
7
double room was ok,quite big.but the wifi and breakfast suck. the worst was the breakdown of the lift, so we had to climb up to 4th floor.
Nongluk C. Groups Thailand, February 28, 2012
Old but renovating

Walking distance from big markets (Waroroj and Ton lum yai)
5.7
ok for the price 3xx bht. not so clean but a/c is great. not that bad but for me, probably once is enough.
Restaurant Tip: Nice noodles close to this hotel. Day time only though.
Yap L. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great location with basic facilities

the staff is not so helpful.
7.3
This place has been the best hostel we stay in Chiangmai, although the facilities are very basic, but the location is good. within 5 min. walking distance to warorot market.
Jerry L. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Cheap and simple

Near Chinatown
4.3
decent budget hotel with good wifi. near chinatown. hardly any tuk tuk or taxi passed by.
Nightlife Tip: Need to walk quite a distance to Tapae Gate or Night Bazaar.
Chu V. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2012
poor

good for value
5
The lobby's phone is broken and cannot use, the room is old and with ants, we feel itch all night. The furniture is old and broken. There is no air ventilation in the corridor. We want to get out the room as soon as possible. The only good thing is that the staff are helpful and good for value.
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 16, 2012
For the price well managed and consistent

Price and location
6.7
Stayed several times here. Works well enough for our strict budget, austere lifestyle.Unfortunately, they were painting in this open concept hotel and the smell was oil paint volatile vapours. I guess they have no option at this busy hotel. We enjoyed the fresh fruit market, but for minimum western standards there were limited number of restos. I do not consider bars and fast food places to eat well if you travel for 2 months. They will do if you are there for a dew days
Hotel Feature Tip: for a ride to the airport they charge thb 200. if before 7:30 am thb 250. before 7 am it is near impossible finding a taxi or songtaew and they know that.
Carl K. Couples Canada, February 11, 2012
Basic hotel with basic rooms

Interesting location and a good value for the money
8
The New Mitrapap is unremarkable but you can't beat the price. The rooms are small but clean with a good shower, all we were looking for really.
Roselina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2012
great location,great price. Fast and free wifi too

fast and free wifi. Convenient location.
7.3
The hotel was more like a motel, but it was worth the money. Clean room and bathroom. Furnitures are a bit old, but the bed was comfortable enough. The location is near to the night market and walking distance to Tha Phae as well. For the price we paid I have no complaints.
Randy K. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Good location, internet works, old style.

walk to market and other shopping and old city not far
7
Staff reception are decent and friendly, except one, no problem there. Older style building but plenty of room,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a motorbike around Taphae gate and be accessible.
Shozo Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 8, 2012
clean and quiet room at the good location.

affordable room rate but good hotel services
6
before my check in, my imagine of the hotel was a humble, noizy, dirty and poor security one, but i was amazed at its good hotel services despite its very lower room charge. there are many affordable thai food restaurants and famous big market nearby the hotel, nobody feels any inconveniences in stating at this hotel. especially, security is very good, although there are security problems sometimes at 2 or 3 star class hotels where many foreigners behave in unacceptable manner.
Shopping Tip: very local goods available at cheap prices at neighbourhood area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06