Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1820 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1820)
Sort by:
Allen C. Business travelers United States of America, September 19, 2012
Reasonable price for such a great location

Walking distance from old city, Chinatown and night bazaar.
7.7
Don't book a room near the elevator on the 4th floor. They put me in room#405, I couldn't sleep all night due to this banging noise from the water pump. Also, rooms have ants. Don't leave any food open.
Restaurant Tip: I like the cafe accross the street from the hotel. They serve good food and it's cheap.
Wynn A. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Lovely clean quiet hotel

Right across the road is a decent restaurent
8.3
I stayed here last year too I like it very much as it is very clean with hot and cold shower, Wi Fi, TV, Fridge, and free coffee too
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2012
consitently above average........

price, a/c. TV. easy to find.
8
I've stayed here quite a few times. The sidewalks have improved some. It's right on the edge of everthing. Most cooperative maid service. Fox News.
Hotel Feature Tip: I always leave my key at the front desk. There are no replacements after 5 pm. I always received my key deposit of 500 THB back when I checked out.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Consistently good.

can go all week without using tuk-tuk.
7
speakers on tv were blown, and they gladly gave me another room on the next day (when i asked). fairly quiet, but that may depend on your location in the building. a few screaming kids on the weekends. staff were all 100% professional. a thb deposit is required for a/c and tv remote. they will give you a receipt for it and gladly refund it. tesco express is 70 meters away--no beer there, though.
Shopping Tip: At nearby Worrowrat Market, you can buy your girlfriend a half dozen roses for 20 THB. One on my better investments. McDonalds will deliver 24/7 for 30 THB.
Ngan Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
near china town, night market

near china town, night market
8
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near china town, night market
Ngan Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
near china town, night market

near china town, night market
8
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
consistent, good TV selection

It's not a backpacker dump, but appropriate for business.
7.3
Maid was great. Front desk friendly. Small beds. Easy to get everywhere, but not right in the middle of it. I've walked there from the Arcade Bus Station. Noodle shop is top notch about 50 meters down the street.
Nightlife Tip: I liked the Euro-Diner, which is actually Aussie run. 55 THB for a large Chang.
Chalermkiat D. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
Good Location & Reasonable Price

Friendly staff
6
an older hotel in the centre of town. very friendly & helpful staff. within walking distance to market.
Shopping Tip: It's suitable to take a rest at night after go shoping the whole day.
Mark H. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
ok for what we paid

price
8
ok for the price. I stayed two nights and booked two nights for guests in another room. Stay in an upstairs room and away from very noisy elevator and street!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from elevator and noisy street.
Jonathan R. Couples Canada, August 11, 2012
Decent hotel although a little far from attraction

air con, tv, and chinatown around the corner
4.7
We only stayed one night and glad we did. We arrived late at night and the area seemed unsafe and not clean. Hotel looks outdated but the rooms are comfortable enough for a one night stay. For the price you can find much better for what they offer. One plus is its location around the corner from Chinatown.
Restaurant Tip: Good street food in Chinatown
Previous page 151 - 160 of 586 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02