Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1827 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1827 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

CHALERMKIAT D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good Location & Reasonable Price
Friendly staff
an older hotel in the centre of town. very friendly & helpful staff. within walking distance to market.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

ngan C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
near china town, night market
near china town, night market
shop: near china town(a good place to shop), eat: walk about 10mins to a night market, live: weak water supply, clarn room, air-con is ok, staff: nice and friendly
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Peter L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great value hotel
great value
i had a great stay at this hotel and ended up staying longer than planned. the hotel is in a great location, a quiet area but near all the nightlife. the staff at the hotel are very friendly and accomodating, and will help you book any tourist trips you want to go on. the rooms are small but clean, and get cleaned daily.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

mark K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
consistent, good TV selection
It's not a backpacker dump, but appropriate for business.
Maid was great. Front desk friendly. Small beds. Easy to get everywhere, but not right in the middle of it. I've walked there from the Arcade Bus Station. Noodle shop is top notch about 50 meters down the street.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Peter L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice hotel in a good location
value for money, nice staff
this is a good value for money hotel, its in a nice part of chiang mai. the staff are very friendly, and will help organise any tours you want to do. the rooms arent anything special, but are nice for the price you pay and are cleaned each day, i would recommend this hotel
Reviewed August 23, 2012

mardi T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good place,
City Center
nice place, city center, good price, comfy room, good a/c, fast check-in
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Peter L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great hotel and very cheap
location and staff were good
this hotel is definitely not a 5 star resort, but you get more than what you pay for here, the rooms are basic but clean, which better than some of the more expensive hotels. the staff were exceptionally friendly, helping organise tours of the area. i have stayed at this hotel a few times now, and will definitely stay again next time im in chiang mai
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Mark H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
ok for what we paid
price
ok for the price. I stayed two nights and booked two nights for guests in another room. Stay in an upstairs room and away from very noisy elevator and street!
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Jonathan R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Decent hotel although a little far from attraction
air con, tv, and chinatown around the corner
We only stayed one night and glad we did. We arrived late at night and the area seemed unsafe and not clean. Hotel looks outdated but the rooms are comfortable enough for a one night stay. For the price you can find much better for what they offer. One plus is its location around the corner from Chinatown.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ong Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Cheap hotel
Cheap price!
Cosy room with very basic amenities. Simply furnished, reasonably clean, and great for the fuss-free traveller. For the price I paid it was really value for money. Perfect for the minimalist traveller who isn't demanding. Location-wise, pretty convenient. 5mins away from Night Market, and about 10mins away from Old Chiang Mai, all by foot. Only drawback is the lack of maps at the reception. They only have a huge map in the lobby for reference. My advice: Pick up a copy of the map at Chiang Mai airport. Wifi is available, however when it rains, wifi seems to stop working.
Reviewed August 12, 2012