or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1660 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1660)
Sort by:
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 16, 2012
For the price well managed and consistent

Price and location
6.7
Stayed several times here. Works well enough for our strict budget, austere lifestyle.Unfortunately, they were painting in this open concept hotel and the smell was oil paint volatile vapours. I guess they have no option at this busy hotel. We enjoyed the fresh fruit market, but for minimum western standards there were limited number of restos. I do not consider bars and fast food places to eat well if you travel for 2 months. They will do if you are there for a dew days
Hotel Feature Tip: for a ride to the airport they charge thb 200. if before 7:30 am thb 250. before 7 am it is near impossible finding a taxi or songtaew and they know that.
Carl K. Couples Canada, February 11, 2012
Basic hotel with basic rooms

Interesting location and a good value for the money
8
The New Mitrapap is unremarkable but you can't beat the price. The rooms are small but clean with a good shower, all we were looking for really.
Roselina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2012
great location,great price. Fast and free wifi too

fast and free wifi. Convenient location.
7.3
The hotel was more like a motel, but it was worth the money. Clean room and bathroom. Furnitures are a bit old, but the bed was comfortable enough. The location is near to the night market and walking distance to Tha Phae as well. For the price we paid I have no complaints.
Randy K. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Good location, internet works, old style.

walk to market and other shopping and old city not far
7
Staff reception are decent and friendly, except one, no problem there. Older style building but plenty of room,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a motorbike around Taphae gate and be accessible.
Shozo Y. Solo travelers Japan, February 8, 2012
clean and quiet room at the good location.

affordable room rate but good hotel services
6
before my check in, my imagine of the hotel was a humble, noizy, dirty and poor security one, but i was amazed at its good hotel services despite its very lower room charge. there are many affordable thai food restaurants and famous big market nearby the hotel, nobody feels any inconveniences in stating at this hotel. especially, security is very good, although there are security problems sometimes at 2 or 3 star class hotels where many foreigners behave in unacceptable manner.
Shopping Tip: very local goods available at cheap prices at neighbourhood area.
Lily B. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Great location but small and old room

Location
4
Lacking of basic necessities like shampoo, hair dryer
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 1, 2012
Location, price,amenities,daily cleaning

Price, amenties,location,cleanliness
6.7
as strict 2 month budget travelers in se asia, this hotel offers the best value. it is perfect for the shoe string budget traveler that gets free wifi, minibar,cable tv, clothes cupboard, comfy beds, room and linen changed every day, 2 bottles of water and soap. also between 6 am and 9 am white bread, open grill toastr, instant coffee and ovaltine. the hard margarine and white bread is not for us. somehow they forget to clean the elevator which leaves the wrong impression of their cleaning efforts. location is good 7 mts walk to moat at soi 7 crossing. about 15 to the heart of the night market, 2 minutes to chinatown and 5 mts to wororot market. tesco lotus express, 711 and the siam bank iz next door. excellent service even tbough you need your passport.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have well priced tours too.Try the great fruit and flowers near Wororot market. Resto in front is OK with small portions.
Sunoak K. Families with young children South Korea, February 1, 2012
good bath

I like the bath there
5.3
couldn't communicate well with the staff. no elevator to 2nd floor.
Gerald W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Nice Little Hotel, Convenient Location

Close to Tapae Gate, Close to the river, Close to everything
8.7
It is a very low priced hotel. Don't expect luxury. But do expect Thai hospitality. The people who run the hotel treat their guests like family.
Restaurant Tip: There are some noodle shops around if you look.
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Nice enough hotel, bit far from the action

Room was comfortable and had everything you could need, room would benefit from small refurb. Wifi was excellent!
6.7
Our stay was pleasant enough but it's a bit far from the action of old town with not much around restaurant wise. Only about a 5 min walk to Chinatown. It was rather noisy early in the morning. Our toilet had not been cleaned which I found quite shocking but rest of room was fine

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03