arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1821 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1821 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

5.7 wei Q.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Nice little hotel near Warorot Market
Newly renovated, clean & convenient
mitrapap is conveniently located just a little outside the city. but it's very near the warorot market which is like china town in chiang mai. things like clothes, shoes are very cheap. it takes about 20 minutes walk to the night bazaar. the receptionist was not very helpful when i inquired on the local tours available. hence ended up joining other companies instead. free wifi available in the hotel which is of great.

4.7 Chi K.
South Korea
June 26, 2012
fine location. hope 2 see improvements
staffs were all nice & good
Don't decide based on the fotos and the reviews. You will be disappointed! The rooms were old and not as clean nor colorful as in the fotos. My bed linens were washed, or so it seemed, and neatly made but was still dirty and smelled of 1000 other previous guests... There are just as many positives tho. It is walking distance to the Night Market. There is also another local market just around the corner. Easy access to local transportation. Staffs were friendly and helpful. If general cleanliness is improved I do not mind returning.

7.3 YUN C.
China
June 23, 2012
Decent place with good price
location is good, very close to town
We checked in around 8 am with no extra charge. The place is out of expectation for this price. The only drawback is its recent decoration, which leaves heavy paint smell. 离清迈旧城很近,干净舒适,只是最近装修后油漆味较重。

7 David E.
Canada
June 15, 2012
Average budget hotel, convenient to Night Market
Free High Speed Internet, Breakfast, and Bottled Water
having arrived early in chiang mai, i found myself needing accommodation for one night before staying elsewhere. i decided to book a room at the new mitrapap, which describes itself very honestly on agoda. the rooms aren't luxurious by any means, but are clean and comfortable, and better than most hotels you'll find at this price elsewhere. the free high speed internet worked well, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. the hotel is located just a stone's throw from the nightly chiang mai night bazaar, and just a 5-10 minute walk to the walls of the old city. good for a quick, cheap stay, but don't expect luxury. firmly in the "average" category.

6 Gareth S.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
Ok for what you pay
Cheaper than staying in the old town
The reception staff were fairly helpful and we used their safety deposit box facility. Both the room & bathroom were clean, although outdated. It felt a little like walking down the corridors of an old school. It was a 10 minute walk to the old town but that made the cost slightly cheaper than other hotels we looked at. The hotel was adequate for what we paid, especially with the air-con & private bathroom.

6 Gareth S.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2012
An adequate nights stay
Quiet location, near Tesco Lotus for snacks
We booked to stay for a second night on Agoda as it worked out cheaper to book it on-line than to pay the hotel directly. We decided to stay for a second night as it seemed to work out cheaper than what some other people we had spoken to had paid, especially as we had air-con & a private bathroom.

9 JAESEOK K.
South Korea
June 10, 2012
friendly staff & good location
a/c, fridge, cleaning, wifi
The hotel is very clean at a reasonable price. Warorot market is in the neighborhood, so it is convenient. The staff are friendly, recommend here.

9 JAESEOK K.
South Korea
June 08, 2012
good location & clean hotel
location, clean, water, wifi
this hotel is located near the warorot market. here is a very good place to shopping and also terminal of sungtaeu(thai local bus). you can easily go to anywhere. and everyday can drink two free water, get room clean service from sincere hotel workers. wifi,fridge,air conditioner also all sadisfied. only one inconvenience thing is no hot water for take shower.

7.7 Peter L.
Australia
June 01, 2012
Great value hotel
Good value. nice, clean rooms.
i stayed at the new mittrapap for about 2 weeks, and thought it was a great place to stay, the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, it was a good location and very cheap. i would definitely recommend the new mittrapap to anyone staying in chiang mai. its nothing special, but it has everything you need for a low price

4.7 Ming T.
Malaysia
May 27, 2012
More suitable for those below 5' 3" in height.
Cheap, walkable to Night Bazaar
I usually stay in this place if my regular place elsewhere is unavailable. The place is cheap but service is poor and the shower head is fixed at around 5' 3" so you need to bend down when you shower your head. The free breakfast is as good as nothing.