Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1721 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1721)
Sort by:
Laura M. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Nice enough hotel, bit far from the action

Room was comfortable and had everything you could need, room would benefit from small refurb. Wifi was excellent!
6.7
Our stay was pleasant enough but it's a bit far from the action of old town with not much around restaurant wise. Only about a 5 min walk to Chinatown. It was rather noisy early in the morning. Our toilet had not been cleaned which I found quite shocking but rest of room was fine
Chan B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2011
Cheapest option, clean, OK location

The price is good, the room is clean
7
it's choice accommodation for those low on budget! rooms are clean too. however, 1) yes it's walkable to night bazaar area but it takes some time 2) counter staff didn't bother to help me with directions and transport arrangement. they gave me short replies and i just proceeded to figure my way out. so don't expect much from them.
Joakim S. Solo travelers Sweden, December 22, 2011
Great beds...soft an european...

loved the bed and good internet
6
Good room ok internet great beds when u are used to the thaistandard can be a bit hard.. =) but a bit out of the way... not much close by so u need tuc tuc to get anywhere so a cheap hotel but u can find better more central for the same price or a bit more but u make it up by not taking tuc tuc,,,
Karthikeyan V. Couples India, December 22, 2011
Cheap and best

Wifi, all markets are in walkable distance only
8.3
Hotel members they serviced good, and major markets are very near and room is small and its O.K for sleep. The hotel images in the website is not actually same when you see it real. Anyway this hotel recommendable for cheap price, site seeing near walkable distance.
Boon T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Value For money Hotel

Good for simple travellers
7.7
clean and value for money. although no kettle provided in the room, it has hot water dispenser at lobby/pantry area 24/7. the room is spacious and good for my family with 1 child.
Boon T. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Good location , Rooms Acceptable

Value for Money
7.7
location is ok, as walking distance to warorat mkt. nice restaurant just opposite the hotel ( they served very good breakfast ). hotel room is ok. only is bathroom. water flow after shower is very slow. anyhow, the hotel price is consider good and and service level is above what we pay for. worth it.
Chadchadaporn K. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2011
comfortable hotel , near Waroros market .

it is very cheap.
7.3
I stay for a night. I love this hotel. beacause it is very cheap. in the morning there is coffee and bread. It is near Waroros market .
Phang L. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2011
SimpIe hotel

Value for money and included simpIe breakfast
7.3
Nice,easy to go to city. The price very reasonabIe and included simple breakfast
Royce T. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
hotel for spartans

quite convenient; value for money
7
rooms: clean,spartan,towels/linen clean; mattress ok.shower hot but pressure irregular(shower head is installed in the strangest nook & height; anyone with 42inch girth couldn't possible get sprayed by the shower) breakfast?-haha! at least i could have a hot gas bread toaster to warm my hands during the cool morning. corridor in hotel looks like a long, airy, bright & cheery ...jailhouse. counter services was friendly & prompt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Orientation: north east, outside the city gate Walk: 1 min to chinatown morning market (Warorot market), plenty food, fruits & buy; 5mins to riverside night produce-market - nice. 10mins to TaPae gate Train station: 5 mins songtheow
Fei S. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2011
great location with a smile

value of money
9.7
great location and cheap price. i like their staff because very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08