or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1635 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1635)
Sort by:
Kamonlak T. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2011
good area to stay

near markets
8
this is a good inexpensive hotel close to markets and shopping. this is a repeat visit for us, we can park our car here and it is easy to drive to this place.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant opposite.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, November 3, 2011
cheap but at a price

-
3
Yes indeed most compatative rates in Chiang Mai with good location and a good thai restaurant opposite but no 7/11 around.But for me the bargin hunting stops at the point where i risk my health and with no ventilation in the bath rooms its no wonder that the whole place is covered in mould. Combined with the heartless design of the rooms its a sure "never again" no save Locker for yor bags if you want to leave them for some days they just put them, in a room where everybody can take them away so its the same like you put your bags on the street.
Andre S. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2011
organization problem with their booking system

price not bad for that kind of accommodation as for the hotel category (better then some guesthouses at same price)
7.3
Not bad deal as for that price, but staff has some english communication & organization serious problem. included wi-fi internet there becomes a standard these days anyway. I called them from the phuket airport to let them know i'll be arriving later than expected... also to make sure my room is reserved (i reserved over that internet), but they seemed not to know anything about that & it took me over 8 minutes to confirm/book my room (My cellphone's roaming charges came up to nearly 3 (three) times of that "cheaper deal on that room", which wasn't a good deal to me any more at all. moreover, their free airport pick up wasn't free at all. they wanted additional 200 baht for that which sounded like a robbery (you may take a taxi at the airport at the entrance at flat rate of 120 baht with NO PROBLEM even of waiting for it, which still seems to be far too much overcharge if you ask them to turn on their meter. it perhaps would charge about 50 baht as for such a short distance of approx. 2 - 3 km (according to my experience with taxi cabs in bangkok
Hotel Feature Tip: don't reserve airport pick up taxi cab by them them. don't call them to confirm your room's reservation unless your phone has a really good low calling rates, but then, you may run into a risk of not having a room after your arrival :D
Andre S. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2011
ok deal for that kind of money

close to night basar & other public markets if you like those
7.3
i gave my review on it just for other booking so not changes... not bad deal if you're looking for a cheaper place with wi-fi, but u need to be a bit patient with communication with the staff members since their english isn't that great as one might expect it in such a touristic place & city like this one.
Wan H. Solo travelers South Korea, November 1, 2011
Good location and cheap price

good location, cheap price
7
i travelled chiangmai for 5 days alone and so i stayed at new mitrapap hotel for 4 nights. it's facility is not good but the price is unbelievably cheap and the location is near to market and night bazaar. so in total i would give a good score. so if you like to spend most of your time travelling, this place is really good for you, but if you want to take a good rest at your hotel this is not for you. and actually i d like to say this new mitrapap is not a hotel, looking like a kind of inn. there r many thai people staying also. anyway i just wanted a place to sleep, it was good for me. ^^
Dayan B. Solo travelers Brazil, October 30, 2011
Spacious, clean rooms

Very cheap, and good space
7.3
i was worried about this hotel, but after some reviews and since but family had left already i tried and i did not regret. the room was big and clean, and location was ok,near few places i needed to go, walking distance to night bazaar.
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2011
Nothing fancy, reasonably priced.

Good starting point for sightseeing.
7.3
Your get what you paid for, this hotel is nothing fancy but it is cheap so you end up with a few more dollars to buy food or souvenirs.
Jonathan B. Families with young children United States of America, October 16, 2011
OK, Very Cheap, and OK

price
6.7
The room was nothing special, the service was good. It was clean for a cheap room. Across the street is an awesome restaurant
Light N. Families with older children Malaysia, October 12, 2011
Value for money budget hotel

Convenient Location to night bazaar, sunday market and old town and Wirorot Market
7
We liked this hotel, cheap but airon room is satisfactory
Shopping Tip: Night bazaar, Sunday morning and night markets, wirorot local market, old town and mountain temple
Wu C. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2011
性价比超高

价格低,有空调
8.3
not inside the old city, but is close to the night bazzar, far away from Saturday Marcket, but who cares. the environment has no fearture. but the room is clean, with air conditioner. breakfast is free. supply butter and bread and coffee. have free wifi all over the hotel, room and lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03