Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1819 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1819)
Sort by:
Mikiko-Klaus A. Solo travelers Japan, December 4, 2015
Run down

Location, location, location
3.3
Apart from the run down rooms, the lack of hot water and the bad smell from the toilet, I forgot to mention that the WIFI doesn't work.
Report this review
Mikiko-Klaus A. Solo travelers Japan, December 2, 2015
Run down

Location, location, location
4
Run down room, No hot water, Very bad smell from bath room.
Report this review
Thuy V. Couples Vietnam, November 27, 2015
Mean Staff
2
Talk about how not to treat your customers! When we arrived, the receptionist was on his iPad on Facebook. When we told him that we had a reservation, he told us to give him the reference number. Though the wifi was not working, he also would not let us use his iPad to connect and get our reference number. Aside from that, the rooms are not maintained at all. The AC dripped all night and there is loads of mold.
Report this review
Voon C. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Average

Location
5
OK
Report this review
Andrew J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2015
I Got What I Paid For

The maid staff were friendly and prompt. I could rent a motorbike from the front desk. Everything else was just alright
6
The front desk staff were very unfriendly at first, but by the end of my stay they were actually very friendly. the location was okay, it was quiet enough for sleep. no black out windows though so very bright during my uhh post evening activities which made my headaches pretty rough. I paid about 6$ a night, for what it was it was very worth that cost, private room, bathroom, tv, fridge and replenished toilet paper and free bottle of water each morning.
Report this review
Prapha I. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2015
NEAR MARKET AND TRANSPORTATION

BUSINESS, NEAR MARKET AND TRANSPORTATION
6
IT IS SUITABLE FOR SALESMAN AND JUST OVER NIGHT.
Report this review
Harti W. Business travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2015
best location.good strategiest location.

Location near market. side of the main road. crowded area.
8.3
its good.i love the location of the hotel because its near the market. and also the hotel is on a crowded area. i have a little suggestion for the hotel. - please prepare the scales/or weigher to scale the suitcase in the suitcase storage. because it is very needed.
Report this review
Rashed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 30, 2015
Good economy money

Near china town
6.7
It's was good ..
Report this review
Wayne C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
It's a low budget hotel

Location ok
2.7
There are no comforts. No investment into the property. Not that I've been in a prison but it looks like one. It has rooms each side of the building with a central atrium from the top floor through to the ground. The staff were friendly.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 17, 2015
Convenient

Location, prices and room layout
8.3
Close to everything I needed, staff were ok, easy to find transport from the hotel and lots of things close enough to walk to
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 585 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08