Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Wu C. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2011
Valuable
8.3
not inside the old city, but is close to the night bazzar, far away from Saturday Marcket, but who cares. the environment has no fearture. but the room is clean, with air conditioner. breakfast is free. supply butter and bread and coffee. have free wifi all over the hotel, room and lobby.
Orna N. Israel, September 27, 2011
good value for the money

large rooms
5
the hotel is located 10 minutes walk both from the night market and from the old city. the rooms are relatively clean but old. in some rooms the shower is large and in others it is small and not comfortable at all. small breakfast is served in the morning ( coffee and tosts) but they din't tell you about it.
Mulyana M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 27, 2011
Great service with a smile

best price
5.7
The hotel is clean even for those budget hotel. Staff is very helpful. Early check in is available.
Todd B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2011
great price

all the amenities you need, private room and bathroom, tv, ac
6
the room will suffice although probably decorated by a prison warden. location is ok, ac leaked and an urine smell in bathroom that wouldnt go away. staff was good and english ok. overall, not too bad. hey for the price not bad and they accept most major credit cards.
Raweewan N. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2011
Convenient location, excellent price

Inexpensive, comfortable and good location for business or pleasure
7.3
Chiang Mai is a big (and growing) city, but visitors should seek accommodation in the inner city area and we have found that the New Mitrapap Hotel places us within a 20-minute or less walk from just about everywhere we want to visit, be it Walking Street and the Thapae Gate area, Thapae Road, the Night bazaar and Worokot Market, Naowarat Bridge and Ping River along with scores of excellent restaurants and handicraft shops -- not to mention temples and other attractions. There is parking beside and behind the hotel as well as practical rooms (air-conditioned or with fans) with all the basic amenities -- hot water, cable TV, etc. and most of the year round these can be found for less than 500 baht. An added bonus is free coffee and snacks early in the morning in the lobby area. We have stayed at the New Mitrapap hotel during several visits to Chiang Mai and can strongly recommend this to all travellers looking for an inexpensive and comfortable room in a good location.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Great Price, clean basic rooms

price, clean, air con, great shower
7.3
the hotel is located very near the Chinese market in chiang mai and is arguably the best value hotel in my experience. we tried out about 5 in total and ended up coming back due to feeling it was the best value for money. the breakfast was extremely basic but for the price this was to be expected - toast and coffee. defientely worth renting out a motorbike to get around. the hotel does look like a prison but this didnt bother us. it was really quiet, with a good lift and daily bed change and towels etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: cheap beer in the downstairs fridge.
Joerg L. Couples Germany, September 5, 2011
fantastic cheap hotel

very cheap!!! very clean!!!
6.7
a cheap hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, most time also quiet, but this time was a school-class betweeen 15 and 17 in hotel, so it was sometimes a little noisee... but no matter, best hotel for this prise! it`s my 2. time stay in this hotel and i hope a 3. will follow.
Christina S. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2011
Cheap, good location near Thapae Gate

Nice basic room with air-con
8.7
New Mitrapap Hotel is nice for its location. It's not far from the bridge to go across the river, nor is it a far walk to the Thapae Gate area. If you rent a motorbike, especially, the distance is very short! It's a cheap place with air-con, hot shower, a refrigerator, TV, and WIFI, no extra charges. From 6 am to 9 am, too, they have toast and instant coffee downstairs for free, too. The staff is also helpful with anything you need. It's not the newest place, but if you're planning to sightsee a lot and have a cheap place to just sleep at night, it's perfectly adequate.
Restaurant Tip: It's only a short walk to Miguel's Mexican food, near to Thapae Gate. It is excellent! Suffice it to say, in a week, we ate there 4 or 5 nights! We kept meaning to branch out more, but it is really that good.
Thi L. Groups Vietnam, September 4, 2011
The room was not good as the introduce

Nothing
4.7
The room was not good as we thought, very smell and so dirty. We are a litle bit disappoited when we got in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should clean up the room
Oh L. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Big room for the price we paid

breakfast
7
the room is big and is suitable for back packing. is cheap and receptionist is very helpful. close to market and walking distance to sunday night market and weekdays night market. no breakfast included but they provide milo and bread at the lobby. the food is not tasty and lots of flies near the food.
Shopping Tip: Markets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04