or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1704 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1704)
Sort by:
Victoria R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
What you should expect for the price

In a Nice area not surrounded by mcdonalds and kfcs. Cheapest we found in area
7
there's not much to say about this hotel other than you get what you pay for really. in return for a couple of quid you get a bed and a roof over your head for the night. it's not stylish and furniture isn't new or nice but hey, as i said it's cheap and if you're looking for something a bit fancier you will have to pay up for somewhere else. me and a friend stopped at more expensive hotels but they were just off the main road surrounded by kfc's and mcdonalds. if you want a bit more of a real feel for chiang mai this is a nice area and you're not far from the hustle and bustle if you want to walk to it. i can only think of trivial little negatives such as that it looks as if from the layout on the upstairs it used to be a prison, which we found a bit creepy. overall i'd recommend it if you're prepared for it to be basic. be realistic when considering how much you are paying.
Apichart D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2011
Great value

Good location. Walking distance to Night Bazaar and Warorod Market.
6.7
excellent hotel for the price. i only looked for a place to sleep and shower since i was out all day anyway, this place was just right. the location is great. even though i had my car with me, i decided walked to the night bazaar and to warorod market since it is probably easier than to find parking in those busy areas. decent room. excellent wifi signal. thanks for free self service coffee in the lobby. will return with my son and his wife for the royal flora festival and i already made the booking. see you soon.
Araya A. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
Low cost hotel

Near walking street and local market
4.7
It's my fault coz I am trust in agoda standard. The pictures appeared in website is not even close to the "real". This hotel is worth in money I never found such quality like this before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to find local food and taste in Chiang mai, I suggest you drive to Chiang mai U. There are a lot of food stands, hostel and hotel around here. It's very cheap and not far from city center.
Elaine L. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2011
Great staff, quiet hotel

Wifi in room, daily maid service
7.7
Had I realized how comfortable I would be in this location and at this hotel I would have booked a much longer stay! good value. Good location to the river for walks,to the Waworot Market and Flower Market, and to Old Town.
Restaurant Tip: Search out the local eateries! Turn right at Esso Station for a greeat local place with 11 choices for about $1. And the food stalls at Waworot Market at night are great.
Panasin D. Couples Thailand, November 22, 2011
good location value for money

good location
8.3
good location value for money, just stone trow from airport or busterminal. free wifi, clean and comfortable. near central market kad luang
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location value for money, just stone trow from airport or busterminal. free wifi, clean and comfortable. near central market kad luang, kad suan kaew and super store.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2011
Good location but small room

near market and good rate
6.3
New Mitrapap Hotel is good price rate(), with refrigertor. the hotel is near to market. The surrounding of the market during the night will have night stall set up along the roadside selling all kind of cooked food and clothing. Opposite the hotel, there is good noodle stall.
Kamonlak T. Couples Thailand, November 16, 2011
good area to stay

near markets
8
this is a good inexpensive hotel close to markets and shopping. this is a repeat visit for us, we can park our car here and it is easy to drive to this place.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant opposite.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, November 3, 2011
cheap but at a price

-
3
Yes indeed most compatative rates in Chiang Mai with good location and a good thai restaurant opposite but no 7/11 around.But for me the bargin hunting stops at the point where i risk my health and with no ventilation in the bath rooms its no wonder that the whole place is covered in mould. Combined with the heartless design of the rooms its a sure "never again" no save Locker for yor bags if you want to leave them for some days they just put them, in a room where everybody can take them away so its the same like you put your bags on the street.
Andre S. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2011
organization problem with their booking system

price not bad for that kind of accommodation as for the hotel category (better then some guesthouses at same price)
7.3
Not bad deal as for that price, but staff has some english communication & organization serious problem. included wi-fi internet there becomes a standard these days anyway. I called them from the phuket airport to let them know i'll be arriving later than expected... also to make sure my room is reserved (i reserved over that internet), but they seemed not to know anything about that & it took me over 8 minutes to confirm/book my room (My cellphone's roaming charges came up to nearly 3 (three) times of that "cheaper deal on that room", which wasn't a good deal to me any more at all. moreover, their free airport pick up wasn't free at all. they wanted additional 200 baht for that which sounded like a robbery (you may take a taxi at the airport at the entrance at flat rate of 120 baht with NO PROBLEM even of waiting for it, which still seems to be far too much overcharge if you ask them to turn on their meter. it perhaps would charge about 50 baht as for such a short distance of approx. 2 - 3 km (according to my experience with taxi cabs in bangkok
Hotel Feature Tip: don't reserve airport pick up taxi cab by them them. don't call them to confirm your room's reservation unless your phone has a really good low calling rates, but then, you may run into a risk of not having a room after your arrival :D
Andre S. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2011
ok deal for that kind of money

close to night basar & other public markets if you like those
7.3
i gave my review on it just for other booking so not changes... not bad deal if you're looking for a cheaper place with wi-fi, but u need to be a bit patient with communication with the staff members since their english isn't that great as one might expect it in such a touristic place & city like this one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08