Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Jerry L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Cheap and simple
Near Chinatown
decent budget hotel with good wifi. near chinatown. hardly any tuk tuk or taxi passed by.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

CHU C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
poor
good for value
The lobby's phone is broken and cannot use, the room is old and with ants, we feel itch all night. The furniture is old and broken. There is no air ventilation in the corridor. We want to get out the room as soon as possible. The only good thing is that the staff are helpful and good for value.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Dennis B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
For the price well managed and consistent
Price and location
Stayed several times here. Works well enough for our strict budget, austere lifestyle.Unfortunately, they were painting in this open concept hotel and the smell was oil paint volatile vapours. I guess they have no option at this busy hotel. We enjoyed the fresh fruit market, but for minimum western standards there were limited number of restos. I do not consider bars and fast food places to eat well if you travel for 2 months. They will do if you are there for a dew days
Reviewed February 19, 2012

shozo Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 23 nights in January 2012
clean and quiet room at the good location.
affordable room rate but good hotel services
before my check in, my imagine of the hotel was a humble, noizy, dirty and poor security one, but i was amazed at its good hotel services despite its very lower room charge. there are many affordable thai food restaurants and famous big market nearby the hotel, nobody feels any inconveniences in stating at this hotel. especially, security is very good, although there are security problems sometimes at 2 or 3 star class hotels where many foreigners behave in unacceptable manner.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Randy K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location, internet works, old style.
walk to market and other shopping and old city not far
Staff reception are decent and friendly, except one, no problem there. Older style building but plenty of room,
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Dennis B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2012
Location, price,amenities,daily cleaning
Price, amenties,location,cleanliness
as strict 2 month budget travelers in se asia, this hotel offers the best value. it is perfect for the shoe string budget traveler that gets free wifi, minibar,cable tv, clothes cupboard, comfy beds, room and linen changed every day, 2 bottles of water and soap. also between 6 am and 9 am white bread, open grill toastr, instant coffee and ovaltine. the hard margarine and white bread is not for us. somehow they forget to clean the elevator which leaves the wrong impression of their cleaning efforts. location is good 7 mts walk to moat at soi 7 crossing. about 15 to the heart of the night market, 2 minutes to chinatown and 5 mts to wororot market. tesco lotus express, 711 and the siam bank iz next door. excellent service even tbough you need your passport.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lily B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location but small and old room
Location
Lacking of basic necessities like shampoo, hair dryer
Reviewed February 09, 2012

SUNOAK K. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
good bath
I like the bath there
couldn't communicate well with the staff. no elevator to 2nd floor.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Boon T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location , Rooms Acceptable
Value for Money
location is ok, as walking distance to warorat mkt. nice restaurant just opposite the hotel ( they served very good breakfast ). hotel room is ok. only is bathroom. water flow after shower is very slow. anyhow, the hotel price is consider good and and service level is above what we pay for. worth it.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Laura M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice enough hotel, bit far from the action
Room was comfortable and had everything you could need, room would benefit from small refurb. Wifi was excellent!
Our stay was pleasant enough but it's a bit far from the action of old town with not much around restaurant wise. Only about a 5 min walk to Chinatown. It was rather noisy early in the morning. Our toilet had not been cleaned which I found quite shocking but rest of room was fine
Reviewed January 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: