or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1699 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1699)
Sort by:
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Great Price, clean basic rooms

price, clean, air con, great shower
7.3
the hotel is located very near the Chinese market in chiang mai and is arguably the best value hotel in my experience. we tried out about 5 in total and ended up coming back due to feeling it was the best value for money. the breakfast was extremely basic but for the price this was to be expected - toast and coffee. defientely worth renting out a motorbike to get around. the hotel does look like a prison but this didnt bother us. it was really quiet, with a good lift and daily bed change and towels etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: cheap beer in the downstairs fridge.
Joerg L. Couples Germany, September 5, 2011
fantastic cheap hotel

very cheap!!! very clean!!!
6.7
a cheap hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, most time also quiet, but this time was a school-class betweeen 15 and 17 in hotel, so it was sometimes a little noisee... but no matter, best hotel for this prise! it`s my 2. time stay in this hotel and i hope a 3. will follow.
Christina S. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2011
Cheap, good location near Thapae Gate

Nice basic room with air-con
8.7
New Mitrapap Hotel is nice for its location. It's not far from the bridge to go across the river, nor is it a far walk to the Thapae Gate area. If you rent a motorbike, especially, the distance is very short! It's a cheap place with air-con, hot shower, a refrigerator, TV, and WIFI, no extra charges. From 6 am to 9 am, too, they have toast and instant coffee downstairs for free, too. The staff is also helpful with anything you need. It's not the newest place, but if you're planning to sightsee a lot and have a cheap place to just sleep at night, it's perfectly adequate.
Restaurant Tip: It's only a short walk to Miguel's Mexican food, near to Thapae Gate. It is excellent! Suffice it to say, in a week, we ate there 4 or 5 nights! We kept meaning to branch out more, but it is really that good.
Thi L. Groups Vietnam, September 4, 2011
The room was not good as the introduce

Nothing
4.7
The room was not good as we thought, very smell and so dirty. We are a litle bit disappoited when we got in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should clean up the room
Oh L. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2011
Big room for the price we paid

breakfast
7
the room is big and is suitable for back packing. is cheap and receptionist is very helpful. close to market and walking distance to sunday night market and weekdays night market. no breakfast included but they provide milo and bread at the lobby. the food is not tasty and lots of flies near the food.
Shopping Tip: Markets
Wynn A. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2011
Nice hotel with great location

clean room, daily house keeping with fresh towels and sheets
9
great place to stay with all amenities around the hotel good also cheap restaurants nearby, the main shopping center and night market is only round the corner 200meters never seen a hotel that cheap with tv, air condition, hot and cold water on suite highly recommanded
Nancy O. Solo travelers Brazil, August 25, 2011
simple room, enough to fit budget

cheapest I found
5.3
I stayed in the aircon room for a couple days and then changed to a fan room. It's clean, they change the towels everyday, you get 2 bottles of water a day and a good wireless internet. Breakfast is very simple, toast and coffee. It's enough.
John M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
Cheap, good location friendly service.

Cheap, location, no hassles at all.
6.7
This hotel is in walking distance to everything. We stayed a few extra nights than planned. Rooms are basic, but make sure you get a room with ac. The fans don't do much. Cheap food places close buy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 day trek throug the jungle. Sore legs but well worth it.
Wan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Well worth Stay

Very close to the Warorot Market and the Night Bazaar, two very wonderful places in the city to be after 5 pm.
6.7
The room is clean and spacious. The bathroom is also clean. But do not expect to have a great view outside the window. Nevertheless for the price it is really worth it. This is my third stay in 3 years.
Maria I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2011
Conveniently located hotel, with friendly staff

Very good location
6.3
The location of the hotel is okay, it’s a walk from the market (there was also a night market when I walked about the area in the evening). There’s a good restaurant fronting the hotel that sells good Thai food for a good price. You can take a walk around the neighbourhood and you can find a lot of temples (wats) where you can take photos. The hotel itself is okay, though the design of the floors looked like a prison. I thought it looked strange! The people at the front desk were very friendly. They can be very accommodating when needed. There’s a huge map fronting the reception counter showing the hotel’s proximity with some of the major sights in the area, wats included. There’s free standard breakfast available every morning. Generally, the room I was in was moderately clean. At least the bathroom didn’t stink. There was a small tv, a table and a chair provided. The lock made me worry because I thought it wasn’t as strong, but everything turned out okay when I was there. Just don’t leave your valuables when you go out of your hotel room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06