Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1816 reviews

587 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1816)
Sort by:
Chadchadaporn K. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2011
comfortable hotel , near Waroros market .

it is very cheap.
7.3
I stay for a night. I love this hotel. beacause it is very cheap. in the morning there is coffee and bread. It is near Waroros market .
Report this review
Phang L. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2011
SimpIe hotel

Value for money and included simpIe breakfast
7.3
Nice,easy to go to city. The price very reasonabIe and included simple breakfast
Report this review
Royce T. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
hotel for spartans

quite convenient; value for money
7
rooms: clean,spartan,towels/linen clean; mattress ok.shower hot but pressure irregular(shower head is installed in the strangest nook & height; anyone with 42inch girth couldn't possible get sprayed by the shower) breakfast?-haha! at least i could have a hot gas bread toaster to warm my hands during the cool morning. corridor in hotel looks like a long, airy, bright & cheery ...jailhouse. counter services was friendly & prompt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Orientation: north east, outside the city gate Walk: 1 min to chinatown morning market (Warorot market), plenty food, fruits & buy; 5mins to riverside night produce-market - nice. 10mins to TaPae gate Train station: 5 mins songtheow
Report this review
Fei S. Groups Malaysia, December 6, 2011
great location with a smile

value of money
9.7
great location and cheap price. i like their staff because very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Craig R. Groups United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Very basic hotel

Location
7.7
This hotel is ideal for the budget traveller, it is in a good location right next to china town and a five-ten minute walk from the night bazaar and pubs. No frills very basic cheap hotel.
Report this review
Victoria R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
What you should expect for the price

In a Nice area not surrounded by mcdonalds and kfcs. Cheapest we found in area
7
there's not much to say about this hotel other than you get what you pay for really. in return for a couple of quid you get a bed and a roof over your head for the night. it's not stylish and furniture isn't new or nice but hey, as i said it's cheap and if you're looking for something a bit fancier you will have to pay up for somewhere else. me and a friend stopped at more expensive hotels but they were just off the main road surrounded by kfc's and mcdonalds. if you want a bit more of a real feel for chiang mai this is a nice area and you're not far from the hustle and bustle if you want to walk to it. i can only think of trivial little negatives such as that it looks as if from the layout on the upstairs it used to be a prison, which we found a bit creepy. overall i'd recommend it if you're prepared for it to be basic. be realistic when considering how much you are paying.
Report this review
Apichart D. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2011
Great value

Good location. Walking distance to Night Bazaar and Warorod Market.
6.7
excellent hotel for the price. i only looked for a place to sleep and shower since i was out all day anyway, this place was just right. the location is great. even though i had my car with me, i decided walked to the night bazaar and to warorod market since it is probably easier than to find parking in those busy areas. decent room. excellent wifi signal. thanks for free self service coffee in the lobby. will return with my son and his wife for the royal flora festival and i already made the booking. see you soon.
Report this review
Araya A. Couples Thailand, November 27, 2011
Low cost hotel

Near walking street and local market
4.7
It's my fault coz I am trust in agoda standard. The pictures appeared in website is not even close to the "real". This hotel is worth in money I never found such quality like this before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you would like to find local food and taste in Chiang mai, I suggest you drive to Chiang mai U. There are a lot of food stands, hostel and hotel around here. It's very cheap and not far from city center.
Report this review
Elaine L. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2011
Great staff, quiet hotel

Wifi in room, daily maid service
7.7
Had I realized how comfortable I would be in this location and at this hotel I would have booked a much longer stay! good value. Good location to the river for walks,to the Waworot Market and Flower Market, and to Old Town.
Restaurant Tip: Search out the local eateries! Turn right at Esso Station for a greeat local place with 11 choices for about $1. And the food stalls at Waworot Market at night are great.
Report this review
Panasin D. Couples Thailand, November 22, 2011
good location value for money

good location
8.3
good location value for money, just stone trow from airport or busterminal. free wifi, clean and comfortable. near central market kad luang
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location value for money, just stone trow from airport or busterminal. free wifi, clean and comfortable. near central market kad luang, kad suan kaew and super store.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 587 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03