Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1719 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1719)
Sort by:
John M. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
Cheap, good location friendly service.

Cheap, location, no hassles at all.
6.7
This hotel is in walking distance to everything. We stayed a few extra nights than planned. Rooms are basic, but make sure you get a room with ac. The fans don't do much. Cheap food places close buy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 day trek throug the jungle. Sore legs but well worth it.
Wan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2011
Well worth Stay

Very close to the Warorot Market and the Night Bazaar, two very wonderful places in the city to be after 5 pm.
6.7
The room is clean and spacious. The bathroom is also clean. But do not expect to have a great view outside the window. Nevertheless for the price it is really worth it. This is my third stay in 3 years.
Maria I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2011
Conveniently located hotel, with friendly staff

Very good location
6.3
The location of the hotel is okay, it’s a walk from the market (there was also a night market when I walked about the area in the evening). There’s a good restaurant fronting the hotel that sells good Thai food for a good price. You can take a walk around the neighbourhood and you can find a lot of temples (wats) where you can take photos. The hotel itself is okay, though the design of the floors looked like a prison. I thought it looked strange! The people at the front desk were very friendly. They can be very accommodating when needed. There’s a huge map fronting the reception counter showing the hotel’s proximity with some of the major sights in the area, wats included. There’s free standard breakfast available every morning. Generally, the room I was in was moderately clean. At least the bathroom didn’t stink. There was a small tv, a table and a chair provided. The lock made me worry because I thought it wasn’t as strong, but everything turned out okay when I was there. Just don’t leave your valuables when you go out of your hotel room.
William W. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2011
good location, good size rooms

location, friendly staff
7.7
I would recomend this hotel as being good value for money
Nightlife Tip: only a short distance to night bazaar and good restaurants
Ilpo L. Solo travelers Finland, August 11, 2011
Great location but very old hotel

Near night bazar area
7.3
even it s very old hotel its clean and everything was working in the hotel. internet connection in the rooms is a big plus and it was working surprisingly well. it´s not far away from the city center and you can walk easily there and night bazar. a lot of shopping possibilities near the hotel. room was cleaned daily and staff is very friendly. this hotel is ok if you want stay in budget and dont expect too much what you are paying for.
Kevin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2011
Great for singles who spend more time out

cheap, nice, quite and clean
7.7
a bit far from the nightlife street. furniture showing signs of age but room cleaned everyday with fresh towels, soap and complementary drinking water. friendly and helpful staff.
Michele M. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2011
decent location and quiet property

cheap for the value!
8
stayed here 2 nights; was surprised at how comfy the beds were given the price, as well as the daily towel change/soap supplies. can't beat the price, location is good, and hotel quiet at night!
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2011
Convenient, great value hotel, with good amenities

Great value, clean. Amenities that work.
7.7
This hotel just works well. At a very low price, it is located fairly central in Chiang Mai, with light, clean rooms that are comfortable to stay in. The most important amenities are provided, and they all work and work well. The cable channels are good, including AlJazeera and the rest, as well as AFL games live for Aussies, on the weekends. The rooms aren't large or new, and they are a little rough-at-the edges, though overall, a stay here is comfortable enough, convenient and cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old famous Chiang Mai market and Chinatown is right around the corner, and definitely worth a look.
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2011
Functional, friendly, convenient, great value.

Great value, with functional rooms that provide decent amenities.
7.7
The rooms are not beautiful or new at this hotel, but everything works, and a stay here is comfortable and satisfying. First, the rate for the rooms is very low, and great for those on a tight budget. The TVs have good reception and all the good international news channels etc. (AFl games for Aussies, live, on weekends too). The air-con, and hot water works well, and there is a mini-fridge too. The rooms are functional, just that, but they are clean, light and not dingy. The hotel is in a good area near Chinatown and the famous, old Chiang Mai market, which turns into a good area at night for shopping and street food also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night bazaar and international area full of hotels, shopping and tourists is not far. Just a 10-minute walk to the South of the hotel.
Bianca G. Couples July 28, 2011
good budget hotel with good location

location and price
7.7
We only stayed one night but was happy with hotel room it was clean and could not complain for the price. The hotel is also very close to the city centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04