arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1822 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

6.7 Apichart D.
Thailand
December 04, 2011
Great value
Good location. Walking distance to Night Bazaar and Warorod Market.
excellent hotel for the price. i only looked for a place to sleep and shower since i was out all day anyway, this place was just right. the location is great. even though i had my car with me, i decided walked to the night bazaar and to warorod market since it is probably easier than to find parking in those busy areas. decent room. excellent wifi signal. thanks for free self service coffee in the lobby. will return with my son and his wife for the royal flora festival and i already made the booking. see you soon.

7 Victoria R.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2011
What you should expect for the price
In a Nice area not surrounded by mcdonalds and kfcs. Cheapest we found in area
there's not much to say about this hotel other than you get what you pay for really. in return for a couple of quid you get a bed and a roof over your head for the night. it's not stylish and furniture isn't new or nice but hey, as i said it's cheap and if you're looking for something a bit fancier you will have to pay up for somewhere else. me and a friend stopped at more expensive hotels but they were just off the main road surrounded by kfc's and mcdonalds. if you want a bit more of a real feel for chiang mai this is a nice area and you're not far from the hustle and bustle if you want to walk to it. i can only think of trivial little negatives such as that it looks as if from the layout on the upstairs it used to be a prison, which we found a bit creepy. overall i'd recommend it if you're prepared for it to be basic. be realistic when considering how much you are paying.

8.3 panasin D.
Thailand
November 30, 2011
good location value for money
good location
good location value for money, just stone trow from airport or busterminal. free wifi, clean and comfortable. near central market kad luang

6.3 TAN M.
Singapore
November 26, 2011
Good location but small room
near market and good rate
New Mitrapap Hotel is good price rate(), with refrigertor. the hotel is near to market. The surrounding of the market during the night will have night stall set up along the roadside selling all kind of cooked food and clothing. Opposite the hotel, there is good noodle stall.

3 klaus B.
Germany
November 09, 2011
cheap but at a price
-
Yes indeed most compatative rates in Chiang Mai with good location and a good thai restaurant opposite but no 7/11 around.But for me the bargin hunting stops at the point where i risk my health and with no ventilation in the bath rooms its no wonder that the whole place is covered in mould. Combined with the heartless design of the rooms its a sure "never again" no save Locker for yor bags if you want to leave them for some days they just put them, in a room where everybody can take them away so its the same like you put your bags on the street.

7.3 Dayan B.
Brazil
November 09, 2011
Spacious, clean rooms
Very cheap, and good space
i was worried about this hotel, but after some reviews and since but family had left already i tried and i did not regret. the room was big and clean, and location was ok,near few places i needed to go, walking distance to night bazaar.

6.3 MARIA A.
Philippines
November 07, 2011
Conveniently located hotel, with friendly staff
Very good location
The location of the hotel is okay, it’s a walk from the market (there was also a night market when I walked about the area in the evening). There’s a good restaurant fronting the hotel that sells good Thai food for a good price. You can take a walk around the neighbourhood and you can find a lot of temples (wats) where you can take photos. The hotel itself is okay, though the design of the floors looked like a prison. I thought it looked strange! The people at the front desk were very friendly. They can be very accommodating when needed. There’s a huge map fronting the reception counter showing the hotel’s proximity with some of the major sights in the area, wats included. There’s free standard breakfast available every morning. Generally, the room I was in was moderately clean. At least the bathroom didn’t stink. There was a small tv, a table and a chair provided. The lock made me worry because I thought it wasn’t as strong, but everything turned out okay when I was there. Just don’t leave your valuables when you go out of your hotel room.

7 wan C.
South Korea
November 04, 2011
Good location and cheap price
good location, cheap price
i travelled chiangmai for 5 days alone and so i stayed at new mitrapap hotel for 4 nights. it's facility is not good but the price is unbelievably cheap and the location is near to market and night bazaar. so in total i would give a good score. so if you like to spend most of your time travelling, this place is really good for you, but if you want to take a good rest at your hotel this is not for you. and actually i d like to say this new mitrapap is not a hotel, looking like a kind of inn. there r many thai people staying also. anyway i just wanted a place to sleep, it was good for me. ^^

7.7 kamonlak T.
Thailand
November 01, 2011
Good location nice area
very close to shopping
this was a repeat, visit when we visit for shopping this place is perfect. close to the markets, and a short stroll to the famous chiangmai night market. space for car parking if you are a driver, but it seems to fill fairly fast. close by is good thai food and a stroll away restaurants if you want western meals.

7.3 James S.
United States
October 29, 2011
Nothing fancy, reasonably priced.
Good starting point for sightseeing.
Your get what you paid for, this hotel is nothing fancy but it is cheap so you end up with a few more dollars to buy food or souvenirs.