Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1631 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1631)
Sort by:
Raweewan B. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2011
small hotel in center of chiang mai

good
8
good for me not far form city and shoppin center and good service
Shopping Tip: 3 minuite to kadluang
Deon V. Couples South Africa, June 29, 2011
great location and close to everything

food markets and temples very close
7.7
the rooms are average but if you are on a tight budget this is the hotel for you and wifi is good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: look on the map in the foyer to find interesting temples near the hotel
Lee T. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Incredible value for money in a great location

Great location, value for money, clean and friendly!
8.3
second time staying at the new mitrapap. value for money at this hotel is incredible, with a clean room, minifridge, room wifi and toast in the morning you could not want more for what you pay! location is also great for all the hot tourist spots in chiang mai. would without a doubt stay here again.
Narin I. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good Hot shower
6.7
Good Hot shower but received only Twin room which too old.
Thammanart L. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2011
Valuable Hotel

Location and price are the best
7.7
i've been there twice as it's very valuable for me. it's located in the good location with the fair price.
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2011
Solid Budget Choice

Price location amenities ...
7.7
I you have a limited budget for accomodation this hotel should be high on your list. It is an older style building, but rooms are kept very clean and everything works as it should. This is my fourth stay at this hotel and it continues to be great bang for your buck. Very good location and free toast and coffe in the morning.
Kamonlak T. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2011
Good location nice area

very close to shopping
7.7
this was a repeat, visit when we visit for shopping this place is perfect. close to the markets, and a short stroll to the famous chiangmai night market. space for car parking if you are a driver, but it seems to fill fairly fast. close by is good thai food and a stroll away restaurants if you want western meals.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the markets if shopping for material, gifts, or just market stuff.
Ross H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2011
Great price with nice clean rooms

Good Wifi, 24hr reception
6.3
Great hotel for the money. Better than you'd expect for the price. Decent toilet/shower. Cleaning staff are noisey from about 6am and the life likes to make a noise when it arrives. If you dont care about wifi in the rooms ask for a room as far from the lift as you can as it will do your head in in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaraunt straight across the road. Cheap but classy. Try their pork/chicken in chillie paste. Possibly the tastiest dish i have ever tasted.
Walter D. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2011
Very affordable and quiet

Price, Location, quiet
8.3
The New Mitrapap is a very decent place for a few nights. Five minutes walk to the famous night bazaar. You can walk to the Thapae gate in 10 minutes to rent motorbikes, eat good food and see the gate. The included breakfast is just toast and butter with instant coffee but it is still acceptable. The rooms are quiet and clean.
Shopping Tip: Walk south 5 minutes and you are in the night bazaar. Cross the river and go to Riverside restaurant for great food.
Ross H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2011
Cheap and Cheerfull

The price, the location
7
I wasn't expecting much at the price but i got a lot of bang for my buck. Rooms clean, nice shower/bathroom, rooms cleaned every day, wifi pretty good (stable but sometimes slow) breakfast terrible but a great place across the road (wifi reaches there too so you can surf and scoff) I booked orignally for 1 night and then booked another week. Infact im gonna stay another 2 weeks i think. Handy for Chinatown too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't turn up till midday as they wont let you check in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01