or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1658 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Thammanart L. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2011
Valuable Hotel

Location and price are the best
7.7
i've been there twice as it's very valuable for me. it's located in the good location with the fair price.
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2011
Solid Budget Choice

Price location amenities ...
7.7
I you have a limited budget for accomodation this hotel should be high on your list. It is an older style building, but rooms are kept very clean and everything works as it should. This is my fourth stay at this hotel and it continues to be great bang for your buck. Very good location and free toast and coffe in the morning.
Kamonlak T. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2011
Good location nice area

very close to shopping
7.7
this was a repeat, visit when we visit for shopping this place is perfect. close to the markets, and a short stroll to the famous chiangmai night market. space for car parking if you are a driver, but it seems to fill fairly fast. close by is good thai food and a stroll away restaurants if you want western meals.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the markets if shopping for material, gifts, or just market stuff.
Ross H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2011
Great price with nice clean rooms

Good Wifi, 24hr reception
6.3
Great hotel for the money. Better than you'd expect for the price. Decent toilet/shower. Cleaning staff are noisey from about 6am and the life likes to make a noise when it arrives. If you dont care about wifi in the rooms ask for a room as far from the lift as you can as it will do your head in in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaraunt straight across the road. Cheap but classy. Try their pork/chicken in chillie paste. Possibly the tastiest dish i have ever tasted.
Walter D. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2011
Very affordable and quiet

Price, Location, quiet
8.3
The New Mitrapap is a very decent place for a few nights. Five minutes walk to the famous night bazaar. You can walk to the Thapae gate in 10 minutes to rent motorbikes, eat good food and see the gate. The included breakfast is just toast and butter with instant coffee but it is still acceptable. The rooms are quiet and clean.
Shopping Tip: Walk south 5 minutes and you are in the night bazaar. Cross the river and go to Riverside restaurant for great food.
Ross H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2011
Cheap and Cheerfull

The price, the location
7
I wasn't expecting much at the price but i got a lot of bang for my buck. Rooms clean, nice shower/bathroom, rooms cleaned every day, wifi pretty good (stable but sometimes slow) breakfast terrible but a great place across the road (wifi reaches there too so you can surf and scoff) I booked orignally for 1 night and then booked another week. Infact im gonna stay another 2 weeks i think. Handy for Chinatown too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't turn up till midday as they wont let you check in.
Yusnita Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2011
Nice hotel with best price and helpful service

room size is okay, nearby to night bazaars, and value for money
8
We travel with 2 small kids, arrived pretty early 9.30am but can checked-in instantly, don't have to wait until 12pm. The room is spacious enough for the kids to play around. We truly recommend this hotel since it's value for money and the staff are really helpful in so many ways. We just walked to night bazaars which were nearby.
Larry C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2011
Budget hotel that is good

Reasonable Price
7
Budget hotel with clean room. Simple setting with tv and even a mini fridge! Staff can improve on their friendliness though. Worth staying for those that are usually out the whole day and just want a place to rest for the night.
Genene W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2011
Good location, not nice hotel

Close to markets
5
Unfortunately not what I expected. Yes cheap but rooms very old. Would be okay for younger guests.
Restaurant Tip: Accross the raod on corner nice restaurant, good food.
Arunashis G. Couples Bangladesh, May 17, 2011
A decent hotel with spacious rooms

The room was spacious, the hotel is not so far from city center and price is cheap
6.7
Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room and it's attached bath was OK for us. It's spacious. Furnitures in the room were not in their best conditions but were in a quite usable condition. The room service didn't clean the room floor during our 4 days stay there and that was not satisfactory. The breakfast was complimentary but that is kind of one's last resort. Anyway we mainly spent the night in the hotel and overall our short stay was kind of satisfactory. Don't forget - the price is reasonably cheap and probably you should not expect much with this price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06