Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1631 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1631)
Sort by:
Yusnita Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2011
Nice hotel with best price and helpful service

room size is okay, nearby to night bazaars, and value for money
8
We travel with 2 small kids, arrived pretty early 9.30am but can checked-in instantly, don't have to wait until 12pm. The room is spacious enough for the kids to play around. We truly recommend this hotel since it's value for money and the staff are really helpful in so many ways. We just walked to night bazaars which were nearby.
Larry C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2011
Budget hotel that is good

Reasonable Price
7
Budget hotel with clean room. Simple setting with tv and even a mini fridge! Staff can improve on their friendliness though. Worth staying for those that are usually out the whole day and just want a place to rest for the night.
Genene W. Couples Australia, May 22, 2011
Good location, not nice hotel

Close to markets
5
Unfortunately not what I expected. Yes cheap but rooms very old. Would be okay for younger guests.
Restaurant Tip: Accross the raod on corner nice restaurant, good food.
Arunashis G. Couples Bangladesh, May 17, 2011
A decent hotel with spacious rooms

The room was spacious, the hotel is not so far from city center and price is cheap
6.7
Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room and it's attached bath was OK for us. It's spacious. Furnitures in the room were not in their best conditions but were in a quite usable condition. The room service didn't clean the room floor during our 4 days stay there and that was not satisfactory. The breakfast was complimentary but that is kind of one's last resort. Anyway we mainly spent the night in the hotel and overall our short stay was kind of satisfactory. Don't forget - the price is reasonably cheap and probably you should not expect much with this price.
Harold J. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2011
This hotel is a cheap, older, run down hotel.

Clean beds within walking distance from morning market and central city.
4
This hotel was okay for one night at 330 Thai Baht.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spend another 100 Thai Baht a night and get a much nicer hotel in Chiang Mai.
Patchareeya S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 11, 2011
it's lovely and clean.. valueble for that price. ]

i like it that located near big local market.
7
i stay there for 4 days and i love it.. very cheap and clean. internet access is complimentary..
Pierre K. Groups Vietnam, May 3, 2011
Nice staff service

Location is near city center
5
The hotel located close to city center and night bazaar. However, it take a while to reach the Tapae gate where considered as Khaosan road in Bangkok with many tourist and foreigners. Room is quite small
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Doi Suthep is nice place to visit with tour to Rose Palace, Old temple and H'mong village.
Stephen D. Families with young children Australia, May 2, 2011
Great budget hotel in good location.

Close to everything.
6.3
Stayed here many times, yet to find a better budget hotel in CM. Double rooms are larger and have double bed. All other rooms are smal with twin beds but everything works. FREE wifi when it works.
Lim J. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2011
Good location !

Walking distance to everywhere such as markets, convenient store, shops, food,
6.7
we stayed there for 3 nites. room is clean & acceptable level. the room is pretty big too for such a good price. location is very good as walking distance for food, entertainment, night market & convenience store. all within 15 mins walk. hotel staff are friendly too despite not all understand english. tours package offer lil expensive compare to what i being introduce by taxi driver. motorcyle rental service is provided by hotel with reasonable price. overall good place to stay in terms of location & value for money
Nightlife Tip: Just walk across the river via bridge.. You ll have plenty of nice restaurant & pubs.
Danni A. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2011
Get What You Pay For

Close To Night Market
5.7
Staff unfriendly and unhelpful, but rooms adequate for what you pay, 2 mins walk to markets, 5 to old city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02