Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1758 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1758)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2011
Friendly, convenient, good value hotel.

This hotel provides convenient amenities in functional rooms at a great price.
I really like this hotel. It has friendly staff, is well maintained, and is around the corner from the atmospheric market and Chinatown. The rooms, particularly the smaller 'double' ones, aren't that nice or comfortable or big. However, they have the most important amenities, and they do work and are up to a good standard. Overall, for the price, the rooms are very decent. The rooms are light and not dingy, and the price is so low. You could a do a lot worse than stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get around the corner for good night street food, and shopping possibilities, after Chiang Mai's old, well-known market has closed for the day.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2011
Convenient, great value hotel.

Great value hotel near an interesting area.
This hotel has very low prices for decent, functional rooms. The rooms have the amenities you will need, and they all work and are in good condition. The smaller rooms feel a bit small, and the beds aren't that comfy, but the overall standard of the rooms is fine. Friendly staff work there, and it is fairly central to good parts of Chiang Mai, including the Night bazaar, Chiang mai's famous market and Chinatown, and the Tha Phae gate leading into the old city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head around the corner to 'Gaat Luang', Chiang Mai's old, famous market.
Report this review
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2011
Friendly, inexpensive, well-equiped hotel.

Good location near market, Right amenities. Very good price.
this hotel is just comfortable and easy to stay in. at quite a low price, you get the most important amenities you'll probably need, with good in-room wi-fi. the twin air-con rooms can be a bit small, and rough-at-the edges. the beds might not be that great. overall, though, at that price, the rooms are definitely fine enough. cable tv also has good cable tv channels, that cover a good spectrum for international travelers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 'Gaat Luang' in local Northern dialect,is the famous, old Chiang Mai market, in Chiang Mai's Chinatown. Just around the corner, and then down the road a bit.
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, July 8, 2011
clean and cheap

clean, comfortable, cheap and close to restaurants, bars
Report this review
Ryan P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2011
Decent Location with Decent Rooms

Cheap and easy
I stayed at this hotel because it was the cheapest hotel in Chiang Mai that *wasn't* a guesthouse or hostel type where I could have my own room and bath. I stayed for a week after my initial 2 day trial and I have to say it was a great time.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant right across the street from the hotel, DON'T go there. If you walk outside, take a right at the corner of the street with the gas-station, you'll see a coca-cola sponsored food plae that has every dish for 25 Baht. The food is incredible there. I got it every day.
Report this review
Chat S. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2011
Cheap Hotel, Close to Market and night bazaar

This hotel is ok, Cheap and close to night bazaar but the shower machine doesn't work and the tissue in the room is like the tissue in the toilet
Report this review
Raweewan B. Groups Thailand, July 3, 2011
small hotel in center of chiang mai

good for me not far form city and shoppin center and good service
Shopping Tip: 3 minuite to kadluang
Report this review
Deon V. Couples South Africa, June 29, 2011
great location and close to everything

food markets and temples very close
the rooms are average but if you are on a tight budget this is the hotel for you and wifi is good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: look on the map in the foyer to find interesting temples near the hotel
Report this review
Lee T. Groups United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Incredible value for money in a great location

Great location, value for money, clean and friendly!
second time staying at the new mitrapap. value for money at this hotel is incredible, with a clean room, minifridge, room wifi and toast in the morning you could not want more for what you pay! location is also great for all the hot tourist spots in chiang mai. would without a doubt stay here again.
Report this review
Narin I. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good Hot shower
Good Hot shower but received only Twin room which too old.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.