or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2011
Not like the pictures but clean and good value

Nice big big and clean
6
the rooms where big, clean with big comfortable beds. hotel in a quite area which is approx 10/15 minute walk to the night bazaar, the old city gates and nightlife. and a tesco lotus around the corner catered for all my late night hunger pains. free coffee and toast in the morning. free wi-fi or just to use the sole hotel computer for internet access. good value for money. i'd stay again.
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2011
good hotel for the money

cheap cost, reliable internet
7
good for the money, very thai style room, not western luxuary but clean, hot water shower, good wireless internet, aircon, motosi parking.... keep the receipt for your key deposit to avoid any problems when checking out great cheap thai cafe opersite cheers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you can ride a bike (big or small) rent from Tony's big bike and ride up the mountain
Thomas G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2011
Basic accomodations

You can't beat the price
6
if you just want a bed to sleep for the night and spend your days sightseeing,
Kurt C. Solo travelers Denmark, April 28, 2011
very clean and good service but bad English skill

Price
7.3
Looks like a prison inside but perfect at that price
Lim H. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2011
great location and reception good service

budget room's rate
6.3
Hotel's location is nearby warorot market and walking distance to night bazaar but rooms does not look same as shown in the website pictures and not much facilities.
Yuuki H. Solo travelers Japan, April 25, 2011
Good location near the Warorot market

cheap, simple room with a/c and free wifi, early check in
7
it's a good location as a repeater. tesco lotus supermarket is in 1 min from the hotel. warorot market (the biggest market in chiangmai )is 5 min. free wifi and simple clearn room with a/c. quiet at night. and could early check in. very valuable with the price. i would stay again.
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2011
Good locaion, handy to everything.

Good budget hotel in great location.
6.3
best budget hotel i have found in chiang mai. clean & everything works including free wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Double rooms are bigger & have a double bed. All the other rooms are smaller & have twin beds.
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2011
hotel good location near Warorot market

good price, nearny have good noodle shop.
6
This hotel was good for someone who want to save budget and wanna stay in city and near market. across the street, you can find a good noodles stall Overall very pleased with this hotel and would recommend to all my friends.
Angela M. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2011
Cheap, clean, pleasant hotel in excellent location

Rooms cleaned and clean linen every day, close to Chinatown and Wororot market and city
7.7
this is the fourth time i have stayed in new mitrapap hotel. the facilities are basic, not luxury, but absolutely adequate. the aircon works, the tv works, but not satellite channels of course, the maid cleans and changes the linen and towels every day. the staff are pleasant and willing to please, there is a laundry service too. the best thing for me is that it is close to chinatown and the wororot market where the thais buy their clothes, food, etc. in the evening there is a night market where you can buy delicious food from the stalls, and shop for very cheap clothes and other things. for the service you get and the price you pay i think this is a wonderful hotel. i do not hesitate to recommend it. there is no swimming pool, but you can go round the corner to the prince hotel and use theirs for a small fee every day.
Hotel Feature Tip: MAke sure you book early as this is a popular hotel with Thai and CHinese business men and travellers, especially during the holiday season - CHinese New Year, and SOngkran.
Benn T. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
outdated hotels but good location

okay location
5.7
we stasyed here for 5 days and although the hotel is very out dated the stay was comfortable and good. the location is about 10 minute walk into the old town but literally round the corner from the food market and night bazar. The hotel staff however were not very helpful and when we asked a question regarding what to do they said nothing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07