My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2011
Good locaion, handy to everything.

Good budget hotel in great location.
6.3
best budget hotel i have found in chiang mai. clean & everything works including free wifi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Double rooms are bigger & have a double bed. All the other rooms are smaller & have twin beds.
Tan L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2011
hotel good location near Warorot market

good price, nearny have good noodle shop.
6
This hotel was good for someone who want to save budget and wanna stay in city and near market. across the street, you can find a good noodles stall Overall very pleased with this hotel and would recommend to all my friends.
Angela M. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2011
Cheap, clean, pleasant hotel in excellent location

Rooms cleaned and clean linen every day, close to Chinatown and Wororot market and city
7.7
this is the fourth time i have stayed in new mitrapap hotel. the facilities are basic, not luxury, but absolutely adequate. the aircon works, the tv works, but not satellite channels of course, the maid cleans and changes the linen and towels every day. the staff are pleasant and willing to please, there is a laundry service too. the best thing for me is that it is close to chinatown and the wororot market where the thais buy their clothes, food, etc. in the evening there is a night market where you can buy delicious food from the stalls, and shop for very cheap clothes and other things. for the service you get and the price you pay i think this is a wonderful hotel. i do not hesitate to recommend it. there is no swimming pool, but you can go round the corner to the prince hotel and use theirs for a small fee every day.
Hotel Feature Tip: MAke sure you book early as this is a popular hotel with Thai and CHinese business men and travellers, especially during the holiday season - CHinese New Year, and SOngkran.
Benn T. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
outdated hotels but good location

okay location
5.7
we stasyed here for 5 days and although the hotel is very out dated the stay was comfortable and good. the location is about 10 minute walk into the old town but literally round the corner from the food market and night bazar. The hotel staff however were not very helpful and when we asked a question regarding what to do they said nothing.
Isabel R. Couples Canada, April 17, 2011
Nice hotel, well located

location, clean, safe, quiet
8.7
We were at Mitrapap for almost one week. The hotel is very basic but the price is right and it is very clean. It is well located near all the interesting areas of Chiang Mai. It is definitely a good budget hotel and we would stay there again.
Isabel R. Couples Canada, April 16, 2011
Excellent value for money

Good location, very clean
8
This hotel was basic but very clean and well located. The staff are very hepful and quick to address any concerns.
James A. Families with young children Singapore, April 15, 2011
New Mitrapap Hotel,

afforable price
5
Been staying in this place for several times.
Pojanard P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2011
Good location

Eco Price but high quality
8
Good location and very easy to access to any place as this hotel is in town.
Hathairat K. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2011
Cheap and suitable to stay for going around

very close to the tourist spot and shopping area
7
New Mitrapap Hotel is very close to the town and the price is cheap. The room we stayed was not that bad. breakfast didn't include but they offered some coffee and toast. the room was a little bit too dark. conclusion - worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent the motorcycle and go around the town will be great!
Tatiana L. Families with young children Russia, April 8, 2011
Nice hotel

Good location
8.3
WE liked our stay at this hotel and the price. The room is simple, but convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02