or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1594 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1594)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Couples Netherlands, March 19, 2011
Good price/quality relation in Hotel Mitrapap

The price, the accomodation,
7
The New Mitrapap offers good value for money. The rooms are clean, there is an elevator. The watersupply was during cold weather rather cold.
Emily C. Couples Canada, March 18, 2011
nice place, but not a great location

clean and comfortable
6.3
The location for this place is not great. It is out of any sort of backpackers area and is in more of an industrial area. It is a clean and comfortable place for one night or something,
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant right across the street is very good.
Eddie S. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2011
Great location, nice and clean hotel

Location to U.S. consulate and day markets.
9.7
I found this hotel to be very convenient and a good value. It is within a couple of blocks from the U.S. consulate, Mae Ping River, and abundance of day markets to enjoy some true Thai shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of the "few to only" hotels I have seen with a bath tub in the 6+ months I have been in Thailand. I plan to stay at this Hotel again. I upgraded to the suite which at around 750 Baht a night was great. The room was huge and comfortable.
Sarina M. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
Good value

Good wifi, hot water and cleaned daily
7.3
Friendly and helpful staff, able to organise tours at competitive prices, location ok - 10 mins walk to night market.
Restaurant Tip: Great cheap restaurant across the road (although closes a bit early in the evening).
Colin B. Couples Canada, March 11, 2011
great value

good location
7.7
What a great deal this hotel is. The price is so low and even though it says breakfast not included, they supply coffee, and bread which you can toast yourself. The room is basic but clean. Good bar up the street for beer and food.
Mohammadreza E. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2011
A not bad hotel

A calm hotel
7.3
It is a calm hotel. there were no problems at all, the staff were pleasant and helpful. the room was large, air conditioned and clean, no musty smell on first entry. the wife was there and fast. the bed was comfortable and big, there was a cafe opposite the hotel that we used for our entire stay (5 days) that was cheap and provided excellent food, for breakfast and dinner.
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2011
okay hotel

clean
7
the stay was okay. they kept speaking thai then i overheard them speaking english when they said they only spoke thai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chaing mai night safari
Leslie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
cannot be beaten for price and for where you are

Price, location, Free coffee and toast each morning.
8.7
staff have been helfpul from day one .. close to all amenities, great town to explore from. fridge in room and efficient air con has been a saviour. internet connection available, and toast and coffee served each morning for free..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: my best suggestion for a trip would be the golden triangle trip that visits loas, burma, the long necked hill tribe, the white temple at chiang rai, and the hot spring..
Thanaboon T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 1, 2011
good choice for backpacker

not so long as another place with same rate
6
i don't care about how convenience, and room size i ok and save for someone who went to spend all time of going out
Aelred K. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Good value, clean but may not win design awards

Price
8
If you need a clean bed and bathroom for the night, it is ideal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02