or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1629 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Settawut P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 29, 2011
Not far from central of chiang mai and ta pae

budget resonable price
9
A little old But clean and comfortable Not far from Pra tu ta pea and nice security
Ronald B. Couples Netherlands, March 25, 2011
Goood value for money in New Mitrapap

The price, the location, the accomodation with airco,fridge,prvaite bathroom, free internet, water and soap and a small breakfast
7.3
We had a nice time in the New Mitrapap. It has a good price/quality relationship. The rooms are clean and have good faqciliyies, like fridge,airco,private bathroo, free internet. The rooms are cleaned every day to our satisfaction. There ia an elevator. The place is at close range to the centre. There is a small breakfast with toast and coffe. We do not appreciate that the reception asks deposot of 500 bahy.
Fiona S. Families with young children Singapore, March 25, 2011
Simple and clean

Nice and cheap
6.7
the hotel was nice, the room had a fridge with a complimentary bottle of water when we arrived. the beds were clean, the room was tidy. it was very easy to hear all the noise other people were making outside the room. the internet access was fine. the staff were ok, they helped to bring our bags to our room, but could have been more friendly. overall, it seemed fine for a place to sleep at night.
Allan (. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2011
good to fair, 5 blocks from hotspots

clean rooms, daily service, free small breakfast
6.7
biggish rooms, private bath, fridge in room is great, free bottled water, toast and coffee for breakfast. , close enough to all amenities
Nightlife Tip: very close to everyday night market, good cheap eats and drinks, mostly local, not touristy, some dishes for 10 to 30baht
Sean D. Solo travelers Ireland, March 22, 2011
value hotel

price
5.3
hotel needs a complete makeover but the price is fantastic if you are just staying a short while. ideal for singles or budget travellers. close to night markets about a 10 minute walk.staff are pleasent and do the best they can.
Michell M. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2011
wonderful stay!!!!

5 min walk to local market (warorot market), 15 min walk to tha phae gate and night market, good and cheap restaurant across the street
9.3
clean and fat wi-fi in our room, quiet a/c, comfortable bed, clean towels everyday and complimentary bottled water, fridge and tv with breakfast (coffee, choco and toast every morning) safe to walk back at night from the nght market. we leave or laptop at the desk everytime we got out and pick it up at front desk.
Ronald B. Couples Netherlands, March 19, 2011
Good price/quality relation in Hotel Mitrapap

The price, the accomodation,
7
The New Mitrapap offers good value for money. The rooms are clean, there is an elevator. The watersupply was during cold weather rather cold.
Emily C. Couples Canada, March 18, 2011
nice place, but not a great location

clean and comfortable
6.3
The location for this place is not great. It is out of any sort of backpackers area and is in more of an industrial area. It is a clean and comfortable place for one night or something,
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant right across the street is very good.
Eddie S. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2011
Great location, nice and clean hotel

Location to U.S. consulate and day markets.
9.7
I found this hotel to be very convenient and a good value. It is within a couple of blocks from the U.S. consulate, Mae Ping River, and abundance of day markets to enjoy some true Thai shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: One of the "few to only" hotels I have seen with a bath tub in the 6+ months I have been in Thailand. I plan to stay at this Hotel again. I upgraded to the suite which at around 750 Baht a night was great. The room was huge and comfortable.
Sarina M. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
Good value

Good wifi, hot water and cleaned daily
7.3
Friendly and helpful staff, able to organise tours at competitive prices, location ok - 10 mins walk to night market.
Restaurant Tip: Great cheap restaurant across the road (although closes a bit early in the evening).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AM-AGWEB-4C05