or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1653 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1653)
Sort by:
Aelred K. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Good value, clean but may not win design awards

Price
8
If you need a clean bed and bathroom for the night, it is ideal.
Maria C. Couples Canada, February 28, 2011
Clean Hotel with good service

Clean, good central location, great value for the price
7.3
One of the best value hotels I have stayed at. Very clean and although the rooms are nothing special the beds were comfortable and it was a great place to crash after a day of sight seeing.
Neveille B. Solo travelers India, February 26, 2011
decent budget alternative

Close to night market
6
Ah well was quite fine
Neveille B. Solo travelers India, February 25, 2011
Quite nice little place

Close to most things around the city
6
Well was quite ok except it was a bit of a trying period before check in. That they could not speak much english was not great. However they were friendly so that was nice.Excellent for budget travel. The shower in the room was quite small though. The Room was spartan but quite ok.
James R. Couples Australia, February 22, 2011
Excellent value for money

Close to markets etc but not in noisy part of town, rooms clean and fresh linen evry day
8.7
there were no problems at all, the staff were pleasant and helpfull. the room was large, airconditioned and clean, no musty smell on first entry. the wifi was there and fast. the bed was comfortable and big, there was a cafe opposite the hotel that we used for our entire stay (5 days) that was cheap and provided excellent food, for breakfast and dinner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like to ride a motorcycle go to 'Tonys' in the old city and hire a bike to ride the scenic loop through the hills outside Chang Mai, it is a wonderful ride. On the way to the night market if you turn left at the big red bridge thingy you walk in to a local night market where you can find a lot of the nihgt market stuf for half the price, no bartering marked prices.
Justin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2011
Strange hotel, happy stay for us, nice location!!

Bargain price, good facilities, nice location!
7.7
with really great facilities, lift/elevator, cable tv, free wifi, air con, fridge, two good sized complimentary bottled water, fresh crisp white sheets and duvet, really comfortable beds and hot showers for a very good price. this hotel it was a really nice stay and we loved the location next to china town and 10 minutes walk to the city gates. excellent value stay for the money.
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2011
Reliable budget hotel near Chinatown

Well managed for a budget hotel
5.7
We are extended stay retired budget travellers. This place has not ambiance to speak off. It's an old style, long prison like open to the inside twin hallways on each floor. It's business strategy is win / win; meaning "inexpensive", basic functionality, A/C, minibar, wifi, minimal TV, a cupboard, table and chair, two bottles of water every day and most importantly complete refresh of linen and room cleaning.That's what we need. You can get better rooms with the same amenities for twice the price. The location is handy on foot to many local attractions.
Travel tip: One eating place across the road on the corner, catering to mostly tourists. Food quality is good, portions are snack size.
Chong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2011
Great Location,price but bad services

Very close to the shopping places and very reasonable price
4.3
This is the second time that i stayed in this hotel.It is in very convenience location and very easy to travel around from this hotel.Beside that, the price is very reasonable and also come with simple breakfast.
Sirinna H. Families with young children Thailand, February 20, 2011
The hotel was good

low price
6.7
The hotel was good ,I like it because I was looking for a hotel for my family ( 10 ) people so I needed lower price and good .This hotel was good for someone who want to save budget and wanna stay in city .
Shopping Tip: Kad Laung
Justin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Value budget stay, crisp white duvet, tv, air con

Value, clean, location, comfy bed & linen, free water x2, fridge, wifi, cable, a/c, elevator
7.3
We are backpacking around asia staying in quality budget hotels and guesthouse. This is our second stay here and were very happy for the location (next to china town), price, cleanliness, comfort, complimentary waters (larger than other hotels), fridge, wifi, cable tv, air con, with a lift/ elevator to all floors. Just excellent value in an odd style building but all we needed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08