or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1629 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Justin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2011
Strange hotel, happy stay for us, nice location!!

Bargain price, good facilities, nice location!
7.7
with really great facilities, lift/elevator, cable tv, free wifi, air con, fridge, two good sized complimentary bottled water, fresh crisp white sheets and duvet, really comfortable beds and hot showers for a very good price. this hotel it was a really nice stay and we loved the location next to china town and 10 minutes walk to the city gates. excellent value stay for the money.
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 21, 2011
Reliable budget hotel near Chinatown

Well managed for a budget hotel
5.7
We are extended stay retired budget travellers. This place has not ambiance to speak off. It's an old style, long prison like open to the inside twin hallways on each floor. It's business strategy is win / win; meaning "inexpensive", basic functionality, A/C, minibar, wifi, minimal TV, a cupboard, table and chair, two bottles of water every day and most importantly complete refresh of linen and room cleaning.That's what we need. You can get better rooms with the same amenities for twice the price. The location is handy on foot to many local attractions.
Travel tip: One eating place across the road on the corner, catering to mostly tourists. Food quality is good, portions are snack size.
Chong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2011
Great Location,price but bad services

Very close to the shopping places and very reasonable price
4.3
This is the second time that i stayed in this hotel.It is in very convenience location and very easy to travel around from this hotel.Beside that, the price is very reasonable and also come with simple breakfast.
Sirinna H. Families with young children Thailand, February 20, 2011
The hotel was good

low price
6.7
The hotel was good ,I like it because I was looking for a hotel for my family ( 10 ) people so I needed lower price and good .This hotel was good for someone who want to save budget and wanna stay in city .
Shopping Tip: Kad Laung
Justin S. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Value budget stay, crisp white duvet, tv, air con

Value, clean, location, comfy bed & linen, free water x2, fridge, wifi, cable, a/c, elevator
7.3
We are backpacking around asia staying in quality budget hotels and guesthouse. This is our second stay here and were very happy for the location (next to china town), price, cleanliness, comfort, complimentary waters (larger than other hotels), fridge, wifi, cable tv, air con, with a lift/ elevator to all floors. Just excellent value in an odd style building but all we needed!
Stephen D. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2011
Great budget hotel in good location.

Clean, cheap, convinient!
7.3
The is the best "Budget" value hotel in Chiang Mai, been staying at this hotel regularly over the past 5 years. No frills but everything works and the location is handy to everything!
Lily C. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2011
Definitely for the budget traveler

Location - within walking distance of the night market
7.3
This hotel is definitely for the budget traveler. The facilities are basic, but there is air conditioning and TV. It is within walking distance of the night market, the flower market and the Sunday market (e.g. within 20 minutes or so). The reception staff were friendly and helpful. There is instant coffee and toast for breakfast. This would be a good place for travelers looking for a cheap place to stay for a day or two on the way to and from other Thailand spots.
Johan L. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2011
Cheap and sizable room

Value for money
5.3
Overall cleanliness is ok. Breakfast only have bread with marjerin and coffee. Simple.
Scott W. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2011
get what you pay for

cheap
4.7
it was clean and cheap but could hear everything through walls and was a bit spooky, also a bit far from night bazaar
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2011
Good basic accomodation for a budget traveller

Large double room with tv, shower & fridge
6.7
hotel was clean, bright and airy and the double room we stayed in was very spacious. rooms available for cleaning everyday too which is a bonus. overall a comfortable stay in a decent location
Nightlife Tip: Visit the night market for food and clothes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01