or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Lee P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2011
A Great Hotel with Low budget

Cheap! Clean! Free wifi! ensuite toilet!
9.3
I just love this hotel. It's not only cheap, but clean as well. Very nice to stay. A Thai restaurant is just infront of the hotel.
Hasan H. Groups Norway, February 9, 2011
good hotel

cheap and clean
8
near the market place...I was in the newmitrapap hotel last year.I will comeback agin..
Shopping Tip: near the nightmarket and food market ....more
Lee P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2011
Great low budget hotel

Cheap! Wifi! TV! Hot bathe! Clean!
8.7
it's a great place to stay. Cheap and clean. Wifi and TV provided.
Whitney S. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2011
Good location

Location, large bathroom, helpful staff
7.3
we stayed at the new mitrapap hotel and enjoyed our stay. the location was very nice for both the saturday and sunday walking streets (the sunday walking street was probably a 20 minute walk). hotel staff was friendly and helpful. room was a somewhat step back in time (minimal decor) but was large and clean. would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a small Blind Massage School on Chiang Moi road (head down the street with Chinese gates towards Tae Pae gate). They offer very reasonable massages and it's great that they provide employment for blind and partially blind people. Best hot oil massage I've had in Thailand!
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 7, 2011
Well Managed Budget Hotel

Price, Cleanliness
6
although the hallways and rooms lack the charm of home, with the galley like hallways, this hotel has a daily discipline of keeping the rooms refreshed and common areas clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel also offers in the AM white sandwich bread and hard margarine and a gas range for manual toasting, instant coffee and ovaltine. It is not considered a breakfast. For health reasons we had our own whole wheat bread and butter.
Si W. Groups Macau, February 7, 2011
Ideal hotel for backpackers

Budget price and great location
7.3
i spent five days in chiang mai mainly for sightseeing and this hotel was my ideal choice as its price is incredibly cheap. the hotel meets all the basic facilities you need, such as a laundry service, a lot of travel information and simple breakfast with toast and coffee offered. the staff there is very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: A big night bazzar is just a few mintues's walk away.
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2011
Good bang for the buck, Might as well upgrade

Great location
7.7
.Second year and will return again.WE thought we would start here and move up when we arrived but was satisfied to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right in the middle of action in Chiang Mai
Ding Z. Couples China, February 4, 2011
great hotel

location is great
10
super very good, price is very good, all facilities in good condition
Restaurant Tip: very near to the place you will go
Jason D. Couples Canada, February 4, 2011
Basic Accomodation....good location

The location is right near Chinatown...lots of food stalls
5.3
the staff weren't overly friendly or helpful; however, the hotel is in an excellent location. it's a block from chinatown where there are many food stalls, etc. it's also walking distance from the night bazaar. our room had an ant infestation, but our friend's room was fine. we only stayed two nights and then switched hotels to one down the street with a pool and cleaner rooms. the breakfast at the mitrapap was terrible. just toast and butter...but you need to wait in a huge line because the toaster only has one burner that works.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the food at the food stalls in Chinatown. There is also a really good and cheap restaurant right across from the hotel.
Marie H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2011
Clean and central but a little shabby

Clean, central, cheap, friendly staff, tours
9.3
This hotel was very cheap and close to the night market the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, with TV and aircon. perfect if you're looking for a cheap base while you're exploring Chiang Mai, they also had very cheap internet access in reception, left luggage and bookable tours. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04