or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1659 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1659)
Sort by:
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 7, 2011
Well Managed Budget Hotel

Price, Cleanliness
6
although the hallways and rooms lack the charm of home, with the galley like hallways, this hotel has a daily discipline of keeping the rooms refreshed and common areas clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel also offers in the AM white sandwich bread and hard margarine and a gas range for manual toasting, instant coffee and ovaltine. It is not considered a breakfast. For health reasons we had our own whole wheat bread and butter.
Si W. Groups Macau, February 7, 2011
Ideal hotel for backpackers

Budget price and great location
7.3
i spent five days in chiang mai mainly for sightseeing and this hotel was my ideal choice as its price is incredibly cheap. the hotel meets all the basic facilities you need, such as a laundry service, a lot of travel information and simple breakfast with toast and coffee offered. the staff there is very friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: A big night bazzar is just a few mintues's walk away.
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2011
Good bang for the buck, Might as well upgrade

Great location
7.7
.Second year and will return again.WE thought we would start here and move up when we arrived but was satisfied to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: right in the middle of action in Chiang Mai
Ding Z. Couples China, February 4, 2011
great hotel

location is great
10
super very good, price is very good, all facilities in good condition
Restaurant Tip: very near to the place you will go
Jason D. Couples Canada, February 4, 2011
Basic Accomodation....good location

The location is right near Chinatown...lots of food stalls
5.3
the staff weren't overly friendly or helpful; however, the hotel is in an excellent location. it's a block from chinatown where there are many food stalls, etc. it's also walking distance from the night bazaar. our room had an ant infestation, but our friend's room was fine. we only stayed two nights and then switched hotels to one down the street with a pool and cleaner rooms. the breakfast at the mitrapap was terrible. just toast and butter...but you need to wait in a huge line because the toaster only has one burner that works.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the food at the food stalls in Chinatown. There is also a really good and cheap restaurant right across from the hotel.
Marie H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2011
Clean and central but a little shabby

Clean, central, cheap, friendly staff, tours
9.3
This hotel was very cheap and close to the night market the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, with TV and aircon. perfect if you're looking for a cheap base while you're exploring Chiang Mai, they also had very cheap internet access in reception, left luggage and bookable tours. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
James A. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2011
Budget hotel with lousy service

Affordable price
5
I've stayed in this budget hotel for about 8 times and I find that the service is getting from bad to worse. When I was checking in, the staff are also rather incompetent (perhaps new) and took a long time to pass my the key. And ya, this is the only hotel i been to whereby I need to return the air con and tv remote when i check out.
James S. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2011
nice hotel close to china town

good value for money hotel
7
good value for money hotel will use again when in chiang mai as all basic ameneties includes a fridge which handy for the beers free water and internet also very welcome
Ching-Ping Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 31, 2011
Cheap price for solo travellers!

free wifi, cheap price, free simple breakfast , clean the room everyday
8.3
a good value for someone looking for basic stay.the room is simple with a.c..the staff clean the room and make the bed everyday.free drinking water(2 btls)and soaps.towels change everyday.free simple breakfast.(toast with butter and coffee or hot drink) nothing to complain if you are just looking for the basic stay!
Travel tip: close to the market
Amelia C. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2011
Small and convinience

Very cheap and convinience room
7.3
I stayed here 2 nights and stastify, the hotel was clean enough and have hot water.. Near to night bazaar and staff was very helpful
Restaurant Tip: There are great noodles stall around the hotel.. Turn right from hotel and turn right again and walk across, you can find a noodles stall, The owner is so kind and have a great foods.. And the other at the left hotel, walk straight you can find at the right side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07