or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1658 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Gerald C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2011
Nice hotel, not best location

clean room, 7-11 nearby, attentive staff, large room, good ac and internet
8
It was my first trip to Pattaya Beach and if I was a sex tourist, I am sure it would be great, but I am not. Bout three miles to the slip strip they call a beach there, but it was close to Sanctuary of Truth, which was a wonderful experience. The hotel was ok, but I'll not return to Pattaya. Not bad though if that is where you want to be.
Travel tip: The 'American' breakfast is not, and it is the only thing offered for free. It gets REAL old, real fast.
Xiaoyu S. Couples China, January 27, 2011
One day hotel

Cheap
6
Near ChinaTown, outside the Old city. We stayed here for the first night when we arrived in ChiangMai. Staff is helpful, with breakfast.
Kenneth C. Couples Australia, January 22, 2011
Budget Hotel - good for the price.

Cheap price with rooms from $8 a night
7
This is a budget hotel and I believe would be adequate for 'backpackers' and travellers on a limited budget. It provides a basic room with airconditioning TV and ensuite.
Shopping Tip: Close to Walarot Market where you can buy clothes at a little more than half the price of those in the Night Bazaar
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2011
Basic and friendly ...

price staff location
7.3
if you expect to get a palace for your meager investment dont bother applying. you will however get a clean functional room wifi and toast for breakfast. a solid budget choice for the solo traveller and welll located for transport connections.
Lani L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2011
Reasonable price with nice person

reasonable price and convience
7
convience place and with reasonable price, staff are very nice.
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2011
good hotel for the price

comfortable and cheap
8.3
The staff aren't so good at this hotel but the rooms were excellent for the money everything for £6 is very good in thailand!! i would of stayed there a lot longer if i'd liked chiang mai more.
Riki L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2011
Best value and good location

Spacious room and quiet
7.3
The bread and butter and coffee is free for all. Great for whom doesn't like Thai food. Many restaurants and cafes are nearby. There is a petrol station and convenience store around the corner which is convenience to refuel your scooter or car. Drinking water is provide everyday with room keeping. Bed sheet is change daily. Fast wifi access in room. Overall it is perfect to me at this rate. Definitely will stay again for budget travel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is about 10 mins walk from Thapae Gate, the famous Sunday market. The Night Bazaar is about 1km away too. Chinatown and wet market is nearby this hotel where you can experience authentic locals daily life.
Sanjay P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2011
Central location, basic rooms, fair service

Central location
3.7
I didn't like this hotel. It was located in the centre of a very busy City so not in a peaceful environment. The bathroom was dismal, the water barely lukewarm with very low pressure. The wardrobe door was broken which I repaired myself. The bedside light was inadequate and kept on going on and off. The view from the window was of a power line nightmare. We checked out after three nights out of the original booking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to a large market but not much fun
John D. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2011
Basic but clean, refurbishment neede

reasonabbly convenient for night bazaar
2.3
Larry C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2010
Budget hotel that is good

Cheap Price
8.3
Budget hotel with clean room. Simple setting with tv and even a mini fridge! Staff can improve on their friendliness though. Worth staying for those that just want a place to rest for the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08