Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1819 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff
6.5
Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1819)
Sort by:
Sarina M. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
Good value

Good wifi, hot water and cleaned daily
7.3
Friendly and helpful staff, able to organise tours at competitive prices, location ok - 10 mins walk to night market.
Restaurant Tip: Great cheap restaurant across the road (although closes a bit early in the evening).
Colin B. Couples Canada, March 11, 2011
great value

good location
7.7
What a great deal this hotel is. The price is so low and even though it says breakfast not included, they supply coffee, and bread which you can toast yourself. The room is basic but clean. Good bar up the street for beer and food.
Mohammadreza E. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2011
A not bad hotel

A calm hotel
7.3
It is a calm hotel. there were no problems at all, the staff were pleasant and helpful. the room was large, air conditioned and clean, no musty smell on first entry. the wife was there and fast. the bed was comfortable and big, there was a cafe opposite the hotel that we used for our entire stay (5 days) that was cheap and provided excellent food, for breakfast and dinner.
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2011
okay hotel

clean
7
the stay was okay. they kept speaking thai then i overheard them speaking english when they said they only spoke thai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chaing mai night safari
Leslie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
cannot be beaten for price and for where you are

Price, location, Free coffee and toast each morning.
8.7
staff have been helfpul from day one .. close to all amenities, great town to explore from. fridge in room and efficient air con has been a saviour. internet connection available, and toast and coffee served each morning for free..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: my best suggestion for a trip would be the golden triangle trip that visits loas, burma, the long necked hill tribe, the white temple at chiang rai, and the hot spring..
Thanaboon T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 1, 2011
good choice for backpacker

not so long as another place with same rate
6
i don't care about how convenience, and room size i ok and save for someone who went to spend all time of going out
Aelred K. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Good value, clean but may not win design awards

Price
8
If you need a clean bed and bathroom for the night, it is ideal.
Maria C. Couples Canada, February 28, 2011
Clean Hotel with good service

Clean, good central location, great value for the price
7.3
One of the best value hotels I have stayed at. Very clean and although the rooms are nothing special the beds were comfortable and it was a great place to crash after a day of sight seeing.
Neveille B. Solo travelers India, February 26, 2011
decent budget alternative

Close to night market
6
Ah well was quite fine
Neveille B. Solo travelers India, February 25, 2011
Quite nice little place

Close to most things around the city
6
Well was quite ok except it was a bit of a trying period before check in. That they could not speak much english was not great. However they were friendly so that was nice.Excellent for budget travel. The shower in the room was quite small though. The Room was spartan but quite ok.
Previous page 311 - 320 of 585 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06