Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Sarina M.
Australia
March 21, 2011
Good value
Good wifi, hot water and cleaned daily
Friendly and helpful staff, able to organise tours at competitive prices, location ok - 10 mins walk to night market.

mark S.
New Zealand
March 19, 2011
okay hotel
clean
the stay was okay. they kept speaking thai then i overheard them speaking english when they said they only spoke thai.

colin B.
Canada
March 15, 2011
great value
good location
What a great deal this hotel is. The price is so low and even though it says breakfast not included, they supply coffee, and bread which you can toast yourself. The room is basic but clean. Good bar up the street for beer and food.

Maria G.
Canada
March 14, 2011
Clean Hotel with good service
Clean, good central location, great value for the price
One of the best value hotels I have stayed at. Very clean and although the rooms are nothing special the beds were comfortable and it was a great place to crash after a day of sight seeing.

Leslie C.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2011
cannot be beaten for price and for where you are
Price, location, Free coffee and toast each morning.
staff have been helfpul from day one .. close to all amenities, great town to explore from. fridge in room and efficient air con has been a saviour. internet connection available, and toast and coffee served each morning for free..

MOHAMMADREZA E.
Malaysia
March 12, 2011
A not bad hotel
A calm hotel
It is a calm hotel. there were no problems at all, the staff were pleasant and helpful. the room was large, air conditioned and clean, no musty smell on first entry. the wife was there and fast. the bed was comfortable and big, there was a cafe opposite the hotel that we used for our entire stay (5 days) that was cheap and provided excellent food, for breakfast and dinner.

Thular S.
Myanmar
March 10, 2011
Affordable Hotel
Free coffee in the morning, free Wi-Fi, clean.
Nice place but a bit out of your way for many things you will be doing in town but who can beat this price? I particularly like the fountain with flowers at the entrance. Rooms are somewhat old but clean. Remember, there isn't going to be anything cheaper in town. Recommended.

Dennis B.
Canada
March 05, 2011
Reliable budget hotel near Chinatown
Well managed for a budget hotel
We are extended stay retired budget travellers. This place has not ambiance to speak off. It's an old style, long prison like open to the inside twin hallways on each floor. It's business strategy is win / win; meaning "inexpensive", basic functionality, A/C, minibar, wifi, minimal TV, a cupboard, table and chair, two bottles of water every day and most importantly complete refresh of linen and room cleaning.That's what we need. You can get better rooms with the same amenities for twice the price. The location is handy on foot to many local attractions.

Sirinna H.
Thailand
March 02, 2011
The hotel was good
low price
The hotel was good ,I like it because I was looking for a hotel for my family ( 10 ) people so I needed lower price and good .This hotel was good for someone who want to save budget and wanna stay in city .

Kenneth C.
Australia
March 01, 2011
Budget Hotel - good for the price.
Cheap price with rooms from $8 a night
This is a budget hotel and I believe would be adequate for 'backpackers' and travellers on a limited budget. It provides a basic room with airconditioning TV and ensuite.