My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Balazs G. Couples Hungary, November 16, 2010
Nice Place

Very cheap, quiet and good value
8.3
The place is cheap, 10 mins. walking distance from the city center. Rooms are clean, fresh towel and 2 bottles of water are provided every day. Has an own tourist office, and you get a 10 percent discount if you are from the hotel and free breakfast.
Shopping Tip: There is a market for the local people close to the hotel, with very few tourists, its a good experience and everything is much cheaper than the tourist markets.
Carl F. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2010
Cheap, cheerful good location, just ok

Wifi, free water,
6
Stayed for 2 night after booking for 3 and arriving a day late due to the train. They wouldnt let me change the dates though which I thought was a bit crappy. Booked a tour with them but then found it a lot cheaper nr pinks buffalo wings (google it) so cancelled with them and got full refund which was good. Book elsewhere its cheaper. Wifi good, no safe in room and safety deposit boxes were all full for the duration so not good at all. Stayed 2 nights then moved to opposite Thaphae Gate for same price with better room and easier to walk around. Mitrapap little bit out of the way but finee for 1 or 2 nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tour from the agents near the city moat nr the gate. 700-800 thb for full day rafting elephant white water longnecks orchid dont pay more than 800. thai boxing 300 too worth it.
Dusdee W. Groups Thailand, November 12, 2010
Great location, OK condition with good price

Location and price
8
I like the location a lot. Walking distance to big market. The price is competitive. Nice and friendly staffs.
Shopping Tip: Close to big market
John J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2010
Basic, Functional, and vValue Priced

everything was fine
7.7
The hotel itself is clean, very inexpensive and comfortable. The rooms basic and air conditioned with TV and refrigerator, minibar. A basic buffet style breakfast in the morning which should please most people. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Overall a good hotel within a few metres of everything Chiang Mai. Close to Chinatown.
Takyan Y. Couples Australia, November 10, 2010
value for money

convieniently located, clean beds,fllexible management
7.7
very basic, lightly painted rooms, spacious corridor. price out-competes other buget hotels nearby.
Travel tip: about 3.5km to train station. 500meter to night market where you can get cheap fruit.
Gordon L. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 8, 2010
Quiet, clean hotel

Quiet, close to market
7.3
The hotel is located not far from Wororoj Market near the river and is about ten minute's walk to Tha Phae gate. We took two twin rooms, both of which were fine for the price; satellite TV and aircon are included, as well as a 'warm' shower. The bathrooms are Thai-style without separate shower curtain. Rooms are cleaned and made-up daily and although staff don't speak much English, they are helpful when approached.
Restaurant Tip: Cross the river on the little footbridge and turn right, 100 metres further down are a few nice restauarants, bars and Wawee coffee shop.
Sarun B. Solo travelers Thailand, November 7, 2010
It's your Chiang Mai basic hotel.

Strong location, value for money
6
The hotel is located in the CM downtown area and in walking distance from the local market. I was checked in a bit late and left very early in the morning so a bit of uncomfortable was not my problem, but I would not recommend if you want to relax like one or two days in your room. The hotel has a bread and coffee/hot chocolate available in the morning. They are using the local favorite Farmhouse bread and Ovaltine. Quite impressive given that I have spent very very less to stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Find some time to enjoy the dinner along the Ping river. There are many great restaurants located along both sides of the river. I have been to The Goodview and it's awesome.
Stephen F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Relatively cheap and the staff are nice

If you book the double bed room you get triple the size of room than a twin bed
5
Fortunately I chose the double bed as the room was very large and came with a table and 2 chairs. I got to see the twin bed as they gave me the wrong room to start off with. The shower is basic and only provides luke-warm water at best. I found the location a bit odd; the whole street and shops shuts up about 6-7pm and the place becomes desolate. It's also a fair walk to the beautiful moat area which has all the bars and restuarants and nightlife. It's roughly a 10-15 walk to Loi Kroh Road. Personally I'd rather have stayed within the moat area and old city, which has plenty of cheaper rooms to rent and a much more interesting nightlife. Next time I'll know better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the double room as the size is much more spacious
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2010
Best value, location in Chiang Mai.

Fox News, excellent security, close to everything.
7.7
I've stayed here often, as it is my main base in Chiang Mai, which is my main base in Thailand/SE Asia. The staff are very consistent, including the maid service, which never seems to get in the way.
Restaurant Tip: The place directly across the street with the teakwood tables, uses a two tier pricing system and charges extra for rice. If you turn left and walk 80 meters (across the street from NM), there is a family run noodle shop that charges 30 (for everyone), and includes great green tea. Few foreigners go in there, but it is outstanding. Only open until 5ish. It's great for an early or late lunch, but sometimes they are lined up to get in from 12:00 to 13:00.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
large room and great value

clean, quiet & comfortable
8
Large , air conditioned room and very clean. Very good value
Restaurant Tip: Markets are very close by but restaurants in the immediate area are few.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04