Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1827 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Si W. from Macau
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Ideal hotel for backpackers
Budget price and great location
i spent five days in chiang mai mainly for sightseeing and this hotel was my ideal choice as its price is incredibly cheap. the hotel meets all the basic facilities you need, such as a laundry service, a lot of travel information and simple breakfast with toast and coffee offered. the staff there is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

James A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2011
Budget hotel with lousy service
Affordable price
I've stayed in this budget hotel for about 8 times and I find that the service is getting from bad to worse. When I was checking in, the staff are also rather incompetent (perhaps new) and took a long time to pass my the key. And ya, this is the only hotel i been to whereby I need to return the air con and tv remote when i check out.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Johan L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Cheap and sizable room
Value for money
Overall cleanliness is ok. Breakfast only have bread with marjerin and coffee. Simple.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

hasan G. from Norway
Groups
Stayed 13 nights in January 2011
good hotel
cheap and clean
near the market place...I was in the newmitrapap hotel last year.I will comeback agin..
Reviewed February 15, 2011

JAMES S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
nice hotel close to china town
good value for money hotel
good value for money hotel will use again when in chiang mai as all basic ameneties includes a fridge which handy for the beers free water and internet also very welcome
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Lee S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
A Great Hotel with Low budget
Cheap! Clean! Free wifi! ensuite toilet!
I just love this hotel. It's not only cheap, but clean as well. Very nice to stay. A Thai restaurant is just infront of the hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Good basic accomodation for a budget traveller
Large double room with tv, shower & fridge
hotel was clean, bright and airy and the double room we stayed in was very spacious. rooms available for cleaning everyday too which is a bonus. overall a comfortable stay in a decent location
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Whitney S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good location
Location, large bathroom, helpful staff
we stayed at the new mitrapap hotel and enjoyed our stay. the location was very nice for both the saturday and sunday walking streets (the sunday walking street was probably a 20 minute walk). hotel staff was friendly and helpful. room was a somewhat step back in time (minimal decor) but was large and clean. would stay here again.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Dennis B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in January 2011
Well Managed Budget Hotel
Price, Cleanliness
although the hallways and rooms lack the charm of home, with the galley like hallways, this hotel has a daily discipline of keeping the rooms refreshed and common areas clean.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

charles B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Good bang for the buck, Might as well upgrade
Great location
.Second year and will return again.WE thought we would start here and move up when we arrived but was satisfied to stay.
Reviewed February 10, 2011