or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1649 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1649)
Sort by:
Gordon L. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 8, 2010
Quiet, clean hotel

Quiet, close to market
7.3
The hotel is located not far from Wororoj Market near the river and is about ten minute's walk to Tha Phae gate. We took two twin rooms, both of which were fine for the price; satellite TV and aircon are included, as well as a 'warm' shower. The bathrooms are Thai-style without separate shower curtain. Rooms are cleaned and made-up daily and although staff don't speak much English, they are helpful when approached.
Restaurant Tip: Cross the river on the little footbridge and turn right, 100 metres further down are a few nice restauarants, bars and Wawee coffee shop.
Sarun B. Solo travelers Thailand, November 7, 2010
It's your Chiang Mai basic hotel.

Strong location, value for money
6
The hotel is located in the CM downtown area and in walking distance from the local market. I was checked in a bit late and left very early in the morning so a bit of uncomfortable was not my problem, but I would not recommend if you want to relax like one or two days in your room. The hotel has a bread and coffee/hot chocolate available in the morning. They are using the local favorite Farmhouse bread and Ovaltine. Quite impressive given that I have spent very very less to stay in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Find some time to enjoy the dinner along the Ping river. There are many great restaurants located along both sides of the river. I have been to The Goodview and it's awesome.
Stephen F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
Relatively cheap and the staff are nice

If you book the double bed room you get triple the size of room than a twin bed
5
Fortunately I chose the double bed as the room was very large and came with a table and 2 chairs. I got to see the twin bed as they gave me the wrong room to start off with. The shower is basic and only provides luke-warm water at best. I found the location a bit odd; the whole street and shops shuts up about 6-7pm and the place becomes desolate. It's also a fair walk to the beautiful moat area which has all the bars and restuarants and nightlife. It's roughly a 10-15 walk to Loi Kroh Road. Personally I'd rather have stayed within the moat area and old city, which has plenty of cheaper rooms to rent and a much more interesting nightlife. Next time I'll know better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the double room as the size is much more spacious
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2010
Best value, location in Chiang Mai.

Fox News, excellent security, close to everything.
7.7
I've stayed here often, as it is my main base in Chiang Mai, which is my main base in Thailand/SE Asia. The staff are very consistent, including the maid service, which never seems to get in the way.
Restaurant Tip: The place directly across the street with the teakwood tables, uses a two tier pricing system and charges extra for rice. If you turn left and walk 80 meters (across the street from NM), there is a family run noodle shop that charges 30 (for everyone), and includes great green tea. Few foreigners go in there, but it is outstanding. Only open until 5ish. It's great for an early or late lunch, but sometimes they are lined up to get in from 12:00 to 13:00.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
large room and great value

clean, quiet & comfortable
8
Large , air conditioned room and very clean. Very good value
Restaurant Tip: Markets are very close by but restaurants in the immediate area are few.
Jinsook J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 1, 2010
very kind service

good location and cheap price and kindness
6.7
the hotel is old so everything is old ..so need to paint on old fernitures and door..and so on..and make good restarant in vacant spaces
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearest sunday bazzare
Loo S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
great location near worrorot market.

near to market, not so crowded and also near to night bazaar walking distance
7
have stayed for 5 nights. its worth the money you pay for as you will not be staying all days in the hotel. Bedsheet is change everyday and 2 bottle of water is refill too. There is night market near worrorot market that is open till late night which is good if you wanna buy food.
Lisa V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2010
Excellent hotel. Absolutely fabulous for the price

Bottled water & fresh towels every day, free simple breakfast, free wifi, large rooms
8
Staff did not respond to my email informing them that I would be arriving one day late, but they kept my reservation for me anyway. The hotel building is very intriguing - it looks like a former private hospital. It is a short walk from the main places of interest in town and provides much-needed space from the hoards of tourists. The room was large and had two comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was standard and everything worked well. The TV had a large amount of English channels, including a couple of movie channels and Al-Jazeera. Breakfast was very basic - toast, jam and instant coffee and there is a computer in the lobby which can be used for Internet access, although there is free wi-fi throughout the entire building.
Nightlife Tip: The best coffee in Chiang Mai - Wawee Coffee.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2010
Basic, clean and helpful staff

Handy location between main viewpoints and riverside, good for tours, helpful staff, can leave luggage if going on the tours
6.7
This place does what it says on the tin. Its a basic hotel which is all you need when you are planning tours or crawling around night bazzars. We arrived after midnight and wanted to get out on a tour the very next morning so as not to lose a day on our short trip. Would recommend highly for those on a budget.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside restaurant - Try the Chang Mai noodel
Kelly E. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2010
Basic hotel near centre, good location, very cheap

Price, cleanliness
7.3
Friendly staff, good location, excellent price. cheap I was kind of expecting it. Comfy beds, free water and wifi and basic breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baan Thai cookery school- very good price and food. Half day massage course was brilliant, the hotel offers local treks too and is a 10 min walk to the night markets and old city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03