or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1660 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1660)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2010
Basic, clean and helpful staff

Handy location between main viewpoints and riverside, good for tours, helpful staff, can leave luggage if going on the tours
6.7
This place does what it says on the tin. Its a basic hotel which is all you need when you are planning tours or crawling around night bazzars. We arrived after midnight and wanted to get out on a tour the very next morning so as not to lose a day on our short trip. Would recommend highly for those on a budget.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside restaurant - Try the Chang Mai noodel
Kelly E. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2010
Basic hotel near centre, good location, very cheap

Price, cleanliness
7.3
Friendly staff, good location, excellent price. cheap I was kind of expecting it. Comfy beds, free water and wifi and basic breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baan Thai cookery school- very good price and food. Half day massage course was brilliant, the hotel offers local treks too and is a 10 min walk to the night markets and old city.
Robbie G. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2010
good location but tired

Location, price
5
Overall for the price the New Mitrapap Hotel is ok, we paid 330 bhat for a double with aircon. The building itself is an old prison or maybe hospital so it is large and the rooms are a good size. However the whole place needs a good clean and a paint there where dirty floors the walls are badly stained.
Suzanne S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2010
Fabulous hotel, would definitely recommend!

Clean rooms, air conditioning, great location, friendly staff, internet access, free breakfast, free bottled water in room,
9
Had a really wonderful stay here, the rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Cleaned everyday, bottled water provided in room, soap and towels provided everyday. Hotel in just outside of old city so is ideal for getting to the night bazaar and other attractions. Staff were really lovely, overall fantastic hotel experience!
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet access 20 baht/per hour
Weeraphong S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2010
Nice & Cheap Budget Hotel

Close to Waroros Market where plenty of inexpensive food and stuff ... only 5 minutes walk there
7.3
quite recommend for a person who looks for cheap budget hotel in Chiang Mai town ... also include simply continental breakfast (only bread and coffeE or tea) .... i would think "you get what you pay" instead ... and it's valus for my money!
Gareth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2010
good location

close to the night markets
6.7
The new mitrapap was within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants, as well as the nightmarkets. The set up of the hotel was a bit strange, resembling a prison or university inside.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2010
Good hotel and helpful staff

10 min walk from centre
8.3
good location and for the money great value. Rooms medium size and cleaned well each day. No frills for the budget seeker, would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Tiger world and meet them one to one in there cages !
Liam B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2010
Good hotel for a good price in a good location.

CHEAP!!! Great location, good WiFi and clean.
7
If you are coming to Chiang Mai for a short term stay, or need a place for a temporary stay, I highly recommend this hotel. Skip the extra cost for the breakfast (toast and instant coffee) and go out on your own.
Radchadaporn P. Groups Thailand, October 11, 2010
Cheap hotel

Free WiFi on Cheap hotel believe it?
7.7
I went back Chiangmai with my family. This hotel really near big market in Chiangmai City and near Mea Ping River.You can buy and shopping local stuff and food. Me & my husband and my mom can walk to walk street in the night time that open only Sunday. Little bit far from the hotel actually we can take a red trunk very easy but I prefer to walk. Haha I will back to this hotel everytime when I back my hometown. Good on cheap price and Free WiFi that really important for me.
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2010
don't know what this means

excellent location for me, near Taepae Gate, Chinese market, very inexpensive, but clean, and functional
7
I know Chiang Mai and usually stay at 3 star 'Taepae Place Hotel for 590 bht, which is a bargain, but decided to try New Mitrapap because of rates and good recommnedations, and I was not disappointed...will stay again! Bob Chames
Shopping Tip: You are walking dsitance to chinese market and to Taepae Gate with it's Sunday Night Market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01