or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1645 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1645)
Sort by:
Robbie G. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2010
good location but tired

Location, price
5
Overall for the price the New Mitrapap Hotel is ok, we paid 330 bhat for a double with aircon. The building itself is an old prison or maybe hospital so it is large and the rooms are a good size. However the whole place needs a good clean and a paint there where dirty floors the walls are badly stained.
Suzanne S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2010
Fabulous hotel, would definitely recommend!

Clean rooms, air conditioning, great location, friendly staff, internet access, free breakfast, free bottled water in room,
9
Had a really wonderful stay here, the rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Cleaned everyday, bottled water provided in room, soap and towels provided everyday. Hotel in just outside of old city so is ideal for getting to the night bazaar and other attractions. Staff were really lovely, overall fantastic hotel experience!
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet access 20 baht/per hour
Weeraphong S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2010
Nice & Cheap Budget Hotel

Close to Waroros Market where plenty of inexpensive food and stuff ... only 5 minutes walk there
7.3
quite recommend for a person who looks for cheap budget hotel in Chiang Mai town ... also include simply continental breakfast (only bread and coffeE or tea) .... i would think "you get what you pay" instead ... and it's valus for my money!
Gareth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2010
good location

close to the night markets
6.7
The new mitrapap was within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants, as well as the nightmarkets. The set up of the hotel was a bit strange, resembling a prison or university inside.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2010
Good hotel and helpful staff

10 min walk from centre
8.3
good location and for the money great value. Rooms medium size and cleaned well each day. No frills for the budget seeker, would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Tiger world and meet them one to one in there cages !
Liam B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2010
Good hotel for a good price in a good location.

CHEAP!!! Great location, good WiFi and clean.
7
If you are coming to Chiang Mai for a short term stay, or need a place for a temporary stay, I highly recommend this hotel. Skip the extra cost for the breakfast (toast and instant coffee) and go out on your own.
Radchadaporn P. Groups Thailand, October 11, 2010
Cheap hotel

Free WiFi on Cheap hotel believe it?
7.7
I went back Chiangmai with my family. This hotel really near big market in Chiangmai City and near Mea Ping River.You can buy and shopping local stuff and food. Me & my husband and my mom can walk to walk street in the night time that open only Sunday. Little bit far from the hotel actually we can take a red trunk very easy but I prefer to walk. Haha I will back to this hotel everytime when I back my hometown. Good on cheap price and Free WiFi that really important for me.
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2010
don't know what this means

excellent location for me, near Taepae Gate, Chinese market, very inexpensive, but clean, and functional
7
I know Chiang Mai and usually stay at 3 star 'Taepae Place Hotel for 590 bht, which is a bargain, but decided to try New Mitrapap because of rates and good recommnedations, and I was not disappointed...will stay again! Bob Chames
Shopping Tip: You are walking dsitance to chinese market and to Taepae Gate with it's Sunday Night Market.
Joanne H. Couples Ireland, October 1, 2010
Odd layout but great value

Aircon and good tv with lots of English speaking channels
8.3
The New Mitrapap is an odd looking hotel, it looks like it used to be a private hospital or prison. However for the price they charge it is great value - clean, comfortable, free water each day, free wifi and very nice staff. They kept our bags for us too when we went trekking. We also found out from speaking with the other people on our three day trek that we got a lower price for the trip compared to the others, and we booked through Mitrapap. We stayed in two types of rooms, the one for which has a double bed, and the one for with twin beds. Both were clean and serviced everyday. The location is about 5 to 10 mins walk from the walled city but its no disadvantage as all the guest houses in the walled city look old and cramped. I would stay here again.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2010
best deal in town

quiet, clean, good TV.
7.7
I had stayed here before, and will gladly stay again. It is not pedestrian friendly, yet there are many open air markets. If you don't have a lot of stuff; you can walk from Arcade Bus Station.
Restaurant Tip: Noodle shop across the street is daytime only. It's very popular with the Thais.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08