Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Liam B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2010
Good hotel for a good price in a good location.

CHEAP!!! Great location, good WiFi and clean.
7
If you are coming to Chiang Mai for a short term stay, or need a place for a temporary stay, I highly recommend this hotel. Skip the extra cost for the breakfast (toast and instant coffee) and go out on your own.
Radchadaporn P. Groups Thailand, October 11, 2010
Cheap hotel

Free WiFi on Cheap hotel believe it?
7.7
I went back Chiangmai with my family. This hotel really near big market in Chiangmai City and near Mea Ping River.You can buy and shopping local stuff and food. Me & my husband and my mom can walk to walk street in the night time that open only Sunday. Little bit far from the hotel actually we can take a red trunk very easy but I prefer to walk. Haha I will back to this hotel everytime when I back my hometown. Good on cheap price and Free WiFi that really important for me.
Robert C. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2010
don't know what this means

excellent location for me, near Taepae Gate, Chinese market, very inexpensive, but clean, and functional
7
I know Chiang Mai and usually stay at 3 star 'Taepae Place Hotel for 590 bht, which is a bargain, but decided to try New Mitrapap because of rates and good recommnedations, and I was not disappointed...will stay again! Bob Chames
Shopping Tip: You are walking dsitance to chinese market and to Taepae Gate with it's Sunday Night Market.
Joanne H. Couples Ireland, October 1, 2010
Odd layout but great value

Aircon and good tv with lots of English speaking channels
8.3
The New Mitrapap is an odd looking hotel, it looks like it used to be a private hospital or prison. However for the price they charge it is great value - clean, comfortable, free water each day, free wifi and very nice staff. They kept our bags for us too when we went trekking. We also found out from speaking with the other people on our three day trek that we got a lower price for the trip compared to the others, and we booked through Mitrapap. We stayed in two types of rooms, the one for which has a double bed, and the one for with twin beds. Both were clean and serviced everyday. The location is about 5 to 10 mins walk from the walled city but its no disadvantage as all the guest houses in the walled city look old and cramped. I would stay here again.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2010
best deal in town

quiet, clean, good TV.
7.7
I had stayed here before, and will gladly stay again. It is not pedestrian friendly, yet there are many open air markets. If you don't have a lot of stuff; you can walk from Arcade Bus Station.
Restaurant Tip: Noodle shop across the street is daytime only. It's very popular with the Thais.
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2010
great value

price, decent location near night market
7
Through Agoda, we booked a double with aircon for a night in the rainy season. It's a very simple room, but perfectly fine and an amazing value. the air conditioning worked well and the linens were clean, which is what's really important. The night market is right around the corner and cheap excursions can be booked at the front desk.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2010
I'm a regular here.

location, value, staff.....
7.7
Everything is fine here. I have heard a few complaints about hot water, they have removed the knobs, but if you just tell them at the desk (during reasonable hours) they will promptly fix for you. I had a coin jammed in the key slot, which shorted out the HWH. No problem. Got my Deposit back every time. Best to save your receipt, but 0ne time I didn't and they just looked through the stack. Just about one big happy family over there. Not perfect, neither am I, but a darn good deal for the price.
Shopping Tip: Airport Plaza can be reached for 10 THB from ChiangMai gate, on the South side of the moat, a 20 minute walk. Very clean, nice mall, good place to escape the heat, and have a 9 thb ice cream cone at DQ.
Gino M. Couples Italy, September 6, 2010
Its a clean and cheap place to stay. Perfect if u

The best thing is that it was cheap. Clean room with air con.
6.7
Two nights, and for the price, it was a good deal. Recomended for travellers looking for some tours and then keep on going.
Pilan P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2010
นิวมิตรภาพ

ราคาถูก
6.3
ที่ตั้งของโรงแรมใกล้กันกับสถานีรถอาเขตทำให้สะดวกต่อการเข้าพัก แต่เนื่องจากเป็นโรงแรมที่สร้างมานานมากแล้ว ห้องพักจึงค่อนข้างเก่านิดหน่อย ผสมกับมีกลิ่นตุๆ แต่ก็ไม่ถึงกับมากจนอยู่ไม่ได้ โดยรวมแล้วเหมาะสำหรับคนที่จะเดินทางมาเที่ยวในตัวเมือง แล้วแวะเข้ามาเพื่อนอนหลับ
Nightlife Tip: ใกล้กับถนนคนเดิน
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2010
I will return

good a/c, TV, fridge.
7.7
This hotel is nicer than hotels I have stayed at in the US, where the room taxes costs more than the total price at the New Mitripap. All staff were extra pleasant. The maids came daily, and never once knocked on my door or disturbed me. Nice towels/sheets.
Restaurant Tip: great noodle shop across the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02