Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1739 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1739)
Sort by:
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2010
Best value, location in Chiang Mai.

Fox News, excellent security, close to everything.
7.7
I've stayed here often, as it is my main base in Chiang Mai, which is my main base in Thailand/SE Asia. The staff are very consistent, including the maid service, which never seems to get in the way.
Restaurant Tip: The place directly across the street with the teakwood tables, uses a two tier pricing system and charges extra for rice. If you turn left and walk 80 meters (across the street from NM), there is a family run noodle shop that charges 30 (for everyone), and includes great green tea. Few foreigners go in there, but it is outstanding. Only open until 5ish. It's great for an early or late lunch, but sometimes they are lined up to get in from 12:00 to 13:00.
Report this review
Thomas Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2010
large room and great value

clean, quiet & comfortable
8
Large , air conditioned room and very clean. Very good value
Restaurant Tip: Markets are very close by but restaurants in the immediate area are few.
Report this review
Jinsook J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 1, 2010
very kind service

good location and cheap price and kindness
6.7
the hotel is old so everything is old ..so need to paint on old fernitures and door..and so on..and make good restarant in vacant spaces
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearest sunday bazzare
Report this review
Loo S. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
great location near worrorot market.

near to market, not so crowded and also near to night bazaar walking distance
7
have stayed for 5 nights. its worth the money you pay for as you will not be staying all days in the hotel. Bedsheet is change everyday and 2 bottle of water is refill too. There is night market near worrorot market that is open till late night which is good if you wanna buy food.
Report this review
Lisa V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2010
Excellent hotel. Absolutely fabulous for the price

Bottled water & fresh towels every day, free simple breakfast, free wifi, large rooms
8
Staff did not respond to my email informing them that I would be arriving one day late, but they kept my reservation for me anyway. The hotel building is very intriguing - it looks like a former private hospital. It is a short walk from the main places of interest in town and provides much-needed space from the hoards of tourists. The room was large and had two comfortable twin beds. The bathroom was standard and everything worked well. The TV had a large amount of English channels, including a couple of movie channels and Al-Jazeera. Breakfast was very basic - toast, jam and instant coffee and there is a computer in the lobby which can be used for Internet access, although there is free wi-fi throughout the entire building.
Nightlife Tip: The best coffee in Chiang Mai - Wawee Coffee.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2010
Basic, clean and helpful staff

Handy location between main viewpoints and riverside, good for tours, helpful staff, can leave luggage if going on the tours
6.7
This place does what it says on the tin. Its a basic hotel which is all you need when you are planning tours or crawling around night bazzars. We arrived after midnight and wanted to get out on a tour the very next morning so as not to lose a day on our short trip. Would recommend highly for those on a budget.
Restaurant Tip: Riverside restaurant - Try the Chang Mai noodel
Report this review
Kelly E. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2010
Basic hotel near centre, good location, very cheap

Price, cleanliness
7.3
Friendly staff, good location, excellent price. cheap I was kind of expecting it. Comfy beds, free water and wifi and basic breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Baan Thai cookery school- very good price and food. Half day massage course was brilliant, the hotel offers local treks too and is a 10 min walk to the night markets and old city.
Report this review
Robbie G. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2010
good location but tired

Location, price
5
Overall for the price the New Mitrapap Hotel is ok, we paid 330 bhat for a double with aircon. The building itself is an old prison or maybe hospital so it is large and the rooms are a good size. However the whole place needs a good clean and a paint there where dirty floors the walls are badly stained.
Report this review
Suzanne S. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2010
Fabulous hotel, would definitely recommend!

Clean rooms, air conditioning, great location, friendly staff, internet access, free breakfast, free bottled water in room,
9
Had a really wonderful stay here, the rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Cleaned everyday, bottled water provided in room, soap and towels provided everyday. Hotel in just outside of old city so is ideal for getting to the night bazaar and other attractions. Staff were really lovely, overall fantastic hotel experience!
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet access 20 baht/per hour
Report this review
Weeraphong S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 19, 2010
Nice & Cheap Budget Hotel

Close to Waroros Market where plenty of inexpensive food and stuff ... only 5 minutes walk there
7.3
quite recommend for a person who looks for cheap budget hotel in Chiang Mai town ... also include simply continental breakfast (only bread and coffeE or tea) .... i would think "you get what you pay" instead ... and it's valus for my money!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04