or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Rebecca L. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2010
Out of the way but resonable for the cost

Very cheap
5.3
This hotel we got for a very cheap price and since we were backpacking took a chance on this hotel. You pay for what you get, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. But this hotel is a converted prison and therefore the layout and decor is something to be desired! The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from the center of chiang mai so get a tuk tuk if you don't fancy the walk.
Restaurant Tip: Ratana's is a really great place to eat, with a variety of cuisines from cottage pie to thai style massaman curry. You have plenty to choose from and the food really is delicious. Definately try the thai food!
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2010
OK for travelers on a budget

Cheap and chearful, decent size bathroom with a cubical which was nice for Thailand!!! Near night bizaar market
5.7
We stayed for 4 nights and with so much to do in Chiang Mai we spent little time in the hotel. Would stop again if travelling on a budget :-)
Prof W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2010
on any new hotel promotion rates

just the room rate of 330 baht with aircon and breakfast looks attractive
5.7
averagely ok with the hotel room, just the breakfast serve with only one butter is insufficient, morever the butter served are of very low quality, not much choice at all and at least the hotel should give another choice of indeed very unfriendly user, the hotel should change the toaster to a more simple and modern toaster. feeling very uncomfortable and unsafe when the hotel policy force the guest to surrender the room key each time leaving the hotel. most hotel staffs do not speak simple english, hard to communicate with them if you do not speak little Thai language.
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2010
Prison hotel

big room
3.7
Got a good price to stay here. Big rooms. We stayed 3 nights. No on-site facilities. Not within walking distance of any tourist attractions. Better places to stay near the moat or night bazaar.
David G. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2010
Cheap and comfortable

Great location,Value formoney,free wifi
8
Value for money and very easy to get around from this hotel.Only walking distance to Night Bazaar Mkt and other sighting places.Free wifi is another plus point for the travellers.The hotel room could be improved a bit more,especially the a/c and dirty wall in the room.Overall,the hotel is a highly recommended place to stay and i will caome back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a walking distance tothe local night market,especially for those who love Thai food.Flourist market is another place to visit.
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2010
Cheap and cheerful

Free WiFi, large spacious room
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for one night and found it to be an adequate base for a day of sight seeing in Chaing Mai. Nothing special, but comfortable enough for the price: AC, fridge, TV,and free Wi-Fi.
Restaurant Tip: A couple of blocks left of the hotel is a lovely restaurant called The Tea House. Well worth a visit. Very nice breakfast.
Tim B. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

Excellent staff Good location near old city but also near "new" city attractions
8.3
For the price,this hotel is remarkable- nothing flash but exactly what I wanted being out and about all day and not needing the usual gamut of hotel"extras" The room was spotless and linen etc changed avery day. Water, soap etc etc all provided. TV even had a zillion channels if one was so inclined!! Free coffee and toast was a bit average but then, I didnt expect it! All in all, remarkable valu for $10.00!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Right opposite the hotel is a great little restaurant for breakfast,After the second morning, I was treated like a local and welcomed back for the next four mornings!
Supatthanee J. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2010
New Mittrapap hotel, Chiangmai

Cheap and not far from Warorod market, also can walk to Night bazaar
5.3
It is a quite okay hotel, cheap, okay location
Travel tip: If you want to rent a motorbike this hotel can provide it for you but if you want to go for a cheaper price you can find out a promotion down-town
Briony P. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2010
Good

Very good value for money.
5.3
We enjoyed our stay here as it was very central to the Night market. The rooms were very basic, but clean! The hotel staff could have been a little bit more friendly and their english wasn't the best, but all in all, considering the price it was fine.
Sophie M. Groups United Kingdom, June 11, 2010
got what we paid for

the location, clean
5
We got what we paid for the loaction was good only a 5 min walk from thr main street where everything leads off of. It was basic but clean and the the staff were nice and helpful. The only real down point was that when you step outside your room it looks like your in a prison, but as long as your not spending too much time in the hallway it dosent really matter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03