Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1827 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1827 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

takyan K.
Australia
November 15, 2010
value for money
convieniently located, clean beds,fllexible management
noisy and busy road at its frontage
very basic, lightly painted rooms, spacious corridor. price out-competes other buget hotels nearby.

mark K.
United States
November 15, 2010
I'm a regular here.
location, value, staff.....
only one internet computer
Everything is fine here. I have heard a few complaints about hot water, they have removed the knobs, but if you just tell them at the desk (during reasonable hours) they will promptly fix for you. I had a coin jammed in the key slot, which shorted out the HWH. No problem. Got my Deposit back every time. Best to save your receipt, but 0ne time I didn't and they just looked through the stack. Just about one big happy family over there. Not perfect, neither am I, but a darn good deal for the price.

mark K.
United States
November 14, 2010
Best value, location in Chiang Mai.
Fox News, excellent security, close to everything.
Could use a paint job, local sidewalks are marginal, at best.
I've stayed here often, as it is my main base in Chiang Mai, which is my main base in Thailand/SE Asia. The staff are very consistent, including the maid service, which never seems to get in the way.

jinsook J.
South Korea
November 13, 2010
very kind service
good location and cheap price and kindness
old room
the hotel is old so everything is old ..so need to paint on old fernitures and door..and so on..and make good restarant in vacant spaces

Stephen F.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2010
Relatively cheap and the staff are nice
If you book the double bed room you get triple the size of room than a twin bed
It's a bit far from the old city moat which is where all the bars and action is
Fortunately I chose the double bed as the room was very large and came with a table and 2 chairs. I got to see the twin bed as they gave me the wrong room to start off with. The shower is basic and only provides luke-warm water at best. I found the location a bit odd; the whole street and shops shuts up about 6-7pm and the place becomes desolate. It's also a fair walk to the beautiful moat area which has all the bars and restuarants and nightlife. It's roughly a 10-15 walk to Loi Kroh Road. Personally I'd rather have stayed within the moat area and old city, which has plenty of cheaper rooms to rent and a much more interesting nightlife. Next time I'll know better.

Gordon L.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2010
Quiet, clean hotel
Quiet, close to market
Shower could be warmer
The hotel is located not far from Wororoj Market near the river and is about ten minute's walk to Tha Phae gate. We took two twin rooms, both of which were fine for the price; satellite TV and aircon are included, as well as a 'warm' shower. The bathrooms are Thai-style without separate shower curtain. Rooms are cleaned and made-up daily and although staff don't speak much English, they are helpful when approached.

Sarun B.
Thailand
November 10, 2010
It's your Chiang Mai basic hotel.
Strong location, value for money
Old furniture, A/C is not working, Ventilation is not good
The hotel is located in the CM downtown area and in walking distance from the local market. I was checked in a bit late and left very early in the morning so a bit of uncomfortable was not my problem, but I would not recommend if you want to relax like one or two days in your room. The hotel has a bread and coffee/hot chocolate available in the morning. They are using the local favorite Farmhouse bread and Ovaltine. Quite impressive given that I have spent very very less to stay in this hotel.

Thomas J.
United States
November 06, 2010
large room and great value
clean, quiet & comfortable
not central but still within walking distance
Large , air conditioned room and very clean. Very good value

Loo S.
Malaysia
November 04, 2010
great location near worrorot market.
near to market, not so crowded and also near to night bazaar walking distance
have stayed for 5 nights. its worth the money you pay for as you will not be staying all days in the hotel. Bedsheet is change everyday and 2 bottle of water is refill too. There is night market near worrorot market that is open till late night which is good if you wanna buy food.

michael L.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2010
Good hotel and helpful staff
10 min walk from centre
coffee and toast only for breckfast
good location and for the money great value. Rooms medium size and cleaned well each day. No frills for the budget seeker, would stay again