My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
John P. Groups United States of America, June 8, 2010
Review by John Prewett

Close to American consulate was important to me. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good TV [several English speaking channels. Good air conditioning [air con remote worked good]. Bed OK. Bathroom OK except for no safety grips on wall. Inexpensive. Clean. Good lit off street automobile parking with night watchman. Small but fast elevator,... no stair walking.
10
Close to American consulate was important to me. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good TV [several English speaking channels.] Good air conditioning [aircon remote worked good]. Bed OK. Bathroom OK except for no safety grips on wall. Inexpensive. Clean. Good lit off street automobile parking with night watchman. Free coffee and toast in morning.
Travel tip: If want "farlong" food, "Kasem" farlong food store just down the street.
Derrick K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2010
Great Hotel-decent location

Nice comfortable rooms for the price
7.7
Stepping into the lobby of the New Mitrapap you would not know that it is a budget hotel. Bell service and 24 hour front desk service. Staff is professional and rooms are clean and roomy by Thai standards. Air conditioning is good and there is daily maid service. 2 free bottles of water per day are provided to help stave off the hot Thai days.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

Big clean rooms, almost 2L of water each day, very inexpensive, good location.
8
Great, great value for the money and one of the best rooms we stayed in in Thailand.
Restaurant Tip: There's a GREAT market very close. We ate dinner on the street every night. Just go south from the hotel entrance and turn left at the first intersection. You'll find wonderful food and tons of fruit stands. Great and inexpensive.
Weehook S. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Good location Hotel New Mitrapap

Location is near to warokot market and down town. There are alot of shops, night market, coffee shops etc.
6.7
During my stay, the bath room was a little bit problem, water was stagnant, however, we called to the reception counter and they sent technician to repair it immediately. Overall, my stay was sastified and happy. In addition, the hotel itself is close to night market and alot of shops and it is very centre location. Apart from that, the hotel rate is quite cheap and free toast and coffee for the breakfast. i definately will come back to stay the new mitrapap hotel again during my second visit to chiangmai.
Dennis C. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2010
brilliant cheap option

free coffee, toast, butter and jam to start the day
6.3
excellent value, daily servicing of room was consistatly good, freash linen daily
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 22, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

near night market and room is clean and cheap!!
9
Cindy H. Couples Australia, May 21, 2010
basic but brilliant

this place is central to taipai gates 5 min walk ,has a free toast and jam brekky every morning home.
9.3
this hotel is great for the price like a long term hostel than hotel but so central to everything . we could not fault the staff and the laundry service was great . we enjoyed our stay here very clean scrubbed everyday and linen changed as well. dont expect the ritz hotel but what a grand find in the bargain stakes
Ashley T. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2010
Short Stop in Chiang Mai

Price, proximity, aircon, comfortable bed, clean
6.7
For the price it was excellent value. You ony get once chance to make a first impression and better service at the front desk would generally improve the impression. I loved the fact that I could walk to the night bazaar but not hear the noise of the center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to Dr Fish was most interesting. To spend 30 minutes with little fish eating away at your old skin was somehow quite satisfying.
Yvonner S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2010
I love this hotel

everything
10
I cant say enough about how much i love this hotel. i have stayed here 3 times and i love the location and the price is always unbelieveable for what you get. There is tons of shopping and the great night market not to far away and losts of great local places to eat. Every time i come to this city i always find something new.
Yvonner S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2010
I love this hotel

everything
10
This area is great. Its very calm but yet has a lot going on. Its so easy to navigate the area. I love this city so much. Everytime i come to chaing mai i find so new part i ve never seen before. And if you want to go see another town its so easy to get there from here. You can find cheap places to have your laudry washed, rent a bike, and eat local food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04