Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1744 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1744)
Sort by:
Mohamad S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
value for money & excellent location.

location, clean towels, quiet surroundings
There's nothing to complain about this hotel. Sure it's a bit aged, but everything and getting everywhere is such a breeze. After a long train ride from Bangkok, I got in to Chiang Mai pretty early. Whereas other hotels would probably ask me to return as the standard check-in time would be noon or 2pm, I was very pleasantly surprised that my room was ready and I could check-in immediately. Room was simple but I just needed a place to sleep anyways, cos I was out wandering about most parts of the day. Bedsheets, pillowcases and towels are changed on the daily, which is a very pleasant thing as well. It's close enough to all the markets/night markets and the old city and it's just around the corner from amazing places around the riverside. But it's far enough from the noise and shenanigans around the old city. Lovely cafe across the street that serves a damn good cuppa too!!! Would definitely come back here if I'm ever in Chiang Mai again!
Report this review
Phillip B. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Comfortable room, well priced, good location

Price, room comfort & location
We have already booked a return stay at this hotel.. Yes, the building is 'institution-like' but once you're in your room, it's quiet, the beds and pillows are very comfy, the size is decent, you have access to various English TV channels and air con. It's great value, the location is good and we know many other guesthouses/hotels in Chiang Mai do not offer as much comfort for the money paid here. Recommended.
Report this review
Gavin C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Glad to leave

Price, Quiet, Leaving
Good low price hotel , I have never in all my years of travel come across a more sad, miserable and unfriendly group of people that worked at this hotel.They seemed more interested in looking at their phones and putting on makeup than providing any sort of good customer service.Do not organize a taxi to Airport from here , they want to charge double what it costs to come from the Airport.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
Another great stay, at a great rate....

Location, New Paint, English TV
Great. Had I not just purchased a condominium; I would happily still be there. I haven't seen anyone beat the price for the amenities. A/Cs are working good. New paint looks great. Noodle shop down the street is incredibly good.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Enjoyed the recently remodeled hotel.

price, location, security
I gave them another chance, because it was near Chinese New Year and rates were high. They recently painted the place and it looks a lot better. It's older. and stuff can malfunction, but they are very understanding and will make things right.
Report this review
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 3, 2014
Consistent and predicatable service

Likely the least expensive hotel in a good location, with more amenities than an average guest house, an elevator, daily room cleaning and linen refresh, wifi, cable T
Report this review
Tham N. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014

Report this review
Tham N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014

average about everything,,,the building is old,furniture is old,but the price is right
Report this review
Dennis B. Couples Canada, January 23, 2014
Pleasant and no surprises or disapointments

Clean, location and price for good value
We are annual 2 week or more patrons. If you live on a budget and willing to stay on the outside fringe of tourist spots. This places offers consistent quality of service day in and day out. It is professionally operated. The beds linen and towels are better than most at it' s price level. While they are dedicated to cleaning daily, it is to a tiny fault. The tiny elevator seems like it is never cleaned. A five minute a day broom and wipe down blind spot. We will return, as there are no issues that bother us.
Report this review
Steve C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
quiet hotel this is

I only stay here because its cheap and would go else where if I could find cheaper or same price elsewhere but for me its not a bad hotel but not a great one either but that is why its so cheap and if reception staff learn to smile it would be much better as every time I collect my key I always smile but no smile back unless boss or nightshift were on then smiles which makes a difference to me as they make you feel welcome
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room