or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1699 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1699)
Sort by:
Steve C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
quiet hotel this is

price,quiet,housekeeper
6
I only stay here because its cheap and would go else where if I could find cheaper or same price elsewhere but for me its not a bad hotel but not a great one either but that is why its so cheap and if reception staff learn to smile it would be much better as every time I collect my key I always smile but no smile back unless boss or nightshift were on then smiles which makes a difference to me as they make you feel welcome
Chi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
a good value for your money

1. big size window 2. acceptable clean room 3. facilities include fridge, aircon, hot shower, tv.
7.7
It will be perfect if the hot water supply is hot enough and water pressure is higher.
Sun Y. Couples China, November 17, 2013
few options 1 week before lantern festival

price,festival limit option,i really can't think another one
5.7
it was my 3rd time in chiangmai, but first time to stay out of old city,honest there are a lot of nice guest house in old city, better option,but really can't be booked just 1 week before, we found every hotel mention full during the festival,make your booking asap if you decided to come.Talking back to mitrapap hotel,it is near china town, a little bit old,but many many rooms ,it is not good,but not so much to complain ,just fine.
Evelind S. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Good location, Functional but not new

The location is near Wararot Market - near tourist attractions, near shopping delicious street food
6
This Hotel is functional and clean, and in a convenient location - walking distance to Warorot Market, Thapae area and The Night Bazaar. There are over 100 rooms and the decor is clean but no functional - no attempt to create atmosphere. It was all I could find at a reasonable rate on a holiday weekend. The internet was not working when we arrived, but came back after about an hour and was fine thereafter. The bathroom was clean but old and the sink did not drain well. Not my first or second choice, but was fine for one night.
Ratapum C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2013
cost effectiveness

limited budget easy check-in-out solo traveller
6.3
Margarita K. Solo travelers Russia, November 5, 2013
Big hotel near the city center

Clean bed sheets :)
7.3
Nice, nothing bad but not the best choice for this city anyway.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Not clean and not comfortable

Internat is connected in the room, and the speed is quite fast.
4.3
The room is smelly; the blanket is slightly sticky; toilet door can't be closed and locked properly; limited power socket.
Jeffrey U. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Good value & close to night market

Clean, Good value, close to night market
7.7
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the night markets. It is located on a street that is quiet at night, so you will be able to get a good night's sleep.
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2013
Good budget option in Chiang Mai

Cheap, comfortable location.
7.3
For anyone on a tight budget that is more concerned with comfort and amenities over aesthetics the new Mitrapap deserves consideration. Clean and comfortable but well worn rooms ... good internet and satellite TV ... walking distance to bus and train stations. Free drinking water and instant coffee in the morning.
Jhunannie B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2013
Good place to stay with a tight budget

Near tourist attractions
7.7
Good... clean,spacious hotel and quiet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01