Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1736 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1736)
Sort by:
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Enjoyed the recently remodeled hotel.

price, location, security
7.7
I gave them another chance, because it was near Chinese New Year and rates were high. They recently painted the place and it looks a lot better. It's older. and stuff can malfunction, but they are very understanding and will make things right.
Report this review
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 3, 2014
Consistent and predicatable service

Likely the least expensive hotel in a good location, with more amenities than an average guest house, an elevator, daily room cleaning and linen refresh, wifi, cable T
6.7
Report this review
Tham N. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
ok

location,price,location
6.7
ok
Report this review
Tham N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2014
average

location
6.7
average about everything,,,the building is old,furniture is old,but the price is right
Report this review
Dennis B. Couples Canada, January 23, 2014
Pleasant and no surprises or disapointments

Clean, location and price for good value
8
We are annual 2 week or more patrons. If you live on a budget and willing to stay on the outside fringe of tourist spots. This places offers consistent quality of service day in and day out. It is professionally operated. The beds linen and towels are better than most at it' s price level. While they are dedicated to cleaning daily, it is to a tiny fault. The tiny elevator seems like it is never cleaned. A five minute a day broom and wipe down blind spot. We will return, as there are no issues that bother us.
Report this review
Steve C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
quiet hotel this is

price,quiet,housekeeper
6
I only stay here because its cheap and would go else where if I could find cheaper or same price elsewhere but for me its not a bad hotel but not a great one either but that is why its so cheap and if reception staff learn to smile it would be much better as every time I collect my key I always smile but no smile back unless boss or nightshift were on then smiles which makes a difference to me as they make you feel welcome
Report this review
Chi S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
a good value for your money

1. big size window 2. acceptable clean room 3. facilities include fridge, aircon, hot shower, tv.
7.7
It will be perfect if the hot water supply is hot enough and water pressure is higher.
Report this review
Sun Y. Couples China, November 17, 2013
few options 1 week before lantern festival

price,festival limit option,i really can't think another one
5.7
it was my 3rd time in chiangmai, but first time to stay out of old city,honest there are a lot of nice guest house in old city, better option,but really can't be booked just 1 week before, we found every hotel mention full during the festival,make your booking asap if you decided to come.Talking back to mitrapap hotel,it is near china town, a little bit old,but many many rooms ,it is not good,but not so much to complain ,just fine.
Report this review
Evelind S. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Good location, Functional but not new

The location is near Wararot Market - near tourist attractions, near shopping delicious street food
6
This Hotel is functional and clean, and in a convenient location - walking distance to Warorot Market, Thapae area and The Night Bazaar. There are over 100 rooms and the decor is clean but no functional - no attempt to create atmosphere. It was all I could find at a reasonable rate on a holiday weekend. The internet was not working when we arrived, but came back after about an hour and was fine thereafter. The bathroom was clean but old and the sink did not drain well. Not my first or second choice, but was fine for one night.
Report this review
Ratapum C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 10, 2013
cost effectiveness

limited budget easy check-in-out solo traveller
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02