or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1645 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1645)
Sort by:
Kyle T. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2013
Excellent value for money.

Value for money, room size, and value for money.
7.7
Hot water, A/C, TV and internet in room for this price is fantastic anywhere in the world. Really that is all you need to know, but the rooms are reasonably clean, large in size and the location is decent. You can walk to most in town activities but on a hot day its a little far to be comfortable. Just hop in a red taxi truck for less than a $1/person instead.
Jirawut S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 6, 2013
clean &cheaper

clean convenience cheap
8.7
Nice staff, easy for chk in&out, please prepare 500 baht for deposit key (return when chk out) the rest is better than Bangkok at the same price.
Pravin L. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
great hotel

clean room , near the shoping maarket, east to airport
6.3
new mitrapap is the best hotel for value for money in city centre great location for night bazar near the ping river
Darren B. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
Great place to get head down for one night

Price,location,aircon room.
7.3
At this price how can you complain. Last time I had a room this cheap was in Krabi,fan room and sharing bathroom. Good for me and the wife to have a night out and not worry about driving home. would use again.
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 20, 2013
Quite, affordable, clean,

Easy walking distance to things. Good internet. Big rooms.
7
I stayed for 2 weeks and really liked my stay. It was comfortable. Walk to everything, but far enough away to be quite. Easy walk to Night Bazaar. The room was cleaned everyday and complimentary water put in the fridge.
Rheanne G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Perfect value for money and clean!

Fast wifi, cleaning service and staff
8.3
The staff were very friendly when we arrived and let us check in early. The room was big, comfortable and clean! We had our room cleaned every day and the cleaners left fresh water, towels, glasses, soap and toilet roll everyday also. Walking distance of all local attractions. The laundry service could be improved as they charge on average 30 baht per item which is extremely expensive as in the city you can get 1 kilo of laundry done for this price. They have safety deposit boxes however these are behind the front desk which makes it awkward and time consuming every time you want to get something out as staff have another key to open the box. Overall a great stay which was value for money!
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 14, 2013
Quiet, cheap, comfortable

Location, the price, Good internet, comfortable.
7
I enjoyed my stay. It is close enough to everything to easily walk, but far enough away to be quiet.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
no hot water, dirty toilet

location, price, check-out
4.3
I was insulted by the dirty toilet and the smelly garbage in the hallway. I've been staying here off and on for three years, and I've given them many favorable reviews. Not this time. I was going to stay five nights, and shortened my stay to one night. I guess if your lucky you will get a good room. I won't be staying here anymore as I do not continue to do business with people, who do not have pride or show loyalty to their regular customers. I easily found a better room, for only 25 cents more per day. They know a lot about the accounting side, but don't seem concerned with the quality/hospitality side.
Gautier F. Solo travelers France, August 5, 2013
Good price for a double room

location, big room, clean
8
500 baths for a double room, rooms are clean and spacious. This hotel is not too far from the historic centre.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2013
I'll be back!

location, security, price
8
another pleasant stay. A few good English channels. Great A/C. Great maid service. Can bring guest over without hassle or fee. Noodle shop across the street and 80 yards to the left is one of the most famous in Chiang Mai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07