Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2010
Basic, clean and helpful staff
Handy location between main viewpoints and riverside, good for tours, helpful staff, can leave luggage if going on the tours
This place does what it says on the tin. Its a basic hotel which is all you need when you are planning tours or crawling around night bazzars. We arrived after midnight and wanted to get out on a tour the very next morning so as not to lose a day on our short trip. Would recommend highly for those on a budget.
Reviewed November 01, 2010

Gareth M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
good location
close to the night markets
The new mitrapap was within walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants, as well as the nightmarkets. The set up of the hotel was a bit strange, resembling a prison or university inside.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Kelly E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Basic hotel near centre, good location, very cheap
Price, cleanliness
Friendly staff, good location, excellent price. cheap I was kind of expecting it. Comfy beds, free water and wifi and basic breakfast
Reviewed October 25, 2010

suzanne S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2010
Fabulous hotel, would definitely recommend!
Clean rooms, air conditioning, great location, friendly staff, internet access, free breakfast, free bottled water in room,
Had a really wonderful stay here, the rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Cleaned everyday, bottled water provided in room, soap and towels provided everyday. Hotel in just outside of old city so is ideal for getting to the night bazaar and other attractions. Staff were really lovely, overall fantastic hotel experience!
Reviewed October 24, 2010

WEERAPHONG S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2010
Nice & Cheap Budget Hotel
Close to Waroros Market where plenty of inexpensive food and stuff ... only 5 minutes walk there
quite recommend for a person who looks for cheap budget hotel in Chiang Mai town ... also include simply continental breakfast (only bread and coffeE or tea) .... i would think "you get what you pay" instead ... and it's valus for my money!
Reviewed October 24, 2010

robbie G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
good location but tired
Location, price
strange prison like building, slightly dirty, needs painting.
Overall for the price the New Mitrapap Hotel is ok, we paid 330 bhat for a double with aircon. The building itself is an old prison or maybe hospital so it is large and the rooms are a good size. However the whole place needs a good clean and a paint there where dirty floors the walls are badly stained.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Radchadaporn P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2010
Cheap hotel
Free WiFi on Cheap hotel believe it?
I went back Chiangmai with my family. This hotel really near big market in Chiangmai City and near Mea Ping River.You can buy and shopping local stuff and food. Me & my husband and my mom can walk to walk street in the night time that open only Sunday. Little bit far from the hotel actually we can take a red trunk very easy but I prefer to walk. Haha I will back to this hotel everytime when I back my hometown. Good on cheap price and Free WiFi that really important for me.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

robert C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
don't know what this means
excellent location for me, near Taepae Gate, Chinese market, very inexpensive, but clean, and functional
if you use, 'you get what you pay for, then new Mitrapap is a real bargain in this regard, as you get more than you paid for.
I know Chiang Mai and usually stay at 3 star 'Taepae Place Hotel for 590 bht, which is a bargain, but decided to try New Mitrapap because of rates and good recommnedations, and I was not disappointed...will stay again! Bob Chames
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Joanne H. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
Odd layout but great value
Aircon and good tv with lots of English speaking channels
The New Mitrapap is an odd looking hotel, it looks like it used to be a private hospital or prison. However for the price they charge it is great value - clean, comfortable, free water each day, free wifi and very nice staff. They kept our bags for us too when we went trekking. We also found out from speaking with the other people on our three day trek that we got a lower price for the trip compared to the others, and we booked through Mitrapap. We stayed in two types of rooms, the one for which has a double bed, and the one for with twin beds. Both were clean and serviced everyday. The location is about 5 to 10 mins walk from the walled city but its no disadvantage as all the guest houses in the walled city look old and cramped. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 06, 2010

Yvonner S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2010
I love this hotel
everything
make sure you book online before hand or else expensive
I cant say enough about how much i love this hotel. i have stayed here 3 times and i love the location and the price is always unbelieveable for what you get. There is tons of shopping and the great night market not to far away and losts of great local places to eat. Every time i come to this city i always find something new.
Reviewed September 29, 2010