Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
1759 reviews

566 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1759)
Sort by:
Carol B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

clean linen and room serviced daily
Definitely not like the pictures on the website, very dilapidated and looks like a prison. Staff not over-friendly and don't speak very good English. Room serviced daily and was adequate for the price, breakfast not very good, better to eat at cafe somewhere else.
Hotel Feature Tip: You an get better deals at Guest Houses in better areas if you are backpacking its OK for a few days til you get your bearings.
Report this review
Xiaoyun J. Families with young children China, August 9, 2010
value for money

free simple breakfast
It is valued for money. It is outside the old city, but not far away from everything, eating, shopping and sightseeing. The staff is not so nice, they didn't smile and say no more a word to you.
Restaurant Tip: It is cheap to eat near Waroro Market.
Report this review
Donald D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2010
Very nice and economic hotel

Price, cable tv, free wifi, decent location
Wonderful place. The have toast and coffee for breakfast, which wont fill many, but it is a good start for the day. Very clean and in great shape. Friendly staff. I was pickpocketed/robbed ouside the hotel and when I called to the evening security guard for help, he refused to.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife for men is a short walk just south of the hotel.
Report this review
Cher L. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2010
good location

good location
It located in the city centre, very near to warorot market and night plaza. Near China town, selling all sort of things, from cloth, furniture and food items. You name it, they have it. The price is reasonable, but need to bargain. The room need upgrading, it is a bit run down. But the room is clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: make sure you bargain
Report this review
Sara M. Couples Italy, August 5, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

good for the position and very cheap
we spent 2 nights in this hotel and it's ok for the price
Report this review
Somjai B. Solo travelers Australia, August 3, 2010
Budget accomodation

Close to Varoros Market
I like the friendly staff. Only thing I suggest is to improve the linen.
Shopping Tip: Easy access to market
Report this review
Lysanne V. Couples Netherlands, July 29, 2010
Clean, spaclous rooms close to night bazaar

Rooms are clean, including aircon, tv, fridge and hot shower for a budget price
We are travelling around the world and stayed in this hotel for 6 nights because the rooms are clean and cosy. Fresh towels every day, aircon, hot shower and a good double bed. This was a lot better than the rooms we had before for the same price. Rooms are only 230 (fan) up to 450 baht. Breakfast consists of toast with butter and tea, but there is a really nice restaurant in front of the hotel for breakfast and the best curry's!
Report this review
Rebecca L. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2010
Out of the way but resonable for the cost

Very cheap
This hotel we got for a very cheap price and since we were backpacking took a chance on this hotel. You pay for what you get, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. But this hotel is a converted prison and therefore the layout and decor is something to be desired! The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from the center of chiang mai so get a tuk tuk if you don't fancy the walk.
Restaurant Tip: Ratana's is a really great place to eat, with a variety of cuisines from cottage pie to thai style massaman curry. You have plenty to choose from and the food really is delicious. Definately try the thai food!
Report this review
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2010
OK for travelers on a budget

Cheap and chearful, decent size bathroom with a cubical which was nice for Thailand!!! Near night bizaar market
We stayed for 4 nights and with so much to do in Chiang Mai we spent little time in the hotel. Would stop again if travelling on a budget :-)
Report this review
Prof W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2010
on any new hotel promotion rates

just the room rate of 330 baht with aircon and breakfast looks attractive
averagely ok with the hotel room, just the breakfast serve with only one butter is insufficient, morever the butter served are of very low quality, not much choice at all and at least the hotel should give another choice of indeed very unfriendly user, the hotel should change the toaster to a more simple and modern toaster. feeling very uncomfortable and unsafe when the hotel policy force the guest to surrender the room key each time leaving the hotel. most hotel staffs do not speak simple english, hard to communicate with them if you do not speak little Thai language.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 566 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.