or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Yvonner S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2010
I love this hotel

everything
10
This area is great. Its very calm but yet has a lot going on. Its so easy to navigate the area. I love this city so much. Everytime i come to chaing mai i find so new part i ve never seen before. And if you want to go see another town its so easy to get there from here. You can find cheap places to have your laudry washed, rent a bike, and eat local food.
Deirdre R. Solo travelers Ireland, April 29, 2010
What you pay for!

it was so close to night bazar but not too close,short walkin distance,beds were comfy and the room was clean.
6.7
I really liked it here for its convienience to everywhere,its only a short walkin distance to most night clubs and pubs,and a tesco lotus right next door almost! i did feel i was a distance from all the othere hotels though.it could do with repainting as chips were in the paint in my room almost everywhere,but the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels! i liked it as it was so cheap and still handy for most things,Complimentary Breckfast wasnt much just toast tea and coffee,although it was a nice suprise as i was told breakfast not included!i would stay again!
Nightlife Tip: if you are coming home very late get a tuk tuk,as its dark and lonely at that time on the street to get there,tuk tuk should only cost 30bht.
Dragos I. Groups Romania, April 26, 2010
3 nights stay

cheap, in the downtown, good everyday cleaning services.
5
well, is definetely not a romantic staying. the first impression was like... "the hospital room i went some time ago it looks better than this" but anyway, for the price (about 330THB for the airconditioned room) is good. The rooms look bad inside, the bathroom door was broken. But the daily service is good (better than the overall). The position is okey, near to the Night Bazaar and Sunday Market (u have to take a tuk tuk anyway for not more than 50 baht). The personnel may vary. the first day we arrived there was a couple at the reception that didn`t even bother to answer to our questions.. they looked quite depressed and upset on life. I had to repeat the questions 2 or 3 times to have an answer. Very rude too. Then they changed them to other better ones. btw.. u even have a mini-breakfast included in the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u want to have elephant trekking, u should book the botels' "Mae tang elephant adventure day" tour for THB 1000/person. They take u to a not commercial elephant camp where they don`t hit the elephants with the hammer (thing that happen to the other ones). Then going on the rubber canoe and splashing water with the locals that live on the sides of the river is precious.... loved it.
Aung M. Couples Myanmar, April 21, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

Cheap, Clean, easy access to markets, comfortable
6.7
This hotel is very good for low budget travelers. It costs only 10 USD per night and has clean and comfortable rooms, cable TV with over 50 channels, nice bathroom and easy access to china town shopping area. It locates only 5 minutes away from the China Town market where many items can be bought with wholesale price. It is also close to night bazaar and Thaphae gate. There's also weekend market at Thaphae gate and you can buy variety of items and food there.
Shopping Tip: just few minutes walk from Worarot (Chinatown Market) and you can buy variety of garments in wholesale price there.
Adam H. Groups United States of America, April 15, 2010
for the cheap price is was good!

They had a little pond out front filled with water which made Songkran fun. It was nice to enjoy the water splashing with the fun staff and locals.
5.3
All in all I was satisfied for the price I paid. The beds were small but comfortable. The pics on Agoda give it more then what it really looks like.
Travel tip: If your looking for booze or snacks, when looking out from the hotel to street walk to your right then make your first left. Walk another 1 minute and you'll find a small market on the left.
Tony W. Groups Australia, April 12, 2010
what a bargain!

cheap! clean and quiet
7
great place to sleep. walk to Night bazzar, go across the street for a lovely 60 baht breakfast and you're good to go! Taxis have a hard time finding it, but they will.
Travel tip: lots of parking as well (free). great place!
Wisarut S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2010
Room

The room was tidy. service is okay.
8
I was checked-in this hotel on last week. The hotel is in a good location not too far from bus station and market, service was good and the room also was tidy and quiet, They do have small break fast for guest aswell, just coffee and bread. I think it's worth to stay with New Mittrapab hotel, the room is not too expensive good to stay for long term.and for sure I would recommend to my friend , Thank you
Restaurant Tip: Bann Boran Restaurant is awsome!
Peter G. Couples Netherlands, April 10, 2010
phuket

great people, good and clean rooms
8.7
we love this hotel, even though the beach is pretty far away, the hotel makes up for that
Travel tip: hire a motorcycle and the problem of distance is gone
Chun C. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2010
A fair stay

Good location around China Town. Lot of TV channels to choose from. Room cleaning everyday eventhough you don't wish to since there's no door tag for you to put up saying no disturb.
5
Room smells stink and dirty. Furnitures are terribly old and mattress is out of shape. Children from another room running and screaming around the corridor, no one ask them to lower down their voice. Shower in cold water most of the time cos hot water shower machine was malfunction. Do not recommend others to stay in this hotel.
Bernadette W. Solo travelers Ireland, April 4, 2010
Good value hotel

clean, satelite tv
5.7
2nd time staying at this hotel. Very good value for money though agoda anyway and I knew what I would be getting. Beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean with good aircon and decent shower. The wifi connection is fast, strong and best of all free. Tv cable has 3 or 4 English channels which is nice if you have been on the go all day. There are plenty of other cheap rooms in Chiang Mai but all others I found at this price were fan rooms instead of aircon so def worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger Kingdom in Chaing Mai is def worth a trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06