or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1645 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1645)
Sort by:
Tony W. Groups Australia, April 12, 2010
what a bargain!

cheap! clean and quiet
7
great place to sleep. walk to Night bazzar, go across the street for a lovely 60 baht breakfast and you're good to go! Taxis have a hard time finding it, but they will.
Travel tip: lots of parking as well (free). great place!
Wisarut S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2010
Room

The room was tidy. service is okay.
8
I was checked-in this hotel on last week. The hotel is in a good location not too far from bus station and market, service was good and the room also was tidy and quiet, They do have small break fast for guest aswell, just coffee and bread. I think it's worth to stay with New Mittrapab hotel, the room is not too expensive good to stay for long term.and for sure I would recommend to my friend , Thank you
Restaurant Tip: Bann Boran Restaurant is awsome!
Peter G. Couples Netherlands, April 10, 2010
phuket

great people, good and clean rooms
8.7
we love this hotel, even though the beach is pretty far away, the hotel makes up for that
Travel tip: hire a motorcycle and the problem of distance is gone
Chun C. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2010
A fair stay

Good location around China Town. Lot of TV channels to choose from. Room cleaning everyday eventhough you don't wish to since there's no door tag for you to put up saying no disturb.
5
Room smells stink and dirty. Furnitures are terribly old and mattress is out of shape. Children from another room running and screaming around the corridor, no one ask them to lower down their voice. Shower in cold water most of the time cos hot water shower machine was malfunction. Do not recommend others to stay in this hotel.
Bernadette W. Solo travelers Ireland, April 4, 2010
Good value hotel

clean, satelite tv
5.7
2nd time staying at this hotel. Very good value for money though agoda anyway and I knew what I would be getting. Beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean with good aircon and decent shower. The wifi connection is fast, strong and best of all free. Tv cable has 3 or 4 English channels which is nice if you have been on the go all day. There are plenty of other cheap rooms in Chiang Mai but all others I found at this price were fan rooms instead of aircon so def worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger Kingdom in Chaing Mai is def worth a trip
Amorphong K. Families with older children Thailand, April 1, 2010
staff and hotel management

city proper
4
You have to deposit 500 baht for key/card and remote control, which is very surprising for a poor hotel like this. The remote controls are even worse and was not taken care properly. The key and hotel electronic card is broken. The staff at the reception counter is very not willing to help and only informs you of the hotels regulations and strictly implies it with the guest in an unfriendly manner. They have no qualities of a good receptionist at all. The location is quite good if you like city sightseing. It is accessible for nearby market and easy to avail yourselves with food and other personal needs. Overall the location is perfect but not the hotel and staffs!
Travel tip: Needs staff training on customer service and english training course to properly communicate with foreigners!
Daniel S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2010
Cheap hotel Soft Bed

good location, soft bed, Bar Girls can stay no extra charge, cheap stay
5.3
definatly the hotel for the buget minded,good sized rooms,bad shower yuck bathroom. Bed more comfortable than lot of more expensive hotels i have stayed in.
Travel tip: Handy to everyhere
Athanasia F. Solo travelers Greece, March 26, 2010
ABOUT THE NEW MITRAPAP HOTEL

THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THAT HAS FREE INTERNET.
3.3
I DON'T CARE ABOUT THE BONUS, BUT I WANT TO INFORM ANYONE WHO CARES ABOUT THIS HOTEL. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS NOT SO BAD, BUT IT IS NOT GOOD EITHER. THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THAT IT IS VERY VERY OLD, OR IT SEEMS LIKE, BECAUSE ALL THE WALLS ARE VERY DIRTY(INSIDE THE ROOMS AND OYTSIDE). THE DOORS, THE TABLE, THE CHAIR, THE BEDS, EVERYTHING IS OLD AND UGLY TO THE VISITORS' EYES.YES, IT IS CHEAP, BUT WITH THESE MONEY I FOUND A BETTER PLACE IN CHIANG MAI. THAT' ALL.... THANK YOU.
Travel tip: FREE INERNET
Carla S. Couples South Africa, March 24, 2010
Good value

Price. Clean and comfortable.Friendly staff.
7.3
This hotel is good value. The rooms are big.The TV had with many channels and the aircon worked well.On the downside, the curtains didn't close and the hotel didn't have a restaurant. There were no decent restaurants close by which meant you either had to take a taxi or a 20 min walk.
Restaurant Tip: No decent restaurant close by so next best thing is a Tesco Express Shop about a block away.
Iulia C. Groups Romania, March 19, 2010
Not great

Clean beds, pretty close to city centre.
5.7
The hotel was a really cheap bargain so I suppose it was worth staying there for that money, but if I am ever back in Chiang Mai, I'd rather spend more money and stay somewhere else. The building is very unusual, it gave me the feeling it was a former prison or mental hospital. It was a truly depressing stay, but then again we went on trekking trips so didn't spend that much time there anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02