Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1714 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1714)
Sort by:
Weehook S. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Good location Hotel New Mitrapap

Location is near to warokot market and down town. There are alot of shops, night market, coffee shops etc.
6.7
During my stay, the bath room was a little bit problem, water was stagnant, however, we called to the reception counter and they sent technician to repair it immediately. Overall, my stay was sastified and happy. In addition, the hotel itself is close to night market and alot of shops and it is very centre location. Apart from that, the hotel rate is quite cheap and free toast and coffee for the breakfast. i definately will come back to stay the new mitrapap hotel again during my second visit to chiangmai.
Dennis C. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2010
brilliant cheap option

free coffee, toast, butter and jam to start the day
6.3
excellent value, daily servicing of room was consistatly good, freash linen daily
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 22, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

near night market and room is clean and cheap!!
9
Cindy H. Couples Australia, May 21, 2010
basic but brilliant

this place is central to taipai gates 5 min walk ,has a free toast and jam brekky every morning home.
9.3
this hotel is great for the price like a long term hostel than hotel but so central to everything . we could not fault the staff and the laundry service was great . we enjoyed our stay here very clean scrubbed everyday and linen changed as well. dont expect the ritz hotel but what a grand find in the bargain stakes
Ashley T. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2010
Short Stop in Chiang Mai

Price, proximity, aircon, comfortable bed, clean
6.7
For the price it was excellent value. You ony get once chance to make a first impression and better service at the front desk would generally improve the impression. I loved the fact that I could walk to the night bazaar but not hear the noise of the center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to Dr Fish was most interesting. To spend 30 minutes with little fish eating away at your old skin was somehow quite satisfying.
Yvonner S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2010
I love this hotel

everything
10
I cant say enough about how much i love this hotel. i have stayed here 3 times and i love the location and the price is always unbelieveable for what you get. There is tons of shopping and the great night market not to far away and losts of great local places to eat. Every time i come to this city i always find something new.
Yvonner S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2010
I love this hotel

everything
10
This area is great. Its very calm but yet has a lot going on. Its so easy to navigate the area. I love this city so much. Everytime i come to chaing mai i find so new part i ve never seen before. And if you want to go see another town its so easy to get there from here. You can find cheap places to have your laudry washed, rent a bike, and eat local food.
Yvonner S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2010
I love this hotel

everything
10
This area is great. Its very calm but yet has a lot going on. Its so easy to navigate the area. I love this city so much. Everytime i come to chaing mai i find so new part i ve never seen before. And if you want to go see another town its so easy to get there from here. You can find cheap places to have your laudry washed, rent a bike, and eat local food.
Deirdre R. Solo travelers Ireland, April 29, 2010
What you pay for!

it was so close to night bazar but not too close,short walkin distance,beds were comfy and the room was clean.
6.7
I really liked it here for its convienience to everywhere,its only a short walkin distance to most night clubs and pubs,and a tesco lotus right next door almost! i did feel i was a distance from all the othere hotels though.it could do with repainting as chips were in the paint in my room almost everywhere,but the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels! i liked it as it was so cheap and still handy for most things,Complimentary Breckfast wasnt much just toast tea and coffee,although it was a nice suprise as i was told breakfast not included!i would stay again!
Nightlife Tip: if you are coming home very late get a tuk tuk,as its dark and lonely at that time on the street to get there,tuk tuk should only cost 30bht.
Dragos I. Groups Romania, April 26, 2010
3 nights stay

cheap, in the downtown, good everyday cleaning services.
5
well, is definetely not a romantic staying. the first impression was like... "the hospital room i went some time ago it looks better than this" but anyway, for the price (about 330THB for the airconditioned room) is good. The rooms look bad inside, the bathroom door was broken. But the daily service is good (better than the overall). The position is okey, near to the Night Bazaar and Sunday Market (u have to take a tuk tuk anyway for not more than 50 baht). The personnel may vary. the first day we arrived there was a couple at the reception that didn`t even bother to answer to our questions.. they looked quite depressed and upset on life. I had to repeat the questions 2 or 3 times to have an answer. Very rude too. Then they changed them to other better ones. btw.. u even have a mini-breakfast included in the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u want to have elephant trekking, u should book the botels' "Mae tang elephant adventure day" tour for THB 1000/person. They take u to a not commercial elephant camp where they don`t hit the elephants with the hammer (thing that happen to the other ones). Then going on the rubber canoe and splashing water with the locals that live on the sides of the river is precious.... loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04