or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1619 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1619)
Sort by:
Amorphong K. Families with older children Thailand, April 1, 2010
staff and hotel management

city proper
4
You have to deposit 500 baht for key/card and remote control, which is very surprising for a poor hotel like this. The remote controls are even worse and was not taken care properly. The key and hotel electronic card is broken. The staff at the reception counter is very not willing to help and only informs you of the hotels regulations and strictly implies it with the guest in an unfriendly manner. They have no qualities of a good receptionist at all. The location is quite good if you like city sightseing. It is accessible for nearby market and easy to avail yourselves with food and other personal needs. Overall the location is perfect but not the hotel and staffs!
Travel tip: Needs staff training on customer service and english training course to properly communicate with foreigners!
Daniel S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2010
Cheap hotel Soft Bed

good location, soft bed, Bar Girls can stay no extra charge, cheap stay
5.3
definatly the hotel for the buget minded,good sized rooms,bad shower yuck bathroom. Bed more comfortable than lot of more expensive hotels i have stayed in.
Travel tip: Handy to everyhere
Athanasia F. Solo travelers Greece, March 26, 2010
ABOUT THE NEW MITRAPAP HOTEL

THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THAT HAS FREE INTERNET.
3.3
I DON'T CARE ABOUT THE BONUS, BUT I WANT TO INFORM ANYONE WHO CARES ABOUT THIS HOTEL. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS NOT SO BAD, BUT IT IS NOT GOOD EITHER. THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THAT IT IS VERY VERY OLD, OR IT SEEMS LIKE, BECAUSE ALL THE WALLS ARE VERY DIRTY(INSIDE THE ROOMS AND OYTSIDE). THE DOORS, THE TABLE, THE CHAIR, THE BEDS, EVERYTHING IS OLD AND UGLY TO THE VISITORS' EYES.YES, IT IS CHEAP, BUT WITH THESE MONEY I FOUND A BETTER PLACE IN CHIANG MAI. THAT' ALL.... THANK YOU.
Travel tip: FREE INERNET
Carla S. Couples South Africa, March 24, 2010
Good value

Price. Clean and comfortable.Friendly staff.
7.3
This hotel is good value. The rooms are big.The TV had with many channels and the aircon worked well.On the downside, the curtains didn't close and the hotel didn't have a restaurant. There were no decent restaurants close by which meant you either had to take a taxi or a 20 min walk.
Restaurant Tip: No decent restaurant close by so next best thing is a Tesco Express Shop about a block away.
Iulia C. Groups Romania, March 19, 2010
Not great

Clean beds, pretty close to city centre.
5.7
The hotel was a really cheap bargain so I suppose it was worth staying there for that money, but if I am ever back in Chiang Mai, I'd rather spend more money and stay somewhere else. The building is very unusual, it gave me the feeling it was a former prison or mental hospital. It was a truly depressing stay, but then again we went on trekking trips so didn't spend that much time there anyway.
Lilian P. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2010
2 nights at New Mitrapap Hotel

value for money, aircon for just about 330Baht, clean, free breakfast, very close to Warorot, close to Night Bazaar.
6.3
I enjoyed my stay here because it allowed me to sleep well on the 2 nights there. But don't expect a lot. Rooms are clean, air conditioner works, shower is OK but breakfast is just toast (free so can't complain much). Location is good for Warorot market. But I felt it was a little too far from Sunday Night Market which is a must visit when you are in Chiang Mai.
Shopping Tip: It's very near the Warorot market. So do stop by there to get some snacks. There are some clothes and shoes for sale there too.
James R. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2010
Good place to hang your hat

Cheap, Clean, A/C, Hot Water
7.3
We stayed overnight with a full 2 day agenda. Mitrapap fulfilled our requirements of a place to sleep since most of the time we were busy. It offers very few extras, but the free coffee bar in the lobby was a welcome sight in the morning. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the US Consulate. During our visit we visited the Aquarium, shopped, took in a 3D movie, visited the University and much more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the little red trucks for transportation....about 20 baht per person for most in-city destinations.
Aung M. Couples Myanmar, March 14, 2010
Good Budget Hotel in town

Best price, Good and clean rooms, friendly staffs, ease of access to heart of Chiang Mai.
8.7
I like this hotel because it is cheap, clean and easy to access downtown area especially China Town. It also has nice and plenty of TV channels and has good 21 inch flat TV. It has nice bathroom too. The only problem for me is the size of bed in the twin bed room because it is small for me. But I enjoy my stay at this hotel since they have clean rooms, friendly staffs and great location. As I'm a budget traveler, I will surely book this hotel again for my next visit.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is just 5 min walking distance to Chiang Mai's China Town market where you can get many things in wholesale prices, especially clothing
Ester D. Groups Indonesia, March 14, 2010
Small and clean

good location
4.7
New Mitrapap is small but clean and locates just near to night market and walking distance to center of moat. just walk a little bit, you can find commercial area where I can get foods, banks and handicraft shops
Benjamin C. Couples Germany, March 13, 2010
Only for backpackers & short stays

Cheap Free Wi-Fi in room Cable TV Fridge
5
The New Mitrapap Hotel is located in China town. The night bazaar is within walking distance, although that would be a 15-20 min walk. But tuk-tuk's and Songthaew's are passing by every 30 to 60 seconds during daytime, so getting cheap transportation is not a problem. At night time, driver's will occassionally hang out in front of the hotel. A 24h Tesco-Lotus convenience store is only about 2-3 mins. away (Big gas station at the intersection). So much for the location, which isn't that bad. Now to the room: We booked the standard room with A/C and I was impressed that for this low price everything such as free Wi-Fi (fast and mostly reliable, except for a downtime of 20h once), a fridge, cable TV with all major falang channels and a surprisingly decent bathroom. However, the room and the furniture itself unfortunately is in very bad shape and I would recommend this hotel only for backpackers on a budget and for less than 3 or 4 nights. While the cleaning staff tries to keep the rooms clean as good as they can, my spouse and I got sick (skin irritations and a bacterial infection, probably from the A/C) and we had to check out 3 days early. I have to admit though that we both get sick quickly and someone more robust could surely stay for a night or two without problems for an unbeatable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02