arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1822 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

7.7 Thida W.
Myanmar
August 17, 2010
review title
near to night bazaar and china town
breakfast is poor
it is reasonable price to stay at hotel. and room cleaning is daily and good clean and neat near to stalls and night bazaar , china town and taxi can find the place easily. breakfast is bad. very great place for people traveling and staying only at night. but booking from internet is cheaper than cash down at hotel.

7.3 CHER L.
Malaysia
August 16, 2010
good location
good location
to improve on facilities
It located in the city centre, very near to warorot market and night plaza. Near China town, selling all sort of things, from cloth, furniture and food items. You name it, they have it. The price is reasonable, but need to bargain. The room need upgrading, it is a bit run down. But the room is clean and comfortable.

5.7 Somjai B.
Australia
August 14, 2010
Budget accomodation
Close to Varoros Market
The towels need to re new.
I like the friendly staff. Only thing I suggest is to improve the linen.

6.7 xiaoyun J.
China
August 14, 2010
value for money
free simple breakfast
It is valued for money. It is outside the old city, but not far away from everything, eating, shopping and sightseeing. The staff is not so nice, they didn't smile and say no more a word to you.

5.3 rebecca L.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2010
Out of the way but resonable for the cost
Very cheap
breakfast, decor, facilities
This hotel we got for a very cheap price and since we were backpacking took a chance on this hotel. You pay for what you get, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. But this hotel is a converted prison and therefore the layout and decor is something to be desired! The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from the center of chiang mai so get a tuk tuk if you don't fancy the walk.

7.7 Lysanne B.
Netherlands
August 01, 2010
Clean, spaclous rooms close to night bazaar
Rooms are clean, including aircon, tv, fridge and hot shower for a budget price
Staff could be a bit more helpfull and the hotel looks like a prison
We are travelling around the world and stayed in this hotel for 6 nights because the rooms are clean and cosy. Fresh towels every day, aircon, hot shower and a good double bed. This was a lot better than the rooms we had before for the same price. Rooms are only 230 (fan) up to 450 baht. Breakfast consists of toast with butter and tea, but there is a really nice restaurant in front of the hotel for breakfast and the best curry's!

3.7 Katie B.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2010
Prison hotel
big room
looked like an old prison
Got a good price to stay here. Big rooms. We stayed 3 nights. No on-site facilities. Not within walking distance of any tourist attractions. Better places to stay near the moat or night bazaar.

5.7 Ian A.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2010
OK for travelers on a budget
Cheap and chearful, decent size bathroom with a cubical which was nice for Thailand!!! Near night bizaar market
A bit out the way, 10-15 minute walk to the bars and restaurants
We stayed for 4 nights and with so much to do in Chiang Mai we spent little time in the hotel. Would stop again if travelling on a budget :-)

5 sophie M.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2010
got what we paid for
the location, clean
like in prision
We got what we paid for the loaction was good only a 5 min walk from thr main street where everything leads off of. It was basic but clean and the the staff were nice and helpful. The only real down point was that when you step outside your room it looks like your in a prison, but as long as your not spending too much time in the hallway it dosent really matter.

8 Eryk B.
Poland
July 20, 2010
Great value hotel
Good price
Can't complain because of the price
Excellent hotel considering price. Close to night market and 24 h Tesco.