or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
Benjamin C. Couples Germany, March 13, 2010
Only for backpackers & short stays

Cheap Free Wi-Fi in room Cable TV Fridge
5
The New Mitrapap Hotel is located in China town. The night bazaar is within walking distance, although that would be a 15-20 min walk. But tuk-tuk's and Songthaew's are passing by every 30 to 60 seconds during daytime, so getting cheap transportation is not a problem. At night time, driver's will occassionally hang out in front of the hotel. A 24h Tesco-Lotus convenience store is only about 2-3 mins. away (Big gas station at the intersection). So much for the location, which isn't that bad. Now to the room: We booked the standard room with A/C and I was impressed that for this low price everything such as free Wi-Fi (fast and mostly reliable, except for a downtime of 20h once), a fridge, cable TV with all major falang channels and a surprisingly decent bathroom. However, the room and the furniture itself unfortunately is in very bad shape and I would recommend this hotel only for backpackers on a budget and for less than 3 or 4 nights. While the cleaning staff tries to keep the rooms clean as good as they can, my spouse and I got sick (skin irritations and a bacterial infection, probably from the A/C) and we had to check out 3 days early. I have to admit though that we both get sick quickly and someone more robust could surely stay for a night or two without problems for an unbeatable price.
Ester D. Groups Indonesia, March 13, 2010
Small and clean

god location
4.7
New Mitrapap is small but clean and close to night market as well as commercial area. Walking distance to moat. Staff are very helpfull although they don't speak English very well. But the price is just perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel near to market so that I could buy many spices for Thai food which I have learnt in Chiang mAI.
Ester D. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2010
Small, clean and good location

Clean and location
4.7
New Mitrapap is small hotel in good location, near to night market, walking distance to moat and shopping area. Staffs are helpfull although they don't speak English very well. Price is also good. Only breakfast is ugly but coffee and tea are ok.
Shopping Tip: I found handicraft cheaper in market near by the hotel than in moat area.
Helen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2010
Excellent Value

Great cheap rooms Free breakfast Good location
8.3
I spent a week at this hotel as it represented excellent value for money. I had a double room with ac, TV, fridge, hot shower for 330bhat. It was about a 10 min walk to the old town & one of the night markets is literally just round the corner from the hotel.
Andrey V. Couples Russia, March 7, 2010
Andrey

Good location, good price for the A/C room, nice clean rooms
7.7
Lack of the home athmosphere, sometimes it feels like you're the hospital. long and dull coridors. that is why it's the best place to stay to look around, if you need AC - the best price in town, close to night market and the square
Mui C. Groups Canada, March 5, 2010
Cheap and good locale

Very accessible
6.3
Very cheap prices and you can only expect what you paid for. Wish the cleaning staff can clean the room by noon cos we cannot go back to our rooms to rest after a day tour ended by 2p.m. The family room size is very generous. Bathrooms have a smell to them and cockcroaches too. Wish the toaster are working for the breakfast.
Hasan H. Families with older children Norway, March 4, 2010
best hotel for money

good hotel
9
good hotel
Dennis B. Couples Canada, March 3, 2010
Fair value

On the fringe of the night market, courteous staff. They do daily cleaning and linen refresh. Breakfast includes a gas griller for toasting white bread, margarine, jelly, instant coffee and ovaltine. The nearby market is great for fruit.
5.7
Because of the regular effort to maintain cleanliness we stayed there more than once. It is a budget place, but for a first and short time visitor to Chiang Mai, it's best to stay closer to where western tourists are catered to. For us a retired couple, the elevator, daily cleaning, wifi, TV and closeness to the fruit market was good for the price.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant across the road; Mims?. The food is nice but portions are snack size. If you are young and active, order more or find a place at Thai Pae gate or the night market for more food and tourist scene ambiance.
Lalina C. Couples Thailand, February 27, 2010
เที่ยวเชียงใหม่ครั้งแรกกับการเข้าพักที่นิวมิตรภาพ

ที่โรงแรมนิวมิตรภาพ พนักงานที่เคาเตอร์น่ารักดี ให้บริการอย่างเป็นกันเอง เราต้องการอะไรก็มีหมด ไม่ว่าจะเป็นการเช่ารถมอเตอร์ไซค์ก็สามารถเช่ากับทางโรงแรมได้ ไม่ต้องไปเดินหา ตรงกับสุภาษิตที่ว่า ราชรถมาเกยถึงที่ พนักงานดูแลห้องก็น่าตายิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสดี ดูเป็นมิตรมากๆ ตอนเช้ามีกาแฟ โอวัลติน ขนมปังปิ้ง ให้กินตั้งแต่ตี 4 เป็นการให้บริการผู้ที่เข้าพักทุกคนฟรี ถือว่าคุ้มมากๆ และใกล้ๆ โรงแรมมีปั้มน้ำมันเอซโซ่เติมน้ำมันหรือเข้า lotus express ถ้าอยากจะซื้อของ เดินไปไม่เกิน 500 เมตร และสามารถไปเดินเล่นที่ตลาดวโรรส ใช้เวลาไม่เกิน 5 นาทีมีทั้งช่วงกลางวันและกลางคืน
7.7
โรงแรมนิวมิตรภาพ ราคาห้องพักคุ้มค่ากับราคาที่จ่าย แขกส่วนใหญ่เป็นต่างชาติ ตอนเช้ามี กาแฟ ขนมปัง บริการฟรี location อยู่ใจกลางเมือง ใกล้ๆ มีปั้มน้ำมันเอซโซ่ tesco lotus และใกล้กับตลาดวโรสรสามารถเดินเที่ยวได้ทั้งกลางวันกลางคืน แต่เส้นทางเป็น one way หลงง่าย ทางโรงแรมมีบริการรถเช่า แพ็คเกจท่องเที่ยว ร้านอาหาร ฯ คุณภาพห้องพักสมราคา แต่น้ำอุ่นไม่ค่อยอุ่นเท่าไรและปรับอุณหภูมิไม่ได้ พนักงานให้บริการดี ทั้งการสอบทางเส้นทาง สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว ครั้งหน้าคิดว่าจะกลับไปพักที่นั่นอีก
Yvonner S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2010
Gooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

very cinvienent to everything you would want to see and do. the staff is awesome and very helpfull. the rooms a basic but very good and the shower is awesome.
9.3
this is a great hotel would definitely stay here again. the staff and rooms a wonderfull. i am in love with the shower there. its very convienent to everything you would want to see and do. they have all kinds of great tours at front desk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02