Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Wan K.
Malaysia
August 22, 2010
Value for money
Situated near Warorot Market and the Night Bazaar. Comfortable and clean. Spacious room. Drinking water provided daily.
Could provide breakfast to all patrons, not that the breakfast provided to some patrons is substantial..
The hotel is ideally situated for easy access to food and shopping. One of the cheaper places to buy clothes and souvenirs. Allows one to observe the lives of ordinary people in Chiang Mai going about their daily lives.

Donald D.
United States
August 18, 2010
Very nice and economic hotel
Price, cable tv, free wifi, decent location
Pimp in lobby in the evening! Evening security guard will not help you
Wonderful place. The have toast and coffee for breakfast, which wont fill many, but it is a good start for the day. Very clean and in great shape. Friendly staff. I was pickpocketed/robbed ouside the hotel and when I called to the evening security guard for help, he refused to.

Thida W.
Myanmar
August 17, 2010
review title
near to night bazaar and china town
breakfast is poor
it is reasonable price to stay at hotel. and room cleaning is daily and good clean and neat near to stalls and night bazaar , china town and taxi can find the place easily. breakfast is bad. very great place for people traveling and staying only at night. but booking from internet is cheaper than cash down at hotel.

CHER L.
Malaysia
August 16, 2010
good location
good location
to improve on facilities
It located in the city centre, very near to warorot market and night plaza. Near China town, selling all sort of things, from cloth, furniture and food items. You name it, they have it. The price is reasonable, but need to bargain. The room need upgrading, it is a bit run down. But the room is clean and comfortable.

xiaoyun J.
China
August 14, 2010
value for money
free simple breakfast
It is valued for money. It is outside the old city, but not far away from everything, eating, shopping and sightseeing. The staff is not so nice, they didn't smile and say no more a word to you.

Somjai B.
Australia
August 14, 2010
Budget accomodation
Close to Varoros Market
The towels need to re new.
I like the friendly staff. Only thing I suggest is to improve the linen.

rebecca L.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2010
Out of the way but resonable for the cost
Very cheap
breakfast, decor, facilities
This hotel we got for a very cheap price and since we were backpacking took a chance on this hotel. You pay for what you get, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. But this hotel is a converted prison and therefore the layout and decor is something to be desired! The hotel is also a 15 minute walk from the center of chiang mai so get a tuk tuk if you don't fancy the walk.

Lysanne B.
Netherlands
August 01, 2010
Clean, spaclous rooms close to night bazaar
Rooms are clean, including aircon, tv, fridge and hot shower for a budget price
Staff could be a bit more helpfull and the hotel looks like a prison
We are travelling around the world and stayed in this hotel for 6 nights because the rooms are clean and cosy. Fresh towels every day, aircon, hot shower and a good double bed. This was a lot better than the rooms we had before for the same price. Rooms are only 230 (fan) up to 450 baht. Breakfast consists of toast with butter and tea, but there is a really nice restaurant in front of the hotel for breakfast and the best curry's!

Katie B.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2010
Prison hotel
big room
looked like an old prison
Got a good price to stay here. Big rooms. We stayed 3 nights. No on-site facilities. Not within walking distance of any tourist attractions. Better places to stay near the moat or night bazaar.

Ian A.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2010
OK for travelers on a budget
Cheap and chearful, decent size bathroom with a cubical which was nice for Thailand!!! Near night bizaar market
A bit out the way, 10-15 minute walk to the bars and restaurants
We stayed for 4 nights and with so much to do in Chiang Mai we spent little time in the hotel. Would stop again if travelling on a budget :-)