Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1721 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1721)
Sort by:
Dragos I. Groups Romania, April 26, 2010
3 nights stay

cheap, in the downtown, good everyday cleaning services.
5
well, is definetely not a romantic staying. the first impression was like... "the hospital room i went some time ago it looks better than this" but anyway, for the price (about 330THB for the airconditioned room) is good. The rooms look bad inside, the bathroom door was broken. But the daily service is good (better than the overall). The position is okey, near to the Night Bazaar and Sunday Market (u have to take a tuk tuk anyway for not more than 50 baht). The personnel may vary. the first day we arrived there was a couple at the reception that didn`t even bother to answer to our questions.. they looked quite depressed and upset on life. I had to repeat the questions 2 or 3 times to have an answer. Very rude too. Then they changed them to other better ones. btw.. u even have a mini-breakfast included in the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If u want to have elephant trekking, u should book the botels' "Mae tang elephant adventure day" tour for THB 1000/person. They take u to a not commercial elephant camp where they don`t hit the elephants with the hammer (thing that happen to the other ones). Then going on the rubber canoe and splashing water with the locals that live on the sides of the river is precious.... loved it.
Aung M. Couples Myanmar, April 21, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel

Cheap, Clean, easy access to markets, comfortable
6.7
This hotel is very good for low budget travelers. It costs only 10 USD per night and has clean and comfortable rooms, cable TV with over 50 channels, nice bathroom and easy access to china town shopping area. It locates only 5 minutes away from the China Town market where many items can be bought with wholesale price. It is also close to night bazaar and Thaphae gate. There's also weekend market at Thaphae gate and you can buy variety of items and food there.
Shopping Tip: just few minutes walk from Worarot (Chinatown Market) and you can buy variety of garments in wholesale price there.
Adam H. Groups United States of America, April 15, 2010
for the cheap price is was good!

They had a little pond out front filled with water which made Songkran fun. It was nice to enjoy the water splashing with the fun staff and locals.
5.3
All in all I was satisfied for the price I paid. The beds were small but comfortable. The pics on Agoda give it more then what it really looks like.
Travel tip: If your looking for booze or snacks, when looking out from the hotel to street walk to your right then make your first left. Walk another 1 minute and you'll find a small market on the left.
Tony W. Groups Australia, April 12, 2010
what a bargain!

cheap! clean and quiet
7
great place to sleep. walk to Night bazzar, go across the street for a lovely 60 baht breakfast and you're good to go! Taxis have a hard time finding it, but they will.
Travel tip: lots of parking as well (free). great place!
Wisarut S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2010
Room

The room was tidy. service is okay.
8
I was checked-in this hotel on last week. The hotel is in a good location not too far from bus station and market, service was good and the room also was tidy and quiet, They do have small break fast for guest aswell, just coffee and bread. I think it's worth to stay with New Mittrapab hotel, the room is not too expensive good to stay for long term.and for sure I would recommend to my friend , Thank you
Restaurant Tip: Bann Boran Restaurant is awsome!
Peter G. Couples Netherlands, April 10, 2010
phuket

great people, good and clean rooms
8.7
we love this hotel, even though the beach is pretty far away, the hotel makes up for that
Travel tip: hire a motorcycle and the problem of distance is gone
Chun C. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2010
A fair stay

Good location around China Town. Lot of TV channels to choose from. Room cleaning everyday eventhough you don't wish to since there's no door tag for you to put up saying no disturb.
5
Room smells stink and dirty. Furnitures are terribly old and mattress is out of shape. Children from another room running and screaming around the corridor, no one ask them to lower down their voice. Shower in cold water most of the time cos hot water shower machine was malfunction. Do not recommend others to stay in this hotel.
Bernadette W. Solo travelers Ireland, April 4, 2010
Good value hotel

clean, satelite tv
5.7
2nd time staying at this hotel. Very good value for money though agoda anyway and I knew what I would be getting. Beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean with good aircon and decent shower. The wifi connection is fast, strong and best of all free. Tv cable has 3 or 4 English channels which is nice if you have been on the go all day. There are plenty of other cheap rooms in Chiang Mai but all others I found at this price were fan rooms instead of aircon so def worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger Kingdom in Chaing Mai is def worth a trip
Amorphong K. Families with older children Thailand, April 1, 2010
staff and hotel management

city proper
4
You have to deposit 500 baht for key/card and remote control, which is very surprising for a poor hotel like this. The remote controls are even worse and was not taken care properly. The key and hotel electronic card is broken. The staff at the reception counter is very not willing to help and only informs you of the hotels regulations and strictly implies it with the guest in an unfriendly manner. They have no qualities of a good receptionist at all. The location is quite good if you like city sightseing. It is accessible for nearby market and easy to avail yourselves with food and other personal needs. Overall the location is perfect but not the hotel and staffs!
Travel tip: Needs staff training on customer service and english training course to properly communicate with foreigners!
Daniel S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 30, 2010
Cheap hotel Soft Bed

good location, soft bed, Bar Girls can stay no extra charge, cheap stay
5.3
definatly the hotel for the buget minded,good sized rooms,bad shower yuck bathroom. Bed more comfortable than lot of more expensive hotels i have stayed in.
Travel tip: Handy to everyhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04