or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 22, 2010
Budget Hotel in Chinatown

Ideally located at the apex of walking paths. One path a 7 minute walk to Sompet market. Another path 15 minutes to the heart of the night market. A third path about 10 minutes toe the Sunday Market. The hotel itself has fair sized rooms, a mini fridge, limited English TV, 2 bottles of drinking water and WIFI. Best of all the rooms and beds are refreshed everyday. The front desk is courteous.
5.7
This hotel is not located in the tourist zones. It's primary guests are SE Asians. It's very well priced for it's location and amenities. It's therefore not a tourist hangout. We are a retired couple and fruit is key to our diet. The Wororot market had a huge inexpensive selection of fruits that we made the best of. For western tourist palates choice of eating spots are available on the other side of the river, the night market and Thai Pai gate; not exactly around the corner. As strict budget longer stay travelers, this hotel met our needs but the location may not have the ambiance that short stay western tourists and backpackers seek. We would not hesitate to stay here if standards are maintained.
Devis B. Solo travelers Italy, February 21, 2010
its ok

value for money
5.7
Eryk B. Solo travelers Poland, February 20, 2010
Great value hotel

Good price
8
Excellent hotel considering price. Close to night market and 24 h Tesco.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your sightseeing trips from hotel. They have got good prices. Try white water rafting it is a good fun.
Dennis B. Couples Canada, February 15, 2010
Budget stay in Chinatown

Run like a hotel, daily cleaning, medium soft beds. Close to Warorot market. The fruit not the food is a good find for tourists. 7 minute walk to Sompet market
6
For the budget price, this place is run like clockwork. The front desk is manned by young and eager to help staff.It's not for you if you want a short stroll to tourist food, drink and entertainment. A fifteen minute walk takes you to the night market. Ten minutes to Thai Pae Gate.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a great place to be for Chinese new year.Plenty of songtaews to take you anywhere.
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 14, 2010
Nice and convenient place for backpackers

Cheap place, nice staffs
5.7
New Mitrapap Hotel is a very nice and convenient place for backpackers. It has air -con also. It is the cheapest one and good choice for you to discover Chiangmai from inside. It is close to the market and the main Gate of ancient Chiangmai. The receiptionists and staffs are all so kind and nice. However, some chinese guests made noise and inconvenient. The breakfast is a bit terrible with "unexpected" coffee. You should go out for breakfast and bring your own instant coffee. The market next to the hotel offers you a lot of choice for local food. you just walk a bit to visit Chiangmai night bazar or Main walking street. But still more choice for you if you needs better place cause all hotels in Chiangmai is suprisingly cheaper than in others
Hui C. Groups Malaysia, February 12, 2010
Beautiful Chiang Mai

Quite neighbourhood, friendly staff, great location
8
Foong C. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2010
Bad Tour Coordination & Poor English

Reasonable price, clean room, comfy bed, walking distance to night bazaar.
4.3
Highly not recommend to their tour package, poor English, and bad arrangement. Only one young man could speak simple English, and the rest of the staffs can't really speak English. They were very slow in check-in services. The extra money which I have paid for the 1 day Safari Tour, with the same amount I could actually stay for another 10 more days in the same hotel. We would like to visit Chiangmai for our 2nd trip, but we will not choose to stay in New Mitrapap Hotel again.
Travel tip: We would like to visit Chiangmai for our 2nd trip, but we will not choose to stay in New Mitrapap Hotel again.
Pat W. Couples France, February 11, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Kindly staff at the reception and most of internationnal TV channels.
4.3
the building of the hotel looks like a building with a former jail. Comfort of the rooms is acceptable for the price. The staff is friendly and helpful,but they do not know yet the outskirts of the city with precision, so do not ask them to show you a destination with the correct distance. There is no safety box in the room but at the reception.
Travel tip: For Taxi driver, indicate "Chinatown", the hotel is located at only 50m from the main entrance gate of the chinese aera in Chiang Mai.
Geok P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2010
Value for money for a twin air con room

near to warorot and night market
7.7
Is value for money . Free breakfast with coffee and toast although this was not specified in the booking . I got a free upgrade to a deluxe room when I check in again on 12 February . Warorot and night market are within walking distance from the hotel . Thapae gate is not far either . One of the male staff can speak good English . The hotel provide limited tour packages . I had to book my tour from other places .
Denis M. Couples Russia, February 9, 2010
Excellent value for money

chip
9
gets you a clean (although slight run down) air conditioned room, satellite TV with lots of channels, a fridge, and hotel-wide wifi. Also includes daily water, towels and soap. Most places in the moat that provide this type of service charge around the 500 baht range. I have paid in the mid 200s for non-airconditioned rooms with no private bathroom and no TV inside the moat, so this is definitely a good deal for the money. I travel to Chiang Mai often and I don't know of any places that offer a fridge at this low a rate. The only minuses are the hotel's interior looks a little like a penitentary, and the location, while conveniently located to the main market and night bazaar, is not in the heavily touristed moat area (although the moat is about a 10 minute walk away).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05