or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1658 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1658)
Sort by:
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 14, 2010
Nice and convenient place for backpackers

Cheap place, nice staffs
5.7
New Mitrapap Hotel is a very nice and convenient place for backpackers. It has air -con also. It is the cheapest one and good choice for you to discover Chiangmai from inside. It is close to the market and the main Gate of ancient Chiangmai. The receiptionists and staffs are all so kind and nice. However, some chinese guests made noise and inconvenient. The breakfast is a bit terrible with "unexpected" coffee. You should go out for breakfast and bring your own instant coffee. The market next to the hotel offers you a lot of choice for local food. you just walk a bit to visit Chiangmai night bazar or Main walking street. But still more choice for you if you needs better place cause all hotels in Chiangmai is suprisingly cheaper than in others
Hui C. Groups Malaysia, February 12, 2010
Beautiful Chiang Mai

Quite neighbourhood, friendly staff, great location
8
Foong C. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2010
Bad Tour Coordination & Poor English

Reasonable price, clean room, comfy bed, walking distance to night bazaar.
4.3
Highly not recommend to their tour package, poor English, and bad arrangement. Only one young man could speak simple English, and the rest of the staffs can't really speak English. They were very slow in check-in services. The extra money which I have paid for the 1 day Safari Tour, with the same amount I could actually stay for another 10 more days in the same hotel. We would like to visit Chiangmai for our 2nd trip, but we will not choose to stay in New Mitrapap Hotel again.
Travel tip: We would like to visit Chiangmai for our 2nd trip, but we will not choose to stay in New Mitrapap Hotel again.
Pat W. Couples France, February 11, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Kindly staff at the reception and most of internationnal TV channels.
4.3
the building of the hotel looks like a building with a former jail. Comfort of the rooms is acceptable for the price. The staff is friendly and helpful,but they do not know yet the outskirts of the city with precision, so do not ask them to show you a destination with the correct distance. There is no safety box in the room but at the reception.
Travel tip: For Taxi driver, indicate "Chinatown", the hotel is located at only 50m from the main entrance gate of the chinese aera in Chiang Mai.
Geok P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2010
Value for money for a twin air con room

near to warorot and night market
7.7
Is value for money . Free breakfast with coffee and toast although this was not specified in the booking . I got a free upgrade to a deluxe room when I check in again on 12 February . Warorot and night market are within walking distance from the hotel . Thapae gate is not far either . One of the male staff can speak good English . The hotel provide limited tour packages . I had to book my tour from other places .
Denis M. Couples Russia, February 9, 2010
Excellent value for money

chip
9
gets you a clean (although slight run down) air conditioned room, satellite TV with lots of channels, a fridge, and hotel-wide wifi. Also includes daily water, towels and soap. Most places in the moat that provide this type of service charge around the 500 baht range. I have paid in the mid 200s for non-airconditioned rooms with no private bathroom and no TV inside the moat, so this is definitely a good deal for the money. I travel to Chiang Mai often and I don't know of any places that offer a fridge at this low a rate. The only minuses are the hotel's interior looks a little like a penitentary, and the location, while conveniently located to the main market and night bazaar, is not in the heavily touristed moat area (although the moat is about a 10 minute walk away).
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
Clean & Cheap

Price
4.7
Basic and very cheap ,clean Hostel.Met people of all ages staying there. Surrounding area not much going for it ,except a nice Thai place opposite where basic meals are served.about 20 mins walk to Thapae gate etc. Rooms cleaned daily. Free tea and toast in morning,but no other food available. Tesco Lotus at garage 50 yds away.
Nightlife Tip: None at hand
Marianne W. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2010
Great location!

Location Value for money Freindly staff
6.7
The location is excellent, and the facilities very good for the price. All basic requirements for a hotel room at the budget level are offered (air con, clean shower and toilets), TV, internet access. Extras: free water, coffee and toast in the morning. Better facilities than most guest houses at comparable prices Location is great: close to Warorot Market, where one can buy plenty of food for snacks and fruit, close to Thapae Road. Very quiet. Will recommend it to friends coming to Chiang Mai on a limited budget.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Good value

Wi-fi, air con, tv.
7.7
Good spot, breakfast sucked.
Gary D. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2010
Worth the price, great location, safe and clean

Friendly staff, super low cost for an a/c room, excellent location. Short walk to market and old town. Secutity kept an eye on our motorcycles.
9.3
This hotel is a little gem in Chaing Mai. It has a fantastic location near the market where wonderful delicacies await each morning. The rooms are very basic, but very clean. The hot water is typical (small wall heater), for the area, but if you learn to live with it, its just fine. The staff learned our routine and upon our nightly retrun to the hotel, had ready cold beers awaiting us. Again, the prices for refreshments is very reasonable. We used the hotel as our home base and at one point, left the rooms unattended for 2 nights as we traveled to Mae Hong Son and Pei. Nothing in our rooms were disturbed other than clean towels and sheets. I would definetely recommend this hotel for the budget traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06