or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Marianne W. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2010
Great location!

Location Value for money Freindly staff
6.7
The location is excellent, and the facilities very good for the price. All basic requirements for a hotel room at the budget level are offered (air con, clean shower and toilets), TV, internet access. Extras: free water, coffee and toast in the morning. Better facilities than most guest houses at comparable prices Location is great: close to Warorot Market, where one can buy plenty of food for snacks and fruit, close to Thapae Road. Very quiet. Will recommend it to friends coming to Chiang Mai on a limited budget.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Good value

Wi-fi, air con, tv.
7.7
Good spot, breakfast sucked.
Gary D. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2010
Worth the price, great location, safe and clean

Friendly staff, super low cost for an a/c room, excellent location. Short walk to market and old town. Secutity kept an eye on our motorcycles.
9.3
This hotel is a little gem in Chaing Mai. It has a fantastic location near the market where wonderful delicacies await each morning. The rooms are very basic, but very clean. The hot water is typical (small wall heater), for the area, but if you learn to live with it, its just fine. The staff learned our routine and upon our nightly retrun to the hotel, had ready cold beers awaiting us. Again, the prices for refreshments is very reasonable. We used the hotel as our home base and at one point, left the rooms unattended for 2 nights as we traveled to Mae Hong Son and Pei. Nothing in our rooms were disturbed other than clean towels and sheets. I would definetely recommend this hotel for the budget traveler.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2010
cheap

very cheap big room free internet
4.7
its ok if your on a budget
Thares K. Business travelers Thailand, February 2, 2010
Good Value for Staying

Clean but cheap
7
We stayed in twin rooms for 3 nights due to it is not far from Night Bazaar where we attended the conference. The room is big and clean and it is very convenience for gettting food from the food shops or hawker food. The are many guests staying here mainly the sales representative and backpackers. so it is good only for sleep and go.
Eyan R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2010
yuck

none
2.3
this place was nasty. bad smell dont know why i didnt leave right away. old cockroach had been rotting cockroach in bathroom, dont think any one had stayed in my room in a long time. mosqitos. bad location. poor decor. former dorm room shoddy furniture uncomfy bed. nothing good in walking distance, dark street far from night bazaar. dont stay here. desk people shady, said i got last room available, although i had reserved it an hour before on line- i think this was there excuse to give me the worst room there.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here
Joy G. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2010
good location

good location, hot water, clean, has an elevator
8.3
This is a very basic hotel. It is well located, and everybody knows where it is, so it's very easy to get to. You get 2 free bottles of water per day in your refrigerator, and the TV gets many channels. The air conditioning in the rooms work very well. This property also has an elevator, which seems to be a rarity in this city. Overall, it is close enough to everything you want to do in every direction, so if you don't plan on staying in your room all the time, it's a great choice. It's also a really good price for a clean place that has no bugs AND doesn't have an oder of bug spray.
Shopping Tip: There is a small grocery store as you walk directly across the street and to the left, just short of being across the street from the Chinese gate. It sells lots of fresh breads, fresh dairy products, and many international foods that are hard to find elsewhere.
Matthieu P. Solo travelers France, January 27, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

good location. internet free and efficient. free deposit lugguages. free basic breakfast
4.3
lot better with swimming pool and friendly atmosphere
Shopping Tip: next behing worotto market
Vance C. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2010
good hotel for the price

cheap
7
this hotel was great for my wife and i.It was close to the night bazzar and worrot market which sells about anything one might want.the ac worked well and the room we had was nice sized.The t.v. worked good.The maids did a good job cleaning the room. they offerd tea and coffee and toast from 6am till 10am. the iternet cafe and it was half fast which is good for thailand
Shopping Tip: worrot market was just around the corner. and it was only a 10 min. walk to the old part of the city
Toyohiko H. Solo travelers Japan, January 25, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Reasonable price, quiet environment, and an enough space of the guest room
5.7
It was the first time to stay at that area in Chiang Mai. Hotel staffs were moderate, not so friendly but accepted. The location of hotel was not so bad. It was able to walk main tourist areas such as night bazaar and the Sunday walking street. Very close to a local market (Walorot?)is one good point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03