or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1660 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1660)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2010
cheap

very cheap big room free internet
4.7
its ok if your on a budget
Thares K. Business travelers Thailand, February 2, 2010
Good Value for Staying

Clean but cheap
7
We stayed in twin rooms for 3 nights due to it is not far from Night Bazaar where we attended the conference. The room is big and clean and it is very convenience for gettting food from the food shops or hawker food. The are many guests staying here mainly the sales representative and backpackers. so it is good only for sleep and go.
Eyan R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2010
yuck

none
2.3
this place was nasty. bad smell dont know why i didnt leave right away. old cockroach had been rotting cockroach in bathroom, dont think any one had stayed in my room in a long time. mosqitos. bad location. poor decor. former dorm room shoddy furniture uncomfy bed. nothing good in walking distance, dark street far from night bazaar. dont stay here. desk people shady, said i got last room available, although i had reserved it an hour before on line- i think this was there excuse to give me the worst room there.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here
Joy G. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2010
good location

good location, hot water, clean, has an elevator
8.3
This is a very basic hotel. It is well located, and everybody knows where it is, so it's very easy to get to. You get 2 free bottles of water per day in your refrigerator, and the TV gets many channels. The air conditioning in the rooms work very well. This property also has an elevator, which seems to be a rarity in this city. Overall, it is close enough to everything you want to do in every direction, so if you don't plan on staying in your room all the time, it's a great choice. It's also a really good price for a clean place that has no bugs AND doesn't have an oder of bug spray.
Shopping Tip: There is a small grocery store as you walk directly across the street and to the left, just short of being across the street from the Chinese gate. It sells lots of fresh breads, fresh dairy products, and many international foods that are hard to find elsewhere.
Matthieu P. Solo travelers France, January 27, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

good location. internet free and efficient. free deposit lugguages. free basic breakfast
4.3
lot better with swimming pool and friendly atmosphere
Shopping Tip: next behing worotto market
Vance C. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2010
good hotel for the price

cheap
7
this hotel was great for my wife and i.It was close to the night bazzar and worrot market which sells about anything one might want.the ac worked well and the room we had was nice sized.The t.v. worked good.The maids did a good job cleaning the room. they offerd tea and coffee and toast from 6am till 10am. the iternet cafe and it was half fast which is good for thailand
Shopping Tip: worrot market was just around the corner. and it was only a 10 min. walk to the old part of the city
Toyohiko H. Solo travelers Japan, January 25, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Reasonable price, quiet environment, and an enough space of the guest room
5.7
It was the first time to stay at that area in Chiang Mai. Hotel staffs were moderate, not so friendly but accepted. The location of hotel was not so bad. It was able to walk main tourist areas such as night bazaar and the Sunday walking street. Very close to a local market (Walorot?)is one good point.
Purushottam R. Couples India, January 23, 2010
New Mitratap Hotel Review

friendly staff, good location
7.3
friendly staff, good location and value for money.
Peter W. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2010
prince hotel chiang mai

charming, older, inexpensive hotel with wonderful responsive helpful staff and a great pool.It also includes good wifi in every room.
8.3
Sarah H. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2010
you get what you paid for

comfy big bed
5.7
pretty much you get what you paid for. for the price we did have eveything inluded. the bed was beautifulhad tours that could bebooked through the front desk. location was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05