My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1619 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1619)
Sort by:
Purushottam R. Couples India, January 23, 2010
New Mitratap Hotel Review

friendly staff, good location
7.3
friendly staff, good location and value for money.
Peter W. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2010
prince hotel chiang mai

charming, older, inexpensive hotel with wonderful responsive helpful staff and a great pool.It also includes good wifi in every room.
8.3
Sarah H. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2010
you get what you paid for

comfy big bed
5.7
pretty much you get what you paid for. for the price we did have eveything inluded. the bed was beautifulhad tours that could bebooked through the front desk. location was ok.
Polydoros G. Solo travelers Greece, January 19, 2010
good

nice location, best price, good rooms
6.3
very good price and good service. the floors are like prisons but you gonna forget this after some minutes. the rooms are clean , everyday change them and the location is really good. you cannot ask more with this price.
Glenn M. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2010
This hotel is no Bargain

Nothing I can think Of.
2.7
I was very disappointed in this hotel. It was dirty the info on hotel promised a bathtub and shower in every room but my room and 2 others I sew inside had no bathtub. The writeup sounds like it is a new or newly remodeled hotel but if it was ever new it was 30 or 40 years ago. It is not close to the night market area where all the hand crafted things are on display and there are no good restaurants nearby. I would not stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Skip the shopping in Chiang Mai and go to the handicraft village located just west of Chiang Mai where U can buy everything for less than 50% of the night market prices and less than 25% of Bangkok prices.
Kamonlak T. Families with older children Thailand, January 15, 2010
friendly hotel

Close to wararot market walking distance to night market car parking
8
Booked two rooms one very good one Easy to get around from here we drove so needed a car park, think the park made it good for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure we got a free coffee and toast in the morning. Large map in foyer and help from staff made it easy to plan our days around Chiang Mai,
Travel tip: walk to warawot market. At night there is a local market that is more interesting than the night market.
Sarah H. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2010
new mitrapap

big spacious rooms
6.3
hotel service was ok. when we got to our rooms they were very large and the bed was very comfortable. the only downer i would say would be that the bathroom is very small (in compraison to the size of the room) and there was no actual shower area (shower head sat next to toliet) but for the price that you pay it is good and in a good location. you can book some tours at the front desk with discounts available aswell which is good.
Alfredo B. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2010
Functional hotel

Price - very cheap, location, cleanliness
8.7
The price of the room is cheap which also includes some toast, coffee and tea at breakfast. The rooms are functional and are being cleaned everyday. Thew location is near the market where you can but foods and fruits. The night bazzar is also walking distance.
Rajvinder S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Cheap
3.3
OK say i can only comment on the Double room we booked... the twin rooms are upstairs.
Rajiv V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2010
Get more than you pay for at Mitrapap Hotel !

AC room, comfy bed, good maid svc daily, small fridge, cupboard, table, chair, shower, etc. Basic free b'fast, helpful front desk. Easy to catch tuktuk at hotel entrance.
10
Good location. All reqts within 10 min walk around 2 -3 blocks around hotel. Close to Old City (Thapae Gate), Warrorop Night Bazaar, Ping Riverfront, Eating (Noi Kitchen), Street shopping (can bargain), Tour/Travel Agent Peaceful Tours (v. Helpful) etc. Many banks and ATMs on Thapae Rd for cash out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go see MEOW - helpful thai lady travel agent at Thapae Rd left turn. She asks your prefs then suggest tour at good price. Even went out of her way to come pick me up on scooty, to take me to tour starting point nearby. She does visa, passport, train, plane, local sightseeing, you name it!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06