Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Rajvinder S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Cheap
3.3
OK say i can only comment on the Double room we booked... the twin rooms are upstairs.
Rajiv V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2010
Get more than you pay for at Mitrapap Hotel !

AC room, comfy bed, good maid svc daily, small fridge, cupboard, table, chair, shower, etc. Basic free b'fast, helpful front desk. Easy to catch tuktuk at hotel entrance.
10
Good location. All reqts within 10 min walk around 2 -3 blocks around hotel. Close to Old City (Thapae Gate), Warrorop Night Bazaar, Ping Riverfront, Eating (Noi Kitchen), Street shopping (can bargain), Tour/Travel Agent Peaceful Tours (v. Helpful) etc. Many banks and ATMs on Thapae Rd for cash out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go see MEOW - helpful thai lady travel agent at Thapae Rd left turn. She asks your prefs then suggest tour at good price. Even went out of her way to come pick me up on scooty, to take me to tour starting point nearby. She does visa, passport, train, plane, local sightseeing, you name it!!
Mirjam W. Groups Switzerland, January 9, 2010
clean, cheap, simple

cheap, free toast for breakfast, clean, offer tours, 24-hour-service, comfortable beds, fridge, free water, quiet, close to everything even it is not downtown
8
You get a lot for what you have to pay. New Mitrapap is a good adress for all who don't want to pay for plants and additional services and still like clean and quiet rooms. It can also be recommended for backpackers. Great for some nights, no long stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You will be picked up for all attractions (cooking courses, trekking trips, ...) Nightmarket, places to go out (Riverside) town and delicious coffees nearby. Horrible traffic in the whole city.
Matthew C. Couples Australia, January 9, 2010
Good Location and Clean

Location, Price, Clean.
7
Good basic hotel which is good value for money. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. Rooms have adjustable a/c. Location near market is convenient.
Jan S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2010
chiang mai hotel

reception!
2
What an awful place. i had booked a double room and they gave me a twin after giving a single guy MY double room! This was eventually sorted out near midnight when the guy came back ater having a meal around the corner. The a/c unit when it was on smelled of urine. Holes in towels. Bathroom dirty. Windows even more dirty. We booked 3 nights but stayed only one.
Travel tip: Plenty of tuk tuks to take you someshere else.
Dorota P. Couples Poland, December 28, 2009
A cheap but good hotel

Clean, cheap
7.3
The hotel is really good value for money through Agoda. The rooms are not too big but they are big enough to have a comfortable stay. The rooms were cleaned every single day with a new supply of towels and change of bedclothes plus two bottles of fresh water. We were really pleasantly surprised as to how much we were getting for the little money we paid. The location is good as well, it is about 2 minute walk to Thai market (not tourist market so the things were much cheaper) and about 20 minute walk to the Night Market.
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2009
New Mitrapap

Super comfy beds, layout was strange but good, in a unique way. Friendly staff and very clean. WIFI a bonus
8.3
Not sure what this building was originally but it has a very spacious and clean feel about it, almost like a day care hospital. Not the most sociable place, but if you are looking for a nice well kept hotel with comfy beds and very clean throughout for a bargain price then this is worth a go. Just outside the city walls but loads of Restaurants, market, bars and cafes nearby, quick 5-7 min walk to the city walls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If brave enough to cycle the inner city is great, especially if you meander through the quiet back streets, great cafes etc crop up everywhere.
Parichat I. Solo travelers Thailand, December 26, 2009
Value of money

Price, Friendly reception
6.7
This hotel is good for backpack customer style that not need any facilities like swimming pool, fitness, breakfast, services. It is easy to go to Kad Luang Market by walk. Finally If u are backpack > this hotel for u, but If u need facilities > choose others hotel. Good luck the travellers krub.
Sze Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2009
Great Value for Money

- Clean - Near Warorot Market which makes eating easy. Also, there's alot of local buses (red, blue, yellow, white) departing from next to the market so it makes it very convenient to go around the whole place incl outskirts. - Near Night Bazaar if you are into that. - Well equipped with aircon, fridge and hot water - FREE WI-FI, very good connection and fast speed.
7
The hotel really looks more like a school dormitory but for the price, I can't complain. And if you are into the hotel breakfast thing, you can't find it here cos it's just simple toast and coffee. But heck, you are in Thailand, what are you doing eating toast? There's a couple of eating place right across the road - one that looks more comfy but I never visited, another one further down that is local and serves yummy noodles and rice. For the other reasons why I'll definitely be coming back here, look at the Pros above.
Travel tip: The hotel is not a very well known one so you might have some trouble getting here. If you need to tell a tuk-tuk or taxi, tell them to go to Warorot Market, it's on the road on the left just before the Red Gate Entrance (Chinatown) if you are coming from the Moat. All else fails, get off at the market and walk for about 5 mins. Works for the 15 baht red buses too.
Jeff C. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2009
Great Value - Basic but clean and well located

Large room Clean - new linen every day Terrific location close to markets Helpful staff Internet access
7.7
We wanted cheap accommodation for a short trip. It had to be close to the city attractions such as markets and temples. En-suite bathroom was essential to us but otherwise no need for frills. The New Mitrapap Hotel met all of our requirements exactly. In addition it was very clean, with new linen each day and two free bottles of water each day. We would recommend this hotel to anyone with similar requirements to us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05