My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1594 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1594)
Sort by:
Parichat I. Solo travelers Thailand, December 26, 2009
Value of money

Price, Friendly reception
6.7
This hotel is good for backpack customer style that not need any facilities like swimming pool, fitness, breakfast, services. It is easy to go to Kad Luang Market by walk. Finally If u are backpack > this hotel for u, but If u need facilities > choose others hotel. Good luck the travellers krub.
Sze Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2009
Great Value for Money

- Clean - Near Warorot Market which makes eating easy. Also, there's alot of local buses (red, blue, yellow, white) departing from next to the market so it makes it very convenient to go around the whole place incl outskirts. - Near Night Bazaar if you are into that. - Well equipped with aircon, fridge and hot water - FREE WI-FI, very good connection and fast speed.
7
The hotel really looks more like a school dormitory but for the price, I can't complain. And if you are into the hotel breakfast thing, you can't find it here cos it's just simple toast and coffee. But heck, you are in Thailand, what are you doing eating toast? There's a couple of eating place right across the road - one that looks more comfy but I never visited, another one further down that is local and serves yummy noodles and rice. For the other reasons why I'll definitely be coming back here, look at the Pros above.
Travel tip: The hotel is not a very well known one so you might have some trouble getting here. If you need to tell a tuk-tuk or taxi, tell them to go to Warorot Market, it's on the road on the left just before the Red Gate Entrance (Chinatown) if you are coming from the Moat. All else fails, get off at the market and walk for about 5 mins. Works for the 15 baht red buses too.
Jeff C. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2009
Great Value - Basic but clean and well located

Large room Clean - new linen every day Terrific location close to markets Helpful staff Internet access
7.7
We wanted cheap accommodation for a short trip. It had to be close to the city attractions such as markets and temples. En-suite bathroom was essential to us but otherwise no need for frills. The New Mitrapap Hotel met all of our requirements exactly. In addition it was very clean, with new linen each day and two free bottles of water each day. We would recommend this hotel to anyone with similar requirements to us.
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2009
A bit depressing but cheap!!

Location good for the night market and cheap launderettes.
6.3
You get what you pay for! Couldn't fault it for the peice at all - clean enough etc. Breakfast was pretty grotty but then again, a bonus to at least have a piece of toast. Great for a one night stay where you'll be spending all your time out and about.
Shopping Tip: Across the road and then take a right is an express laundry that will wash and dry clothes in an hour.
Susanne B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2009
dormitory style

close to market 2 bottles of free water a day
5
the hotel reminded me of an army barracks. the motel has hourly rates the staff except one doesn't speak english
Travel tip: stay within the ancient city bike around the perimeter try the gibbon flight! visit/overnight at the elephant nature park
Jonathan M. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2009
Mixed Bag

Friendly staff, secured parking, comfortable bed
6.3
The New Mitrapap Hotel is a bit of a mixed bag. The staff are helpful and friendly, room service is efficient, the beds are very comfortable and the room's amenities are quite satisfactory. The parking lot is also staffed 24/7, and the hotel is in close proximity to the Night Market. That said, the hotel, although well maintained, could use a few touch-ups: The walls are in dire need of a paint job, and the ceiling fixtures buzz loudly. Doors need to be slammed to close properly, and that's a sound you'll hear throughout the night, along with barking dogs. The bathroom is one of the few I've seen with hot water in the sink - a definite plus - but the shower is strangely mounted about 3 feet from the ground, making it almost useless. The morning "breakfast" is simply the whitest toast money can buy, along with some cheap jam, butter and a few powders for beverages, and there is no restaurant or room service of any kind. All in all, good for a short stay, but you can do better for longer.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby Tha Phae road is full of yummy little restaurants, including European, Vegetarian and Organic options.
Michael L. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2009
Young Backpackers Hotel

The location was good.
3.7
On arrival the first impressions was that it was definately a no frills hotel, however we were asked to leave a 500 baht (£10) deposit but they couldn't tell us why they needed it. When we got out of the lift the corridor smelled stale and musty and the whole place looked tired and dated. When we entered the room itself the previous occupant had been smoking and the ashtray was full, there were wet towels on the floor and the bed hadn't been made. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet hadn't been flushed. We went back to the reception who said the cleaners hadn't had time to clean the room but we could leave our bags and come back later. When we returned the room had been cleaned but it was very basic with only small windows at the top of the wall which we couldn't reach and the curtains wouldn't open so the room was always dark and quite depressing. The staff were friendly and there was free coffee, tea and toast in the morning but other than that there isn't anything more positive to say.
Travel tip: This is definately a cheap hotel which is ideal for young backpackers but I couldn't recommend it to anyone else.
Tae K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 9, 2009
Winner for budget accomations

-Free and extremely good Wi-Fi connection -Hotel owner's son seems to looking to accommodate requests for moped rentals, tours, etc. -Hotel has an elevator -location not that far from places of interest
7.3
I actually checked out early and I feel some regret because I missed the extremely strong internet connection and the hotel's location in relation to places of interest compared to the long stay apartment that I moved to. A good number of locals also choose this hotel, just so you know
Aaron P. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2009
Nice Find

Super cheap, clean enough, and free WiFi throughout. Maids also happy to clean your room.
7
This is a great find. As mentioned, really cheap, decent cleanliness, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Breakfast included as well, though only toast and jam/butter with coffee/tea. At this price you really can't complain about anything. 5-10 minute walk to Waroroat Market / Mae Ping / Night Bazaar if those things float your boat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early, a lot of people (Thai and Foreigner) are discovering this place.
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2009
Best price hotel

Cheap, Got TV & Air-cond,clean up every day, staf very helpful & friendly, free mini breakfast.
8.3
The New Mitrapap is cheap & clean hotel, the price we pay, it can't beaten, even there say no breakfast given, but there still give coffee & toast every morning. Very near to Warorot Market, just few minutes walk, using hotel computer for internet, only pay 20 bath per hour, want to go Chiangmai night Bazaar or Old city is not near, have to take "Tok-Tok", If I go again to Chiangmai, for saving I will still prefer this hotel.
Travel tip: The Warorot Market is near to this hotel, just walk out from the hotel and turn left about 50 meter and turn left again, walk for another 100 meters, you will see the Warorot market, thing there very cheap, but must know how to bagain, a lot of local fruit can found there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04