or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1629 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Gregory P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2009
You get what you pay for

Free Wi-Fi, economical
5.3
I chose this hotel because of it's price it was one of the lowest priced ones in Chiang Mai, the room was big but the furniture was very dated and not in the best state of repair, though there was free Wi-Fi which is a big plus for me, though no breakfast though I often don't get up in time for a hotel breakfast anyways. the main reason I will not be staying here next time I am Chiang Mai is the location it is a little off the beaten path
Chanthika T. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2009
Good and cheap!

In the town. It's very cheap price. We stays 1 week at this hotel. It's easy to go to Tae pae gate, Warorot market.
7
In the town. It's very cheap price. We stays 1 week at this hotel. It's easy to go to Tae pa gate, Warorot market. If we have chance, we'll come back to this hotel next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can walk to Tae pae gate.(it's walking street every Sunday night.good to go!) Many pubs and bars are not far from hotel. Near night market. (Warorot market)
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 21, 2009
Convenuent

Great location, free wifi access everywhere
7
As this was a return trip to Chiang Mai for me the hotel was perfectly located. It is slighlty away from the centre of town but close enough to walk to the old city, the night bazaar and the various markets. For the price it can't be beaten! Although the room s are old they are clean but I did notice you need to open the window to let fresh air in otherwise there was a slight musty smell in the room. The wifi worked well, the aircon wss very good but the shower water pressure is poor. There is limited parking which is reasonably secure
Su Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2009
Cheap value for money

Cheap, clean
5.7
This hotel is cheap and clean. It is also well equipped with a fridge, tv, air conditioner, towels, soap etc. The tv is quite good with many channels including overseas and english language channel. So good for occupying oneself if tired of the heat outside. Free water bottle was also supplied and at the lobby you can get hot water. For the price it is worth it. However the checking in process was too slow. Also occasionally you can hear music playing from buildings nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very near to the night bazaar where you can buy lots of delicious food.
Laura E. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2009
Prefect budget hotel

- Mini fridge in the room - Free bottles of water daily - great location - 5/10 mins from warowot market, night bazaar and old city.
10
For price you can't go wrong with this hotel. At first we thought it was a little way away from the centre of the city (10mins walk) but after doing some exploring we found it was the perfect location - a few mins from warowot market (locals market = cheaper) which then led onto the night bazaar. There was a tesco express literally yards from the hotel which means we could grab our won breakfast and pop it in the mini fridge in the room. Rooms were cleaned daily, with fresh bottles of water supplied for free, as well as free toast and coffee in the morning - what more could you want.
Travel tip: make sure you check out warowot market by day and night. It's more for the locals which means it's cheaper. They have a great fruit/food stalls in the evening which means you can gab a cheap fruit shake as you wander on down to the bustle of the night bazaar.
Alex W. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2009
Clean & good value for money

Very clean- new bedding and towels daily, free breakfast (all you can eat toast and jam with coffee, tea and hot chocolate), free wi-fi, 2 free bottles of water daily.
7.3
This is a nice, cheap and clean hotel which is very popular with Thai's. Once you take into consideration the standards of cleanliness, and the 'freebies' it's very good value for money (330 baht for air con, 250 for fan room). However, what you gain in cleanliness and comfort, you lose on atmosphere as it is just a fairly big hotel and the only thing within a couple of minutes walk is China town. We liked it so much we came back after we've gone trekking. They also let us store our luggage whilst we were away free of charge even though we didn't book the trek through them.
Edward D. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel - GREAT STAY for small price

It's 10-15minutes away from many main attractions of the city. Sunday Night Bazaar, Thapea Gate, the Famous Night Bazaar on Changklan Road. You just need to get your directions right! The rooms were clean with daily cleaning service, new clean white sheets and towels, however the room looks a little rundown with cheap plywood furniture. This city wasn't meant for one to be in the room other than a good nights rest and a storage space from all the shopping, so it served it's purpose. If they had changed the colour of the room and put a little more details in the room with a change of furniture, it would have been much better. The front desk was great and helpful. There's laundry service in the hotel too, fast and cheap! Lots of TV channels - Thai channels dominate, but I only stuck on the English news channels. I think I did chance upon an English movie channel! Aircond was functioning well, water pressure was strong. There's a mini fridge with free 2 bottles of water daily. Internet WIFI was fast and free.
7.7
It's pretty close to the Night Bazaar. Thapea Road is closeby so Sunday Night Bazaar is just a 10 minute walk down the road. It's a safe area, mostly selling prayer items and cloths. There's several mini marts closeby too. There's a delicious cafe just opposite the hotel. The wet market is just 5 minutes away. Every night, this place changes into a crazy market selling everything as well. There's a Mini Tesco at the gas station (follow the flow of the traffic at the intersection of the traffic light) Overall, I am pretty ok with this hotel. They have the cheapest tour prices as well. I checked with several tour agents, and they are by far the cheapest!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Read above, everything is there!
Xiong V. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2009
Nice clean budget hotel.

close to Wororot Market
8
I was satisfied with everything at this hotel, servce was good, and the rooms were cleaned everyday. It is really close to the Wororot market, where everything is so much cheaper than the Walking Street because all the Thais shop at Wororot. Go there in the evening and try to food, it was delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are at least two people, don't book the group tours. They rush you everywhere. Instead, book a personal taxi for about the same price. Only first timers book the group tours.
Neil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

Price, friendly & helpful staff.
6.3
Good value for money all things considered. However nearby streets are poorly lit at night for walking back and pavements uneven. And one night whilst walking back to hotel and on the same road approximately 50 yards from the hotel I suddenly realised that there were at least six dogs close by and watching me which was a bit scary. Nothing happened I am pleased to say but if I go to Chiang Mai again I will pay more and stay somewhere better located for walking back at night. Alternatively can take a tuk tuk taxi back to hotel but personally I like to walk as much as possible.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious iced coffee at the small restaurant / cafe almost facing the Hotel just across the road.
Wayne E. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2009
Hits the spot for a very cheap stay

Friendly helpful staff. Huge room with everything I needed. Free coffee and toast in the morning. Clean. Free wi-fi in the room. Free drinking water in the fridge every day. Very cheap. Walking distance to town centre. Quiet location (for Thailand!). Has internet room.
7.7
Old but has everything and more you would expect for such a cheap stay. Coffee and toast in the morning. Clean. Free wi-fi in the room. Free drinking water in the fridge every day. Very cheap. Walking distance to town centre. Quiet location (for Thailand!). Has internet room. Could do with re-decorating. Hot drink making facility in the rooms would be nice. No printer available in the internet room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05