Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 1819 reviews

585 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1819)
Sort by:
Denis M. Couples Russia, February 9, 2010
Excellent value for money

chip
9
gets you a clean (although slight run down) air conditioned room, satellite TV with lots of channels, a fridge, and hotel-wide wifi. Also includes daily water, towels and soap. Most places in the moat that provide this type of service charge around the 500 baht range. I have paid in the mid 200s for non-airconditioned rooms with no private bathroom and no TV inside the moat, so this is definitely a good deal for the money. I travel to Chiang Mai often and I don't know of any places that offer a fridge at this low a rate. The only minuses are the hotel's interior looks a little like a penitentary, and the location, while conveniently located to the main market and night bazaar, is not in the heavily touristed moat area (although the moat is about a 10 minute walk away).
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
Clean & Cheap

Price
4.7
Basic and very cheap ,clean Hostel.Met people of all ages staying there. Surrounding area not much going for it ,except a nice Thai place opposite where basic meals are served.about 20 mins walk to Thapae gate etc. Rooms cleaned daily. Free tea and toast in morning,but no other food available. Tesco Lotus at garage 50 yds away.
Nightlife Tip: None at hand
Marianne W. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2010
Great location!

Location Value for money Freindly staff
6.7
The location is excellent, and the facilities very good for the price. All basic requirements for a hotel room at the budget level are offered (air con, clean shower and toilets), TV, internet access. Extras: free water, coffee and toast in the morning. Better facilities than most guest houses at comparable prices Location is great: close to Warorot Market, where one can buy plenty of food for snacks and fruit, close to Thapae Road. Very quiet. Will recommend it to friends coming to Chiang Mai on a limited budget.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2010
Good value

Wi-fi, air con, tv.
7.7
Good spot, breakfast sucked.
Gary D. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2010
Worth the price, great location, safe and clean

Friendly staff, super low cost for an a/c room, excellent location. Short walk to market and old town. Secutity kept an eye on our motorcycles.
9.3
This hotel is a little gem in Chaing Mai. It has a fantastic location near the market where wonderful delicacies await each morning. The rooms are very basic, but very clean. The hot water is typical (small wall heater), for the area, but if you learn to live with it, its just fine. The staff learned our routine and upon our nightly retrun to the hotel, had ready cold beers awaiting us. Again, the prices for refreshments is very reasonable. We used the hotel as our home base and at one point, left the rooms unattended for 2 nights as we traveled to Mae Hong Son and Pei. Nothing in our rooms were disturbed other than clean towels and sheets. I would definetely recommend this hotel for the budget traveler.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2010
cheap

very cheap big room free internet
4.7
its ok if your on a budget
Thares K. Business travelers Thailand, February 2, 2010
Good Value for Staying

Clean but cheap
7
We stayed in twin rooms for 3 nights due to it is not far from Night Bazaar where we attended the conference. The room is big and clean and it is very convenience for gettting food from the food shops or hawker food. The are many guests staying here mainly the sales representative and backpackers. so it is good only for sleep and go.
Eyan R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2010
yuck

none
2.3
this place was nasty. bad smell dont know why i didnt leave right away. old cockroach had been rotting cockroach in bathroom, dont think any one had stayed in my room in a long time. mosqitos. bad location. poor decor. former dorm room shoddy furniture uncomfy bed. nothing good in walking distance, dark street far from night bazaar. dont stay here. desk people shady, said i got last room available, although i had reserved it an hour before on line- i think this was there excuse to give me the worst room there.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here
Joy G. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2010
good location

good location, hot water, clean, has an elevator
8.3
This is a very basic hotel. It is well located, and everybody knows where it is, so it's very easy to get to. You get 2 free bottles of water per day in your refrigerator, and the TV gets many channels. The air conditioning in the rooms work very well. This property also has an elevator, which seems to be a rarity in this city. Overall, it is close enough to everything you want to do in every direction, so if you don't plan on staying in your room all the time, it's a great choice. It's also a really good price for a clean place that has no bugs AND doesn't have an oder of bug spray.
Shopping Tip: There is a small grocery store as you walk directly across the street and to the left, just short of being across the street from the Chinese gate. It sells lots of fresh breads, fresh dairy products, and many international foods that are hard to find elsewhere.
Matthieu P. Solo travelers France, January 27, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

good location. internet free and efficient. free deposit lugguages. free basic breakfast
4.3
lot better with swimming pool and friendly atmosphere
Shopping Tip: next behing worotto market
Previous page 471 - 480 of 585 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02