or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1660 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1660)
Sort by:
Aaron P. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2009
Nice Find

Super cheap, clean enough, and free WiFi throughout. Maids also happy to clean your room.
7
This is a great find. As mentioned, really cheap, decent cleanliness, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Breakfast included as well, though only toast and jam/butter with coffee/tea. At this price you really can't complain about anything. 5-10 minute walk to Waroroat Market / Mae Ping / Night Bazaar if those things float your boat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book early, a lot of people (Thai and Foreigner) are discovering this place.
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2009
Best price hotel

Cheap, Got TV & Air-cond,clean up every day, staf very helpful & friendly, free mini breakfast.
8.3
The New Mitrapap is cheap & clean hotel, the price we pay, it can't beaten, even there say no breakfast given, but there still give coffee & toast every morning. Very near to Warorot Market, just few minutes walk, using hotel computer for internet, only pay 20 bath per hour, want to go Chiangmai night Bazaar or Old city is not near, have to take "Tok-Tok", If I go again to Chiangmai, for saving I will still prefer this hotel.
Travel tip: The Warorot Market is near to this hotel, just walk out from the hotel and turn left about 50 meter and turn left again, walk for another 100 meters, you will see the Warorot market, thing there very cheap, but must know how to bagain, a lot of local fruit can found there.
Aaron P. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2009
Nice Find

Super cheap, clean enough, free WiFi throughout the building.
8
This is a great find. As mentioned, really cheap (~300 THB/night), decent cleanliness, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Breakfast included as well, though only toast and jam/butter with coffee/tea. At this price you really can't complain about anything. 5-10 minute walk to Waroroat Market / Mae Ping / Night Bazaar if those things float your boat.
Nightlife Tip: This is not the area you want to be in if you like clubs, bars, lounges, etc. as none of these are nearby.
Alexander K. Couples Israel, November 26, 2009
Good and Cheap

The price was very cheap.
6.3
The price was very cheap. close to chinatown market- girls can buy there really nice clothes for cheap a 15 minutes walk from the night market
Hanna S. Solo travelers Germany, November 26, 2009
simple hotel

cheap, TV, Air con
5.3
The hotel is quite big and is lying in the small chinese part of Chiang MAi. it has not anything special, it has four floors and I had air con, but there are also rooms with fan. it is not lying in the old center of Chinag MAi, so that is an disadvantage, it is abour ten minutes walk to the town centre.
Shopping Tip: near to the Warorot market and the Chiang Mai Night bazaar
Tein M. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

Location, WiFi, Friendliness Of Staff
5.7
The New Mitapap is great value for money hotel in an ideal location (10 minutes walking Distance from centre). Ideal for a clean place to sleep. We were in Chiang Mai for five nights arranging two overnight tours trips. So we needed to stay at this hotel for three separate nights using it to rest our weary heads & bodies. Breakfast was a gas assisted toaster which you had to watch over your toast and turn over whilst making your own coffee in a small cramped space next to the reception desk. No good if more than two people waiting to make 'Breakfast'
Restaurant Tip: Great Indian restaurant called Spicy Bollywood had just opened. Fantastic tasting food & very reasonable prices.Approximately 10 minutes walk from hotel
Gregory P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2009
You get what you pay for

Free Wi-Fi, economical
5.3
I chose this hotel because of it's price it was one of the lowest priced ones in Chiang Mai, the room was big but the furniture was very dated and not in the best state of repair, though there was free Wi-Fi which is a big plus for me, though no breakfast though I often don't get up in time for a hotel breakfast anyways. the main reason I will not be staying here next time I am Chiang Mai is the location it is a little off the beaten path
Chanthika T. Couples Thailand, November 24, 2009
Good and cheap!

In the town. It's very cheap price. We stays 1 week at this hotel. It's easy to go to Tae pae gate, Warorot market.
7
In the town. It's very cheap price. We stays 1 week at this hotel. It's easy to go to Tae pa gate, Warorot market. If we have chance, we'll come back to this hotel next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We can walk to Tae pae gate.(it's walking street every Sunday night.good to go!) Many pubs and bars are not far from hotel. Near night market. (Warorot market)
David C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 21, 2009
Convenuent

Great location, free wifi access everywhere
7
As this was a return trip to Chiang Mai for me the hotel was perfectly located. It is slighlty away from the centre of town but close enough to walk to the old city, the night bazaar and the various markets. For the price it can't be beaten! Although the room s are old they are clean but I did notice you need to open the window to let fresh air in otherwise there was a slight musty smell in the room. The wifi worked well, the aircon wss very good but the shower water pressure is poor. There is limited parking which is reasonably secure
Su Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2009
Cheap value for money

Cheap, clean
5.7
This hotel is cheap and clean. It is also well equipped with a fridge, tv, air conditioner, towels, soap etc. The tv is quite good with many channels including overseas and english language channel. So good for occupying oneself if tired of the heat outside. Free water bottle was also supplied and at the lobby you can get hot water. For the price it is worth it. However the checking in process was too slow. Also occasionally you can hear music playing from buildings nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very near to the night bazaar where you can buy lots of delicious food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03