My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1594 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1594)
Sort by:
Edward D. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel - GREAT STAY for small price

It's 10-15minutes away from many main attractions of the city. Sunday Night Bazaar, Thapea Gate, the Famous Night Bazaar on Changklan Road. You just need to get your directions right! The rooms were clean with daily cleaning service, new clean white sheets and towels, however the room looks a little rundown with cheap plywood furniture. This city wasn't meant for one to be in the room other than a good nights rest and a storage space from all the shopping, so it served it's purpose. If they had changed the colour of the room and put a little more details in the room with a change of furniture, it would have been much better. The front desk was great and helpful. There's laundry service in the hotel too, fast and cheap! Lots of TV channels - Thai channels dominate, but I only stuck on the English news channels. I think I did chance upon an English movie channel! Aircond was functioning well, water pressure was strong. There's a mini fridge with free 2 bottles of water daily. Internet WIFI was fast and free.
7.7
It's pretty close to the Night Bazaar. Thapea Road is closeby so Sunday Night Bazaar is just a 10 minute walk down the road. It's a safe area, mostly selling prayer items and cloths. There's several mini marts closeby too. There's a delicious cafe just opposite the hotel. The wet market is just 5 minutes away. Every night, this place changes into a crazy market selling everything as well. There's a Mini Tesco at the gas station (follow the flow of the traffic at the intersection of the traffic light) Overall, I am pretty ok with this hotel. They have the cheapest tour prices as well. I checked with several tour agents, and they are by far the cheapest!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Read above, everything is there!
Xiong V. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2009
Nice clean budget hotel.

close to Wororot Market
8
I was satisfied with everything at this hotel, servce was good, and the rooms were cleaned everyday. It is really close to the Wororot market, where everything is so much cheaper than the Walking Street because all the Thais shop at Wororot. Go there in the evening and try to food, it was delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are at least two people, don't book the group tours. They rush you everywhere. Instead, book a personal taxi for about the same price. Only first timers book the group tours.
Neil S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

Price, friendly & helpful staff.
6.3
Good value for money all things considered. However nearby streets are poorly lit at night for walking back and pavements uneven. And one night whilst walking back to hotel and on the same road approximately 50 yards from the hotel I suddenly realised that there were at least six dogs close by and watching me which was a bit scary. Nothing happened I am pleased to say but if I go to Chiang Mai again I will pay more and stay somewhere better located for walking back at night. Alternatively can take a tuk tuk taxi back to hotel but personally I like to walk as much as possible.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious iced coffee at the small restaurant / cafe almost facing the Hotel just across the road.
Wayne E. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2009
Hits the spot for a very cheap stay

Friendly helpful staff. Huge room with everything I needed. Free coffee and toast in the morning. Clean. Free wi-fi in the room. Free drinking water in the fridge every day. Very cheap. Walking distance to town centre. Quiet location (for Thailand!). Has internet room.
7.7
Old but has everything and more you would expect for such a cheap stay. Coffee and toast in the morning. Clean. Free wi-fi in the room. Free drinking water in the fridge every day. Very cheap. Walking distance to town centre. Quiet location (for Thailand!). Has internet room. Could do with re-decorating. Hot drink making facility in the rooms would be nice. No printer available in the internet room
Sebastian W. Business travelers Argentina, October 12, 2009
Good

Price and cleaness
6.3
Pretty good. The hotel was exactly what I'd expected and even a bit better. I was expecting a cheap, clean place with basic amenities. I was actually working in Chiang Mai for a week, so I appreciated the cable TV at night when I was back in the room (check that the remote works). Breakfast is just instant coffee and butter and toast (but excellent coffee house just opposite the hotel). There's a Tesco Lotus "Express" in the corner, 24/7, which is convenient too. Laundry was inexpensive and delivered the next day as promised.
Angela C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2009
Love

4 floors with elevator. free breakfast but have to pay for internet 20B.
7.3
The location of this hotel is fabulous. It is near the night market and 10minute from the pai gate. Shopping and eating food around the area is a breeze. I love the staff here, although a lot of them seem to have problems with speaking english. Contacting them through the phone was a pain.
James D. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2009
Good Value

Not too far to markets, Reasonably quiet area
7.3
The New Mitrapap Hotel represents good value. It is clean and the rooms are plain but of a reasonable size. Ours was well airconditioned. The staff were helpful. It says no breakfast but they do offer free toast and coffee. Right accross the street breakfast was available with eggs for £1.25 (65bht. It takes about 10 - 15 mins to walk to The Night Bazaaro to The Tapae Gate
Restaurant Tip: Nice Breakfast or lunch immediatly opposite the hotel. Tesco Lotus store (small one) 100m to the right for food and drink to take out
Alan V. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

The hotel is clean - Very cheap
5
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms are very dated and in need of some TLC. You will need to get a Tuk Tuk to the night bazaar
Daniel V. Solo travelers Spain, October 2, 2009
Budget

Close to the night market
6.3
Close to the night market. Far from the city center
Sammi C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

This hotel cannot be a super star hotel, but you can have a very nice stay in this hotel. That was very clear and comfortable. The staff here are very friendly and helpful.The hotel very near to everywhere you like to go...like Night Bazaar, Morning Market/Night Market...and the Sunday market (I can't even finish the market)
8.7
This is the first time travel i bring over my mom and dad to holiday! That was convenient that this is the only one of the hotel i search contain triple home. Mean it have one double bed and one single bed. I like it most! I will definetly choose this hotel to stay if i have change to visit again to Chiang mai. Even the hotel not consider very beautiful. But that was very near to everywhere i want to go! And if you apply for any day trip, the agent will provide hotel transfer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can simple register local trip from the hotel or others agent for you few day trip in Chiang Mai. You can visit Elephant Safari and the Long Neck, or Chiang rai and Laos for the day trip. Over all very easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04