or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
Sebastian W. Business travelers Argentina, October 12, 2009
Good

Price and cleaness
6.3
Pretty good. The hotel was exactly what I'd expected and even a bit better. I was expecting a cheap, clean place with basic amenities. I was actually working in Chiang Mai for a week, so I appreciated the cable TV at night when I was back in the room (check that the remote works). Breakfast is just instant coffee and butter and toast (but excellent coffee house just opposite the hotel). There's a Tesco Lotus "Express" in the corner, 24/7, which is convenient too. Laundry was inexpensive and delivered the next day as promised.
Angela C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2009
Love

4 floors with elevator. free breakfast but have to pay for internet 20B.
7.3
The location of this hotel is fabulous. It is near the night market and 10minute from the pai gate. Shopping and eating food around the area is a breeze. I love the staff here, although a lot of them seem to have problems with speaking english. Contacting them through the phone was a pain.
James D. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2009
Good Value

Not too far to markets, Reasonably quiet area
7.3
The New Mitrapap Hotel represents good value. It is clean and the rooms are plain but of a reasonable size. Ours was well airconditioned. The staff were helpful. It says no breakfast but they do offer free toast and coffee. Right accross the street breakfast was available with eggs for £1.25 (65bht. It takes about 10 - 15 mins to walk to The Night Bazaaro to The Tapae Gate
Restaurant Tip: Nice Breakfast or lunch immediatly opposite the hotel. Tesco Lotus store (small one) 100m to the right for food and drink to take out
Alan V. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

The hotel is clean - Very cheap
5
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms are very dated and in need of some TLC. You will need to get a Tuk Tuk to the night bazaar
Daniel V. Solo travelers Spain, October 2, 2009
Budget

Close to the night market
6.3
Close to the night market. Far from the city center
Sammi C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

This hotel cannot be a super star hotel, but you can have a very nice stay in this hotel. That was very clear and comfortable. The staff here are very friendly and helpful.The hotel very near to everywhere you like to go...like Night Bazaar, Morning Market/Night Market...and the Sunday market (I can't even finish the market)
8.7
This is the first time travel i bring over my mom and dad to holiday! That was convenient that this is the only one of the hotel i search contain triple home. Mean it have one double bed and one single bed. I like it most! I will definetly choose this hotel to stay if i have change to visit again to Chiang mai. Even the hotel not consider very beautiful. But that was very near to everywhere i want to go! And if you apply for any day trip, the agent will provide hotel transfer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can simple register local trip from the hotel or others agent for you few day trip in Chiang Mai. You can visit Elephant Safari and the Long Neck, or Chiang rai and Laos for the day trip. Over all very easy.
Josephus P. Couples Netherlands, October 1, 2009
Cheap and functional

The price is their strongpoint; and there is all you need and it functions! The location is close to the Wararong (Chinese)market. The (single ) beds are good
6.7
If you don't want to spend much money and if you are happy with a clean bed, not much noise, a good working shower and no extra facilities,the Mitrapap hotel is a good choice. There is a food place across the street if you appreciate a Thai breakfast
Shopping Tip: Wararong market is ca 100 m to the left. A thai eating place 25 m across (to the left)
Yan W. Groups China, September 27, 2009
a wonderful trip

good place,agrable staff, great english,and everything is so clean here
8.3
we love this place, will come back again. it is at a pleasant place wihch is next to warorot Market, near night bazaar, and sunday market. you can do shopping very easy and carry them to hotel very easy.the staff here are warm and agreable, the most important is they can speak good english, it is great to let people understand you! we like the staff here! we would like to come back again if we come to Chiang Mai!
Shopping Tip: wonderful place and can found a lot of interesting place near by
Tanti W. Groups Indonesia, September 21, 2009
it wasn't good enough

i didn't see any good from this hotel
4.3
i am very unsatisfied with this hotel, the room is smell and not clean. every time i went in to the room was very stinky especially the smell from the restroom even isn't use
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i have to walk a lot to find restaurant and others
Deng C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2009
Convienient Location

Close to the Wararot Market and Flower Market, and the tourist information centre is just nearby.
7.7
The room is clean enough. Though there is no restaurant at the hotel, you can fill up your stomach at the Wararot Market which is just within 5 minutes walk. The staff are very helpful to give advice on transportation and tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07