Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1778 reviews

577 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Kamonlak T. Families with older children Thailand, January 15, 2010
friendly hotel

Close to wararot market walking distance to night market car parking
8
Booked two rooms one very good one Easy to get around from here we drove so needed a car park, think the park made it good for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure we got a free coffee and toast in the morning. Large map in foyer and help from staff made it easy to plan our days around Chiang Mai,
Travel tip: walk to warawot market. At night there is a local market that is more interesting than the night market.
Report this review
Sarah H. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2010
new mitrapap

big spacious rooms
6.3
hotel service was ok. when we got to our rooms they were very large and the bed was very comfortable. the only downer i would say would be that the bathroom is very small (in compraison to the size of the room) and there was no actual shower area (shower head sat next to toliet) but for the price that you pay it is good and in a good location. you can book some tours at the front desk with discounts available aswell which is good.
Report this review
Alfredo B. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2010
Functional hotel

Price - very cheap, location, cleanliness
8.7
The price of the room is cheap which also includes some toast, coffee and tea at breakfast. The rooms are functional and are being cleaned everyday. Thew location is near the market where you can but foods and fruits. The night bazzar is also walking distance.
Report this review
Rajvinder S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Cheap
3.3
OK say i can only comment on the Double room we booked... the twin rooms are upstairs.
Report this review
Rajiv V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2010
Get more than you pay for at Mitrapap Hotel !

AC room, comfy bed, good maid svc daily, small fridge, cupboard, table, chair, shower, etc. Basic free b'fast, helpful front desk. Easy to catch tuktuk at hotel entrance.
10
Good location. All reqts within 10 min walk around 2 -3 blocks around hotel. Close to Old City (Thapae Gate), Warrorop Night Bazaar, Ping Riverfront, Eating (Noi Kitchen), Street shopping (can bargain), Tour/Travel Agent Peaceful Tours (v. Helpful) etc. Many banks and ATMs on Thapae Rd for cash out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go see MEOW - helpful thai lady travel agent at Thapae Rd left turn. She asks your prefs then suggest tour at good price. Even went out of her way to come pick me up on scooty, to take me to tour starting point nearby. She does visa, passport, train, plane, local sightseeing, you name it!!
Report this review
Mirjam W. Groups Switzerland, January 9, 2010
clean, cheap, simple

cheap, free toast for breakfast, clean, offer tours, 24-hour-service, comfortable beds, fridge, free water, quiet, close to everything even it is not downtown
8
You get a lot for what you have to pay. New Mitrapap is a good adress for all who don't want to pay for plants and additional services and still like clean and quiet rooms. It can also be recommended for backpackers. Great for some nights, no long stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You will be picked up for all attractions (cooking courses, trekking trips, ...) Nightmarket, places to go out (Riverside) town and delicious coffees nearby. Horrible traffic in the whole city.
Report this review
Matthew C. Couples Australia, January 9, 2010
Good Location and Clean

Location, Price, Clean.
7
Good basic hotel which is good value for money. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. Rooms have adjustable a/c. Location near market is convenient.
Report this review
Jan S. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2010
chiang mai hotel

reception!
2
What an awful place. i had booked a double room and they gave me a twin after giving a single guy MY double room! This was eventually sorted out near midnight when the guy came back ater having a meal around the corner. The a/c unit when it was on smelled of urine. Holes in towels. Bathroom dirty. Windows even more dirty. We booked 3 nights but stayed only one.
Travel tip: Plenty of tuk tuks to take you someshere else.
Report this review
Dorota P. Couples Poland, December 28, 2009
A cheap but good hotel

Clean, cheap
7.3
The hotel is really good value for money through Agoda. The rooms are not too big but they are big enough to have a comfortable stay. The rooms were cleaned every single day with a new supply of towels and change of bedclothes plus two bottles of fresh water. We were really pleasantly surprised as to how much we were getting for the little money we paid. The location is good as well, it is about 2 minute walk to Thai market (not tourist market so the things were much cheaper) and about 20 minute walk to the Night Market.
Report this review
Alan P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2009
New Mitrapap

Super comfy beds, layout was strange but good, in a unique way. Friendly staff and very clean. WIFI a bonus
8.3
Not sure what this building was originally but it has a very spacious and clean feel about it, almost like a day care hospital. Not the most sociable place, but if you are looking for a nice well kept hotel with comfy beds and very clean throughout for a bargain price then this is worth a go. Just outside the city walls but loads of Restaurants, market, bars and cafes nearby, quick 5-7 min walk to the city walls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If brave enough to cycle the inner city is great, especially if you meander through the quiet back streets, great cafes etc crop up everywhere.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 577 reviews Next page
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07