My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1593 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1593)
Sort by:
Josephus P. Couples Netherlands, October 1, 2009
Cheap and functional

The price is their strongpoint; and there is all you need and it functions! The location is close to the Wararong (Chinese)market. The (single ) beds are good
6.7
If you don't want to spend much money and if you are happy with a clean bed, not much noise, a good working shower and no extra facilities,the Mitrapap hotel is a good choice. There is a food place across the street if you appreciate a Thai breakfast
Shopping Tip: Wararong market is ca 100 m to the left. A thai eating place 25 m across (to the left)
Yan W. Groups China, September 27, 2009
a wonderful trip

good place,agrable staff, great english,and everything is so clean here
8.3
we love this place, will come back again. it is at a pleasant place wihch is next to warorot Market, near night bazaar, and sunday market. you can do shopping very easy and carry them to hotel very easy.the staff here are warm and agreable, the most important is they can speak good english, it is great to let people understand you! we like the staff here! we would like to come back again if we come to Chiang Mai!
Shopping Tip: wonderful place and can found a lot of interesting place near by
Tanti W. Groups Indonesia, September 21, 2009
it wasn't good enough

i didn't see any good from this hotel
4.3
i am very unsatisfied with this hotel, the room is smell and not clean. every time i went in to the room was very stinky especially the smell from the restroom even isn't use
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i have to walk a lot to find restaurant and others
Deng C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2009
Convienient Location

Close to the Wararot Market and Flower Market, and the tourist information centre is just nearby.
7.7
The room is clean enough. Though there is no restaurant at the hotel, you can fill up your stomach at the Wararot Market which is just within 5 minutes walk. The staff are very helpful to give advice on transportation and tours.
Sitthiwong K. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2009
Clean, Cool, Convenient and Cheap!

Good location,in the city! Day/Night Market within 2mins walk. Breakfast included! Free wifi!(strong signal/fast internet speed) CHEAP!!!
9
When 1st arrived at noon, within 5 mins I got my room key. Free wifi available! The speed was fast too! The room was very clean. Hot shower. No bad smell in the room. Room service provided everyday. Very friendly staff. The TV signal is good. Lots of local tv and movies to see. 2nights for me.... was very good feel. Will be back SOO for sure!!!
Shopping Tip: Night market is very near. Alot of fresh fruits and food.
Joshua J. Couples Australia, September 10, 2009
Great Value

Such good value. Tea, coffee and toast free in the mornings at the reception area
6
We have stayedseveral times at the New Mitrapap and it is very good value, comfortable enough and has good air con. The showers have good water pressure and hot water, but the bathrooms are basic and fairly unattractive. Staff are always friendly and we had no problem parking our car or motor cycle in behind or next to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A short way, near Thape gate, JJ's Cafe had excellent fresh crossiants and toasted focccias, as well as fresh juice combos. Nice healthy change
Lih L. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2009
Excellent location

excellent and convenient location, near to local morning and night market, friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The room is spacious with the usual amenities (TV, cupboard, mini fridge and toiletries), the location is just excellent, very near to the old town and walking distance to local morning as well as night market. Very easy to find your way around Chiang Mai. It's also near to Ping River with fantastic restaurants that serves all kind of cuisine, from Thai to Japanese and Western. Price is very reasonable. Please review the breakfast to include more variety. It's quite a distance from the airport.
Meredith M. Groups Australia, August 23, 2009
New Mitrapap

very cheap!
8.3
The room was pretty clean, the beds were very comfortable and there was actually a nice snuggly doona! The aircon worked perfectly and there were a coupld of english channels. The hotel isnt in the heart of town but its only about 20-30baht in a tuk tuk to get into town. This one is a great budget stay, highly recommend it!
Wan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2009
Value for money

Clean and value for money. Good and friendly staff.
6
Very well situated near Wororos Market and the Night Market/Bazaar. The room was clean and the shower worked as it should. The breakfast was adequate and the staff friendly. Things of value could be kept in safe deposit box provided by the hotel. Some of the streets leading to the hotel however were not well lit. There were very few food shops nearby and so meals need to be obtained further away from the hotel. Transfer to/from the hotel/airport were not provided.
Siew T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2009
S T Leong

Good price,daily room cleaning, free WiFi, free bottle water, with fridge, walking distance to warorot market, transport is available outside of hotel.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02