Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

peter W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
prince hotel chiang mai
charming, older, inexpensive hotel with wonderful responsive helpful staff and a great pool.It also includes good wifi in every room.
It's old school.
Reviewed February 03, 2010

Alan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
New Mitrapap
Super comfy beds, layout was strange but good, in a unique way. Friendly staff and very clean. WIFI a bonus
Hard to criticise at the price I paid via Agoda, but the free Coffee seems to be cleared away fairly early.
Not sure what this building was originally but it has a very spacious and clean feel about it, almost like a day care hospital. Not the most sociable place, but if you are looking for a nice well kept hotel with comfy beds and very clean throughout for a bargain price then this is worth a go. Just outside the city walls but loads of Restaurants, market, bars and cafes nearby, quick 5-7 min walk to the city walls.
Reviewed February 01, 2010

POLYDOROS G. from Greece
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2010
good
nice location, best price, good rooms
maybe the floors are like prisons, a bit noisy
very good price and good service. the floors are like prisons but you gonna forget this after some minutes. the rooms are clean , everyday change them and the location is really good. you cannot ask more with this price.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Glenn M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
This hotel is no Bargain
Nothing I can think Of.
This hotel was dirty and customer service very poor. The towels were so dirty they were gray from washing with dirty water and no bleach. The location is near almost nothing worth seeing. The hotels regular rates are almost the same as Your so-called big discount.
I was very disappointed in this hotel. It was dirty the info on hotel promised a bathtub and shower in every room but my room and 2 others I sew inside had no bathtub. The writeup sounds like it is a new or newly remodeled hotel but if it was ever new it was 30 or 40 years ago. It is not close to the night market area where all the hand crafted things are on display and there are no good restaurants nearby. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Rajvinder S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Cheap
smells
OK say i can only comment on the Double room we booked... the twin rooms are upstairs.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

jan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
chiang mai hotel
reception!
Interior like the inside of a prison- all rooms around a central space. Needs a coat of paint everywhere and a good clean.
What an awful place. i had booked a double room and they gave me a twin after giving a single guy MY double room! This was eventually sorted out near midnight when the guy came back ater having a meal around the corner. The a/c unit when it was on smelled of urine. Holes in towels. Bathroom dirty. Windows even more dirty. We booked 3 nights but stayed only one.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

alfredo B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
Functional hotel
Price - very cheap, location, cleanliness
needs a little renovation
The price of the room is cheap which also includes some toast, coffee and tea at breakfast. The rooms are functional and are being cleaned everyday. Thew location is near the market where you can but foods and fruits. The night bazzar is also walking distance.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

susanne B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
dormitory style
close to market 2 bottles of free water a day
mosquitoes in the lobby old worn out decor and musty smells in the room you get what u pay for
the hotel reminded me of an army barracks. the motel has hourly rates the staff except one doesn't speak english
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Sarah H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
new mitrapap
big spacious rooms
bathroom. brekfast - toast
hotel service was ok. when we got to our rooms they were very large and the bed was very comfortable. the only downer i would say would be that the bathroom is very small (in compraison to the size of the room) and there was no actual shower area (shower head sat next to toliet) but for the price that you pay it is good and in a good location. you can book some tours at the front desk with discounts available aswell which is good.
Reviewed January 17, 2010

rajiv V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
Get more than you pay for at Mitrapap Hotel !
AC room, comfy bed, good maid svc daily, small fridge, cupboard, table, chair, shower, etc. Basic free b'fast, helpful front desk. Easy to catch tuktuk at hotel entrance.
Leakage in bathroom which they fixed for me same day. Cant think of any cons really. For the price, it was a good value hotel.
Good location. All reqts within 10 min walk around 2 -3 blocks around hotel. Close to Old City (Thapae Gate), Warrorop Night Bazaar, Ping Riverfront, Eating (Noi Kitchen), Street shopping (can bargain), Tour/Travel Agent Peaceful Tours (v. Helpful) etc. Many banks and ATMs on Thapae Rd for cash out.
Reviewed January 15, 2010