Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Mirjam W.
Switzerland
January 15, 2010
clean, cheap, simple
cheap, free toast for breakfast, clean, offer tours, 24-hour-service, comfortable beds, fridge, free water, quiet, close to everything even it is not downtown
looks like a prison, no atmosphere
You get a lot for what you have to pay. New Mitrapap is a good adress for all who don't want to pay for plants and additional services and still like clean and quiet rooms. It can also be recommended for backpackers. Great for some nights, no long stay.

Matthew C.
Australia
January 14, 2010
Good Location and Clean
Location, Price, Clean.
Staff do not speak good English, Can be noisy if want to sleep past 10am, Shower had poor water pressure. Lack of English TV stations
Good basic hotel which is good value for money. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. Rooms have adjustable a/c. Location near market is convenient.

Dorota P.
Poland
January 05, 2010
A cheap but good hotel
Clean, cheap
Staff didn't speak good English
The hotel is really good value for money through Agoda. The rooms are not too big but they are big enough to have a comfortable stay. The rooms were cleaned every single day with a new supply of towels and change of bedclothes plus two bottles of fresh water. We were really pleasantly surprised as to how much we were getting for the little money we paid. The location is good as well, it is about 2 minute walk to Thai market (not tourist market so the things were much cheaper) and about 20 minute walk to the Night Market.

Sze T.
Singapore
January 02, 2010
Great Value for Money
- Clean - Near Warorot Market which makes eating easy. Also, there's alot of local buses (red, blue, yellow, white) departing from next to the market so it makes it very convenient to go around the whole place incl outskirts. - Near Night Bazaar if you are into that. - Well equipped with aircon, fridge and hot water - FREE WI-FI, very good connection and fast speed.
- Looks more like a dormitory than a hotel - Not very near the Moat but can get there easily by walking or taking the "red" buses - Not all the staff speak English well
The hotel really looks more like a school dormitory but for the price, I can't complain. And if you are into the hotel breakfast thing, you can't find it here cos it's just simple toast and coffee. But heck, you are in Thailand, what are you doing eating toast? There's a couple of eating place right across the road - one that looks more comfy but I never visited, another one further down that is local and serves yummy noodles and rice. For the other reasons why I'll definitely be coming back here, look at the Pros above.

Michael L.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2009
Young Backpackers Hotel
The location was good.
This is supposed to be a strictly non-smoking hotel but there was an ashtray in the room which was full of cigarette ends when we arrived and the room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was dated and smelled musty.
On arrival the first impressions was that it was definately a no frills hotel, however we were asked to leave a 500 baht (£10) deposit but they couldn't tell us why they needed it. When we got out of the lift the corridor smelled stale and musty and the whole place looked tired and dated. When we entered the room itself the previous occupant had been smoking and the ashtray was full, there were wet towels on the floor and the bed hadn't been made. The bathroom was dirty and the toilet hadn't been flushed. We went back to the reception who said the cleaners hadn't had time to clean the room but we could leave our bags and come back later. When we returned the room had been cleaned but it was very basic with only small windows at the top of the wall which we couldn't reach and the curtains wouldn't open so the room was always dark and quite depressing. The staff were friendly and there was free coffee, tea and toast in the morning but other than that there isn't anything more positive to say.

Parichat I.
Thailand
December 29, 2009
Value of money
Price, Friendly reception
Toilet
This hotel is good for backpack customer style that not need any facilities like swimming pool, fitness, breakfast, services. It is easy to go to Kad Luang Market by walk. Finally If u are backpack > this hotel for u, but If u need facilities > choose others hotel. Good luck the travellers krub.

Chanthika T.
Thailand
December 28, 2009
Good and cheap!
In the town. It's very cheap price. We stays 1 week at this hotel. It's easy to go to Tae pae gate, Warorot market.
No comment
In the town. It's very cheap price. We stays 1 week at this hotel. It's easy to go to Tae pa gate, Warorot market. If we have chance, we'll come back to this hotel next time.

Jeff C.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2009
Great Value - Basic but clean and well located
Large room Clean - new linen every day Terrific location close to markets Helpful staff Internet access
No cons: expected only basic amenities and that's exactly what we got. No complaints.
We wanted cheap accommodation for a short trip. It had to be close to the city attractions such as markets and temples. En-suite bathroom was essential to us but otherwise no need for frills. The New Mitrapap Hotel met all of our requirements exactly. In addition it was very clean, with new linen each day and two free bottles of water each day. We would recommend this hotel to anyone with similar requirements to us.

Jonathan M.
Canada
December 25, 2009
Mixed Bag
Friendly staff, secured parking, comfortable bed
Noisy, a bit run down, useless shower, useless breakfast
The New Mitrapap Hotel is a bit of a mixed bag. The staff are helpful and friendly, room service is efficient, the beds are very comfortable and the room's amenities are quite satisfactory. The parking lot is also staffed 24/7, and the hotel is in close proximity to the Night Market. That said, the hotel, although well maintained, could use a few touch-ups: The walls are in dire need of a paint job, and the ceiling fixtures buzz loudly. Doors need to be slammed to close properly, and that's a sound you'll hear throughout the night, along with barking dogs. The bathroom is one of the few I've seen with hot water in the sink - a definite plus - but the shower is strangely mounted about 3 feet from the ground, making it almost useless. The morning "breakfast" is simply the whitest toast money can buy, along with some cheap jam, butter and a few powders for beverages, and there is no restaurant or room service of any kind. All in all, good for a short stay, but you can do better for longer.

Sarah M.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2009
A bit depressing but cheap!!
Location good for the night market and cheap launderettes.
You get what you pay for! Couldn't fault it for the peice at all - clean enough etc. Breakfast was pretty grotty but then again, a bonus to at least have a piece of toast. Great for a one night stay where you'll be spending all your time out and about.