or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1626 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1626)
Sort by:
Shelley S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2009
My stay

I was comfortable and slept well. I like being able to use the Internet in my room free of charge. I was able to contact my family and keep up with my brothers baby boy being born minute by minute. The sheets and towels were very clean. I liked having a little refridgerator so I can keep some food cool.
6.3
I would have to reconsider staying at this hotel. It was comfortable enough and the price affordable. But I did not like the bugs, the housekeeper pushing herself into my room, or the rude telephone hang ups. I do like the price and how close it was to the night market. I wish there were more eating places near the hotel. There was nothing offered by the hotel except popcorn. The yellow eating place next door was closed. So it left very few options for any foreigners staying there. This was my very first trip to Thailand and did not know my way around. The hotel shuttle to the airport was more expensive than a took-took outside.
Shopping Tip: The night market is close enough to walk.
Jade H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2009
Very Happy

Free toast and coffee, Friendly staff, Free WI-FI
7.3
For this amount of money you will not find better value in Thailand. It is everything you would expect and more. Clean, compact rooms, hot shower with ok water pressure, mini fridge, free water, tv and a good working air conditioner. I was very happy with the hotel and if every in chiang mai would stay again.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2009
Good Luck in Chiang Mai

Helpfull staff,Good location,very resonable price
6
I arrived a day early into Chiang Mai and the hotel I had booking for 3 future days (BP Hotel Chiang Mai----- also good value through Agoda) was full so I just took cheapest hotel available. I was given a small room but had just finished shower after overnight bus trip when I got a phone call from reception to say a bigger room was available now if I wanted it. I did and it was double the size of first room. They do not serve breakfasy at hotel but a little restaurant opposite is cheap and good. I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Try the little restaurant opposite for tasty cheap food
Joshua J. Couples Australia, May 8, 2009
AMAZING DEAL

PRICE unbeatable!!! clean, hot water, close to the action, free wifi.
7
Its hard to believe you can find a place that is clean, hot-water, decent room size and free wifi for only 8 bucks a night! AND its far enough away from night bazaar to give you peace and quite but close enough to walk there in 5 minutes. Staff were helpful and friendly but no real English The security guard who watched over the bikes were always good for a smile and joke too - not that we understood a word. If for some reason you suddenly find yourself out of pocket but need somewhere clean, safe to stay - this place is unbeatable!!!!
Chelsey M. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2009
What a great find in Chiang Mai!

SOOOOOOOOOOOOO CHEAP! Free toast/coffee. Air con, fridge and cable TV. Friendly reception staff. Close to markets. Big map of Chiang Mai on the wall. Clean rooms.
8
This was a great find in Chiang Mai. We got a room with air con, cable tv and a fridge. There was free coffee and toast in the mornings even! It was actually a hotel, with a proper reception - marble floor, and fast lift, not a crummy guest house. Less than 5 minutes away is the Talat Worowat (market) which is open all day and all night, with cheap clothes - 100b, and food! You can then walk down to the Night Bazaar, about 10-15mins away. We couldn't have asked for a better place! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.
Restaurant Tip: Look for the man making fresh shakes - strawberry and kiwifruit for only 15baht, at the Talat Worowat!
Torbjorn H. Couples Sweden, April 15, 2009
Chang mai

Good and clean hotel near near the inner city and it was very cheap...
6.7
Free wifi ... Nice Staff ... Near to a market and whit a short walk on 10 minutes you can walk or take tuk tuk to night market and to the inner city... If i go back i will stay there again...
Nightlife Tip: disco near night market
Aurelia R. Groups Indonesia, January 27, 2011
New Mitrapap Hotel
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Tomomi K. Groups Japan, October 2, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel,
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Narit M. Groups Thailand, September 21, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel
9
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Luo X. Groups China, September 6, 2010
New Mitrapap Hotel,
9
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02