or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air Conditioner New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1653 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1653)
Sort by:
Lorraine L. Families with older children United States of America, June 17, 2009
Good for price

Can't beat the price, and beds were surprisingly comfortable! Quiet rooms in the back
5.3
We booked one night at this hotel and decided to stay only one night before moving somewhere else. It was not bad for the price, but it was a bit far away from restaurants and shops (though walkable). Staff did not speak much English, but tried to be helpful. Feels more like a hostel than a hotel, except that it is missing the cool atmosphere of a hostel.
Restaurant Tip: Chiang Mai Saloon by the night market has awesome burgers and cheap drinks!
Kevin S. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2009
very good very friendly great location

gret location for the markets
9.7
i found my stay very relaxing the staff spoke good english and where more than happy to to help me where they could. they have a grat map of chang mai on the wall in the reception which twlls you good points of interest to see in chang mai
Shopping Tip: great location to the night market. great value for money.
Evgeniya O. Solo travelers Afghanistan, June 16, 2009
New Mitrapap - Basic but fine

Free wifi at a good speed, 2 litres of free drinking water each morning, good a/c, central location, reception staff friendly, near a Tesco mini market.
6.3
Overall for the price a good hotel. You get what you pay for but in this case it's fine. No cafe etc at the hotel but not a big problem for me. I had booked the hotel for 3 weeks but only spent 1 week in Thailand (not because of the hotel). Easy enough to get lost in the nearby streets if you aren't good with maps or have a sense of direction!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A tuktuk to/from hotel from city center shouldn't cost more than 40baht.
Yew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai Review

Extremely cheap, near the night market stretch, wifi available free
4.7
Probably best for back packers, located about 800m from the night market stretch, walking distance, also to Tapae Gate. Very small hotel, very small room. Booked this place because of the price, which I think I would consider twice now I have been there. The room is ok, however, bed linens are seldom changed and I could see shoe marks. Washroom not that clean, and you could actually smell the grime. Couldn't sleep that well, and finally moved into another hotel nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the Night market stretch each night. On Sunday nights, walk to the Tapae Gate, where you find the Sunday Walking street... good food great shopping.
Joshua J. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2009
Cant beat it for the money

CHEAP as chips! Good location clean and free wifi
6.7
You really cant beat this hotel - clean rooms, air con, fridge, free water each day, free wifi and even free toast and coffee in the mornings...easy walking distance to night market and a 7-11 just around the corner. The security guard is friendly and the place in general feels safe - been here a couple of times already and plan to go there again...perfect for when your just passing through.
Koh C. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2009
Travelling in 3

cheapest in town for a room to 3 + aircon and ensuite bathroom. Room is big and spacious. Situated across the street from a fabulous noodle stall/shop
5.3
Its wasnt easy for us to find a room for 3, and this was one of the few. We found the hotel is to be ard their Chinatown so we decided to go for it. Upon arrival, the staff was surprised to find us "claiming" for a room for 3. The room was old and dusty when we checked in, and lotsa ants were crawling ard the single bed. The door was filmsy and we tot we could actually bring the door down easily. The double bed was very hard. The first impression was really bad initally. Then we went out to find food, found not much F&B ard. Only a noodle place and a rice place across the street. The noodle place turned out to be GREAT! The soup and noodle were unforgettable, even as we travelled thru other parts of northern thailand. This also meant we had problem looking for dinner and supper. Though near chinatown, its a good walking distance to the main area where shops for massages, shoppings are. But for the price we pay, i guess its only fair. Asking ard places, other B&B operators told us that we got the cheaper deal with Mitrapp and shld just stay put. Breakfast was bread with options of toasting and jams + butter, with coffee or tea. Nothing fancy, but bear in mind its free... On the second day, we were out whole day cos noting much ard the hotel area, going to sight visits were alittle far and had to bargain hard for a gd price. But taxi pickups were plentiful, no worries for transport, all at the door steps of the hotel. When we got back, we were pleasantly surprised. They cleanup the ants and the whole room was not longer dusty. Still, the dusty bedsheets still there, not changed. The 2nd nite was definitely more comfortable. As we walked pass other rooms, we figured that our room might be the only 1 or 2 room for 3 in the hotel. All other double/ twin rooms were small but very nice and clean. So i guess the place wasnt too bad afterall.
Restaurant Tip: Not exactly restaurant but a noodle shop diagonally across the street, with a teochew speaking uncle whose rice noodles and wantons are great! Must try.
Shelley S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2009
My stay

I was comfortable and slept well. I like being able to use the Internet in my room free of charge. I was able to contact my family and keep up with my brothers baby boy being born minute by minute. The sheets and towels were very clean. I liked having a little refridgerator so I can keep some food cool.
6.3
I would have to reconsider staying at this hotel. It was comfortable enough and the price affordable. But I did not like the bugs, the housekeeper pushing herself into my room, or the rude telephone hang ups. I do like the price and how close it was to the night market. I wish there were more eating places near the hotel. There was nothing offered by the hotel except popcorn. The yellow eating place next door was closed. So it left very few options for any foreigners staying there. This was my very first trip to Thailand and did not know my way around. The hotel shuttle to the airport was more expensive than a took-took outside.
Shopping Tip: The night market is close enough to walk.
Jade H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2009
Very Happy

Free toast and coffee, Friendly staff, Free WI-FI
7.3
For this amount of money you will not find better value in Thailand. It is everything you would expect and more. Clean, compact rooms, hot shower with ok water pressure, mini fridge, free water, tv and a good working air conditioner. I was very happy with the hotel and if every in chiang mai would stay again.
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2009
Good Luck in Chiang Mai

Helpfull staff,Good location,very resonable price
6
I arrived a day early into Chiang Mai and the hotel I had booking for 3 future days (BP Hotel Chiang Mai----- also good value through Agoda) was full so I just took cheapest hotel available. I was given a small room but had just finished shower after overnight bus trip when I got a phone call from reception to say a bigger room was available now if I wanted it. I did and it was double the size of first room. They do not serve breakfasy at hotel but a little restaurant opposite is cheap and good. I would recommend this hotel to budget travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Try the little restaurant opposite for tasty cheap food
Joshua J. Couples Australia, May 8, 2009
AMAZING DEAL

PRICE unbeatable!!! clean, hot water, close to the action, free wifi.
7
Its hard to believe you can find a place that is clean, hot-water, decent room size and free wifi for only 8 bucks a night! AND its far enough away from night bazaar to give you peace and quite but close enough to walk there in 5 minutes. Staff were helpful and friendly but no real English The security guard who watched over the bikes were always good for a smile and joke too - not that we understood a word. If for some reason you suddenly find yourself out of pocket but need somewhere clean, safe to stay - this place is unbeatable!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Twin Standard Room <br> Air ConditionerNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Double RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee ShopNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07