Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1742 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1742)
Sort by:
Bee Y. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2009
Chiengmai budget experience

for three persons in a room, the room is very spacious. Staff friendly and very helpful. Room is clean and the bedsheets are changed every day.
8
Pleasant stay overall as beds are comfortable. However bathroom need improvement as a bit clogged up and emitting a not pleasant odour. A short distance walk to night markets where there are many stalls that sell fruits and local food. 15 minutes walk to the city where the main sights are. The hotel is also quite near to the airport.It only cost approx 30 baht each person to get to the airport from here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do check around for a better rate with the local tour agencies, as there is a price different for the same tour. If you take a taxi, do determine the places you want to visit and agree on the amount first. Seek out recommended taxi drivers from the other tourists. Had a bad experience with taxi drivers who agreed initially to stop at the places we will like to visit for a pre-agreed amount as they demanded more at the final moment for the last few places of visit. Had this experience when chartering a minibus (red) and taxi recommended by a hotel staff( have told them of the behavior of this taxi driver so that there will be no other similiar bad experience) The minibus takes each person everywhere within the city for a flat rate of 20 baht, or even 15 bahts will be a better mode of transport. Bon voyage
Report this review
Richard A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2009
Good Deal

Through Agoda the rooms are less expensive
8.3
The staff is friendly. Basic rooms: air-con, two free water in the frig everyday, free wifi in the room itself, toilet and shower. There are ants sometimes that seem to come out in the afternoon. Also, the cleaning crew seems to be in the habit of opening and shutting doors every morning around 8 am and again at 5 pm which can echo rather loudly in the hallways--in other words, you will be waking up at 8 am everyday. Otherwise, a good place for the money and walking distance to everything I wanted to do in Chiang Mai. Great deal especially for backpackers who are used to paying 350 Baht for a guest house; you can get an actual hotel room for same price or even less.
Nightlife Tip: The "Inter" bar on the main road has live music including a great little 4-piece Thai rock band that does decent versions of American/English rock bands--have a beer and leave 'em a tip, they really appreciate it!
Report this review
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2009
A Cost worthy accomodation

Reasonable price with providing breakfast
6.7
New Mitrapap Hotel in Chiang Mai located in a town centre is considered a good and convenient area for tourist to stay in. The relatively reasonable price compliment with breakfast have been a worth for tourist to stay in.
Report this review
Michel G. Solo travelers Canada, July 11, 2009
Great Value

free wi fi internet
7.3
Report this review
Linda C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel

Close to the gate-market, cafes, restaurants. Friendly efficient staff. Rooms clean and an excellent hot shower.
9.3
I had an enjoyable, worry-free stay at the New Mitrapap Hotel in Chiang Mai. I found it a simple short walk to the market and a diverse range of cafes and restaurants. The staff were friendly, efficient and extremely helpful when queried about Tourist destinations etc. I would not hesitate to recommend the New Mitrapap Hotel to anyone with Chiang Mai as their holiday destination.
Shopping Tip: Outdoor Sunday markets.
Report this review
Gordon L. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2009
Cheap and Clean

Cheap price, Satellite TV, Clean.
8.7
The twin beds were comfortable and made up daily and the bathroom was generally clean (some cobwebs above the shower). The room was big enough, cooled by quiet aircon and had a TV and fridge- for this price in Chiang Mai, generally you'd be in a guesthouse without many extra facilities besides a bed.
Travel tip: Walk across the footbridge near the market and down the other side of the river for some nice bars, coffee shops (Wawee) and restaurants.
Report this review
Shamindra S. Families with older children India, July 1, 2009
Mitrapap aka Mittaphap Hotel, Chiang Mai

Low cost. Located in city centre. Night market within walking distance, round the corner. Unlimited coffee and toast for breakfast.
5.3
Low cost, but good enough for staying a few days with family. Unlimited coffee/Ovaltine and toast with jam/butter are decent replacement for breakfast, though at times one ends up standing in a queue for it. The hotel appeared to be run by ladies only, and there seemed to be no bellboys or room service. We had to carry our own luggage to/from our rooms. The fridge in one of the 2 rooms we stayed in did not work.
Shopping Tip: Night market round the corner, with great local street food.
Report this review
Shamindra S. Families with older children India, June 30, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel Chiangmai

Good location, cheap, clean
6.3
The New Mitrapap Hotel (also sometimes spelled Mittaphap Hotel) is well-located in the centre of the old city of CNX, 10 minutes away from the bus stop (Arcade) and the airport. We arrived at 7am, but they were kind enough to let us have one room (albeit not cleaned) to rest up till our own rooms were available about 11 am. Rooms are neat and clean, but there is hardly anything called room service. No breakfast either, but coffee and Ovaltine, plus toast with butter and jam are available in the morning. Unfortunately for us, there was a student delegation staying at the hotel, and we had to queue up to get our toast and coffee. Internet service not available in rooms, but is cheap at 20THB per hour in the lobby (with just one computer though). English is hardly understood by the hotel staff.
Nightlife Tip: Night market within walking distance, turn left from the hotel, turn left again, and you are there. Great variety of local street food to try out.
Report this review
Lorraine L. Families with older children United States of America, June 17, 2009
Good for price

Can't beat the price, and beds were surprisingly comfortable! Quiet rooms in the back
5.3
We booked one night at this hotel and decided to stay only one night before moving somewhere else. It was not bad for the price, but it was a bit far away from restaurants and shops (though walkable). Staff did not speak much English, but tried to be helpful. Feels more like a hostel than a hotel, except that it is missing the cool atmosphere of a hostel.
Restaurant Tip: Chiang Mai Saloon by the night market has awesome burgers and cheap drinks!
Report this review
Kevin S. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2009
very good very friendly great location

gret location for the markets
9.7
i found my stay very relaxing the staff spoke good english and where more than happy to to help me where they could. they have a grat map of chang mai on the wall in the reception which twlls you good points of interest to see in chang mai
Shopping Tip: great location to the night market. great value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05