arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1821 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1821 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

7.3 Angela C.
United States
October 28, 2009
Love
4 floors with elevator. free breakfast but have to pay for internet 20B.
The sheets sometimes are missing from the room and each room is different although price is the same. So i don't know if they would let you check the rooms out before putting your money down.
The location of this hotel is fabulous. It is near the night market and 10minute from the pai gate. Shopping and eating food around the area is a breeze. I love the staff here, although a lot of them seem to have problems with speaking english. Contacting them through the phone was a pain.

7.7 Wayne E.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2009
Hits the spot for a very cheap stay
Friendly helpful staff. Huge room with everything I needed. Free coffee and toast in the morning. Clean. Free wi-fi in the room. Free drinking water in the fridge every day. Very cheap. Walking distance to town centre. Quiet location (for Thailand!). Has internet room.
Could do with re-decorating. Hot drink making facility in the rooms would be nice. No printer available in the internet room.
Old but has everything and more you would expect for such a cheap stay. Coffee and toast in the morning. Clean. Free wi-fi in the room. Free drinking water in the fridge every day. Very cheap. Walking distance to town centre. Quiet location (for Thailand!). Has internet room. Could do with re-decorating. Hot drink making facility in the rooms would be nice. No printer available in the internet room

6.3 Sebastian W.
Argentina
October 22, 2009
Good
Price and cleaness
Location, services out of the ones expected, breakfast
Pretty good. The hotel was exactly what I'd expected and even a bit better. I was expecting a cheap, clean place with basic amenities. I was actually working in Chiang Mai for a week, so I appreciated the cable TV at night when I was back in the room (check that the remote works). Breakfast is just instant coffee and butter and toast (but excellent coffee house just opposite the hotel). There's a Tesco Lotus "Express" in the corner, 24/7, which is convenient too. Laundry was inexpensive and delivered the next day as promised.

6.3 Daniel V.
Spain
October 20, 2009
Budget
Close to the night market
Far from the city center
Close to the night market. Far from the city center

5 Alan V.
United Kingdom
October 18, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel
The hotel is clean - Very cheap
Very dated - Breakfast left a lot to be desired
Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The rooms are very dated and in need of some TLC. You will need to get a Tuk Tuk to the night bazaar

6.7 LIH C.
Malaysia
October 15, 2009
Excellent location
excellent and convenient location, near to local morning and night market, friendly and helpful staff
more variety of food for breakfast, set up an information counter for tourist and think about provided airport transfer to hotel guests. Hotel is a bit old but clean.
The room is spacious with the usual amenities (TV, cupboard, mini fridge and toiletries), the location is just excellent, very near to the old town and walking distance to local morning as well as night market. Very easy to find your way around Chiang Mai. It's also near to Ping River with fantastic restaurants that serves all kind of cuisine, from Thai to Japanese and Western. Price is very reasonable. Please review the breakfast to include more variety. It's quite a distance from the airport.

7.3 James D.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2009
Good Value
Not too far to markets, Reasonably quiet area
Not too many cafe's or bars nearby
The New Mitrapap Hotel represents good value. It is clean and the rooms are plain but of a reasonable size. Ours was well airconditioned. The staff were helpful. It says no breakfast but they do offer free toast and coffee. Right accross the street breakfast was available with eggs for £1.25 (65bht. It takes about 10 - 15 mins to walk to The Night Bazaaro to The Tapae Gate

6.7 josephus P.
Netherlands
October 07, 2009
Cheap and functional
The price is their strongpoint; and there is all you need and it functions! The location is close to the Wararong (Chinese)market. The (single ) beds are good
The upper floors (where the low price rooms are) look a bit like a prison (rooms are at a long balcony overlooking the whole central building) There is no luxury
If you don't want to spend much money and if you are happy with a clean bed, not much noise, a good working shower and no extra facilities,the Mitrapap hotel is a good choice. There is a food place across the street if you appreciate a Thai breakfast

8.7 Sammi L.
Malaysia
October 06, 2009
New Mitrapap Hotel
This hotel cannot be a super star hotel, but you can have a very nice stay in this hotel. That was very clear and comfortable. The staff here are very friendly and helpful.The hotel very near to everywhere you like to go...like Night Bazaar, Morning Market/Night Market...and the Sunday market (I can't even finish the market)
The hotel have not provide or rent the international charge for customer if the customer came from others country...
This is the first time travel i bring over my mom and dad to holiday! That was convenient that this is the only one of the hotel i search contain triple home. Mean it have one double bed and one single bed. I like it most! I will definetly choose this hotel to stay if i have change to visit again to Chiang mai. Even the hotel not consider very beautiful. But that was very near to everywhere i want to go! And if you apply for any day trip, the agent will provide hotel transfer.

8.3 YAN W.
China
October 01, 2009
a wonderful trip
good place,agrable staff, great english,and everything is so clean here
a little narrow,but consider about the price,it's great!
we love this place, will come back again. it is at a pleasant place wihch is next to warorot Market, near night bazaar, and sunday market. you can do shopping very easy and carry them to hotel very easy.the staff here are warm and agreable, the most important is they can speak good english, it is great to let people understand you! we like the staff here! we would like to come back again if we come to Chiang Mai!