Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1828 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Dennis B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Pleasant and no surprises or disapointments
Clean, location and price for good value
We are annual 2 week or more patrons. If you live on a budget and willing to stay on the outside fringe of tourist spots. This places offers consistent quality of service day in and day out. It is professionally operated. The beds linen and towels are better than most at it' s price level. While they are dedicated to cleaning daily, it is to a tiny fault. The tiny elevator seems like it is never cleaned. A five minute a day broom and wipe down blind spot. We will return, as there are no issues that bother us.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Margarita K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Big hotel near the city center
Clean bed sheets :)
Nice, nothing bad but not the best choice for this city anyway.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Chi T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
a good value for your money
1. big size window 2. acceptable clean room 3. facilities include fridge, aircon, hot shower, tv.
It will be perfect if the hot water supply is hot enough and water pressure is higher.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

steve C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
quiet hotel this is
price,quiet,housekeeper
I only stay here because its cheap and would go else where if I could find cheaper or same price elsewhere but for me its not a bad hotel but not a great one either but that is why its so cheap and if reception staff learn to smile it would be much better as every time I collect my key I always smile but no smile back unless boss or nightshift were on then smiles which makes a difference to me as they make you feel welcome
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Jenny S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice value
Fair, nice, quiet
Hotel is nice, very quiet, nothing luxurious but fair price. Probably it depends on your expectations, but for us the stay was very fine.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

sun Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
few options 1 week before lantern festival
price,festival limit option,i really can't think another one
it was my 3rd time in chiangmai, but first time to stay out of old city,honest there are a lot of nice guest house in old city, better option,but really can't be booked just 1 week before, we found every hotel mention full during the festival,make your booking asap if you decided to come.Talking back to mitrapap hotel,it is near china town, a little bit old,but many many rooms ,it is not good,but not so much to complain ,just fine.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Evelind S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location, Functional but not new
The location is near Wararot Market - near tourist attractions, near shopping delicious street food
This Hotel is functional and clean, and in a convenient location - walking distance to Warorot Market, Thapae area and The Night Bazaar. There are over 100 rooms and the decor is clean but no functional - no attempt to create atmosphere. It was all I could find at a reasonable rate on a holiday weekend. The internet was not working when we arrived, but came back after about an hour and was fine thereafter. The bathroom was clean but old and the sink did not drain well. Not my first or second choice, but was fine for one night.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

ratapum C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
cost effectiveness
limited budget easy check-in-out solo traveller
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Yee T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not clean and not comfortable
Internat is connected in the room, and the speed is quite fast.
The room is smelly; the blanket is slightly sticky; toilet door can't be closed and locked properly; limited power socket.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Jeffrey U. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good value & close to night market
Clean, Good value, close to night market
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the night markets. It is located on a street that is quiet at night, so you will be able to get a good night's sleep.
Reviewed November 02, 2013