Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

New Mitrapap Hotel

94-96 Ratchawong Rd., Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1742 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1742)
Sort by:
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
hard to beat!

quiet, friendly, air-con
7.3
Never had a bad experience here. I would like them to be a little more meticulous on maintenance, but they will always give you another room.
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
very relaxing

location, location, location
6.7
Consistently good. I've enjoyed the quiet of the low season. Found a new Chinese Duck place around the corner (towards the Tesco). Soup place in the other direction is in a league of its own.
Report this review
Drew P. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2013
Suitable for those on a tight budget...

Walking distance to the train station, bus station and old town ...
6.7
Stayed six nights in a fourth floor room. AC was not working on arrival (and a big cockroach) ... room changed quickly and without fuss. There is nothing at all fancy or modern about this hotel but it provides all you need for a comfortable nights rest and its location is hard to beat. Room cleaned daily. No coffee and toast in the morning. Will continue to stay here until something better comes along.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
Pleasant stay no frills happy times

Staff location price
6.7
Report this review
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2013
consistently pleasant.....

value, air-con, location
7
Very good, cheap restaurants close by. Staff are polite and 100% trustworthy. I always leave my key at the front desk. Air-con worked great. Fox News/BBC. Wi-Fi pretty good. Went out once, but there was a major storm nearby, and lots of folks didn't even have power. It's pretty worn, but the maids were always able to clean my room at my convenience.
Report this review
Vanessa F. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2013
good value, not for extended stay

price, location, availability
6.3
Report this review
Eiki M. Solo travelers Japan, May 21, 2013
good cost performance

cheap,clean and friendly staff
8
it is very confortable hotel for me. ari-condition and refrigerator and TV have. but hotel fee is very cheap. and it is located near warorot market.
Report this review
Sakamoto S. Solo travelers Japan, May 20, 2013
PLACF

PLACE PRICE SAFETY
5
CHIANG MAI B& B HOTEL GOOD PRICE GOOD PLACE BUT OLD & NOT CLEAN
Report this review
Kale C. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2013
This hotel was terrible, positive reviews are lies

it was awful, flithy, and the staff were rude.
2.7
it was absolutely awful. the first room they gave us was filthy so we asked to move and they were very rude about it. then the new room was just about as dirty as the first. we bought cleaning supplies because they wouldn't let us out of the pre-booked agreement, so we scrubbed the place down ourselves. maid service was minimal and the front desk staff were rude the entire time. they were not helpful at all and when we asked how far of a walk something was they just said too far and wanted to call us a cab. the walk as only 10 mins max. don't go there. positive reviews are lies.
Report this review
Erin J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2013
You get what you pay for...

Easy check in....favorite part was checking out
4.7
It was really cheap but you get what you pay for...the place is kind of run down looking. The sheets could have looked cleaner but the bed was comfortable. I saw a lot of ants and a lizard in my room...luckily it was a quick stay. Between 2 people it was 5 american dollars a night, so I expected it to be kind of ghetto.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

New Mitrapap Hotel Chiang MaiNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomNew Mitrapap Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - New Mitrapap Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01